We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delightful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Albergo L'Antico Convitto
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Amalfi
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Delightful stay”
Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

L'Antico Convitto exceeded all our expectations: spacious, quiet, clean and central. Best of all is the service provided by the staff. The lady in charge of breakfast is a star: her home made pastries and lemon jam, along with a varied selection of fresh fruit, savoury foods and excellent coffee, make this an outstanding start to the day. Reception staff are always helpful, pleasant but not intrusive. Our week long stay was too short. We would have no hesitation in recommending the hotel or in staying here again.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jen-Milt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

724 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    543
    158
    19
    3
    1
See reviews for
150
409
34
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Breckenridge, Colorado
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Good signage in town to locate the hotel. The reception and breakfast staff were amazing! Hotel location is good, although the town is small. Good breakfast--fruit, fresh OJ, coffee made to order, toast, cereal, eggs, meat, cheese. Odor in the hallway at night was resolved by opening the hall window.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krhansen32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Sadly, we stayed just 3 nights - wished we could have stayed longer.
Perfect location, right in town amongst the restaurants, shops & transport links.
All staff were lovely & helped with our feeble attempt at Italian, special mention - Teresa - really helpful at breakfast and her wonderful home made lemon marmalade, unfortunately we missed the kiwi & the fig jam - still there is always next time.
Rooms are charming & simple & the roof terrace for breakfast is great, and also for a pre dinner glass of wine or even a take away lunch or dinner - lovely sea views.
The atmosphere created is very friendly & chilled.
Oh the bells - just add to the atmosphere - seeing the wonderful dome from the roof terrace - great!
We used the Luna Rossa parking - don't be put off by the seemingly elaborate palaver, it was trying after a white knuckle drive along the coast. Remember to take your luggage out of the car at the reception area before parking up. You then walk through a tunnel to a small square with your luggage where you will be met by friendly chaps on a golf buggy who will take you & your luggage to the hotel.
Needless to say we left the car in the car park - those narrow roads & hairpin bends are not for the faint hearted - however around every corner is a breathtaking view - it is a truly wonderful part of Italy.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Everything you've read about this ADORABLE hotel is true. The staff is amazing. We wanted to go to a vineyard, "jwine factory" in italian, but the good one was closed the day we wanted to go. So they hooked us up with a driver who took us to Ravello, super cute mountain village for ceramics, then to Tremonte village for lunch complete with "wine testing". They served us a 4 course lunch and wines to match. Then on to another village on out our way to the train station for an evening train back to rome. All for less then a day trip with a local taxi. The only caution about the hotel is that it is close to the central cathedral and the bell. SO if you dont like bells, maybe think twice, but otherwise the best stay ever and cant wait to go back.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank royal123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Walking down the ally to the front door you do wonder what you are going to find, you will not be disappointed. The wonderful friendly welcome on arrival from Antonella and Gabriella makes you relax and feel at home straight away, part of the family. Antonella helped us with investigating all routes and timetables for our trip to Pompei, made it very easy for us. Nothing is too much trouble. Our room was the junior suite and it was lovely, comfortable and clean with a super jacuzzi bath and massage shower. The breakfast buffet was super, lots of choice for everyone, on the first morning we were a little overwhelmed as to where to start first! Take your breakfast up to the wonderful roof terrace,overlooking the sea, for a special start to your day. Centrally located this hotel has everything within a short walk, restaurants, cafes, shops, beach and transport links to other destinations on the Amalfi coast. We came here to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary and had a wonderful time and would recommend staying here to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

I had to battle with my husband to stay at this hotel because he wanted to rent an apartment on a cliff edge with amazing views, whereas I wanted to be somewhere central for Easter in Amalfi. I think we are all glad I persevered. From the moment we were greeted by the owner, to the moment we left with our free bottle of limoncello we could not fault the amazing service. Our room (3) was the family room and did not have ocean views (which we knew) but still had a lovely aspect. The breakfast was amazing, the best we had had so far in Italy. It was great being right in Amalfi to catch buses and ferries and we had some lovely dinners within a short distance of the hotel. Also a very ample supermarket just outside. Gabrielle at the front desk was incredibly helpful with our transport needs, as we left on Easter Sunday, calling the ferry companies to make sure they were running. If you are expecting a luxury hotel then this probably isn't for you, but if you want to be welcomed warmly in a clean, comfortable and central environment, I wouldnt look any further.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank anniefish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitefish, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 17, 2014

This hotel is a great place to stay. It is very very clean. The staff, as mentioned, is friendly and helpful. The breakfast is all you could want and much more. It is not at all hard to find if you just keep looking for their sign posted at the wee lane on the right side of the main road in Amalfi. You can easily manage your luggage unless you have severe health issues.

I would definitely recommend this hotel as your place to stay in Amalfi.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amalfi hotels
0.6 mi away
Santa Caterina Hotel
Santa Caterina Hotel
#1 of 29 in Amalfi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 944 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Luna Convento
Hotel Luna Convento
#7 of 29 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Marina Riviera
Hotel Marina Riviera
#3 of 29 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#9 of 29 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
0.3 mi away
NH Collection Grand Hotel Convento di Amalfi
0.1 mi away
Residence Hotel
Residence Hotel
#6 of 29 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo L'Antico Convitto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo L'Antico Convitto

Property: Albergo L'Antico Convitto
Address: Via Dei Curiali 4, 84011, Amalfi, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Amalfi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Amalfi
#3 Family Hotel in Amalfi
#5 Romantic Hotel in Amalfi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Albergo L'Antico Convitto 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Albergo L'Antico Convitto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel l Antico Convitto
l Antico Convitto Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing