We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic position, inexpensive, wonderful service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Albergo L'Antico Convitto
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Amalfi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 8, 2013

My sister in law and I booked the cheapest type of room so we didn't expect too much for E72 a night. We had a twin room, spa and decent size bathroom , and very comfortable beds for this rate. Prior to our arrival we received a welcome email from Antonella with maps and arrival information…very helpful
We caught the ferry from Positano to Amalfi and on arrival I called the hotel to arrange for the bags to be delivered to our rooms. There was no charge for this service surprisingly.The hotel is in a quiet lane way so the only noise we could hear was the toll of the near by cathedral bells
It is the third level (I think) and has a lift so no problems with walking, there is also a wonderful terrace area where we could enjoy our evening aperitif.
We also made use of a very reasonably priced washing service.. a great convenience when travelling.
The breakfast was excellent with freshly squeezed orange juice waiting for us each morning.
This is not a five star hotel but the service provided by Antonella and the other staff would out do most, I also noticed quite a few hikers staying as it is a fantastic region for this activity.
I will definitely return to this hotel on my next trip!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hawthorne4171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (778)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

245 - 251 of 778 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 4 nights in October. We loved Amalfi of course (who doesn't) but our experience was made all the richer by the help and service given to us by Gabriella, Antonella and Teresa. This is what travel dreams are made of.
The position of the Hotel is first class - close to the port, all shops, groceries and great restaurants (try Da Gemma). The room we had was beautifully decorated in Amalfi blue, was roomy with plenty of hanging space and had a great spa. It was spotlessly clean.
Gabriella and Antonella couldn't do enough for us - from arranging an airport pick up by Sergio, to bringing our bags up, suggesting trips, tours etc.
And Teresa with her breakfasts and great coffee - thank you so much. We left a little bit of our hearts in Amalfi but we know you girls will look after them.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JacquesandAnnouk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

The staff at this hotel is truly what made the experience memorable. They were very accommodating, friendly, and gave excellent recommendations for dining in Amalfi. We'll definitely return to the same hotel on our next trip.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GPAtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

the hotel is pretty well situated, just off the main street. theres a grocery store right next to it too. the staff was super friendly and they even arrange a tour of something everyday. we did the lemon tour. they really try to please, but the room set up was very similar to a days inn or similar, nothing great. except maybe for the orange tree right outside our window!

good price, great location, but im sure there are better deals around the town.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brokewilltravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

From the moment we walked into the reception we felt we were in the right place. Every staff member was so welcoming and attentive. We could not fault the place. So convenient and Amalfi has more of an authentic feel than perhaps Positano. Would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel. It's not too big and busy and suited us perfectly.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leanne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

I have traveled many places and we would just like to say that Hotel L' Antico Convitto and the staff are so welcoming and gracious. We had the best time meeting all the staff...the breakfast is out of this world and I couldn't of asked for better service. Antonella will help you with anything you need.....Everyone asked me what was my best experience in Italy....I could honestly say that staying at this hotel made by vacation even better.
We will return!

Room Tip: Our room was great...right down the hall from the front desk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CinaCan333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We stayed 3 nights in this hotel and we really enjoyed it. The recpetion was very cheerful and helpful. We had a spacious room, very clean.
We appreciated having breakfats on the roof terrace facing the sea and the "duomo". There was a great variety of choices, either sweet and salted, fresh squizzed orange juice, and fresh fruits.
We were advised to go for a walk/treck in the area with a free guide and we adored it, we went to gorgious places we would never have visited without her !
We recommand this hotel !!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Misscoquelicot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amalfi hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#6 of 29 in Amalfi
608 reviews
0.3 mi away
NH Collection Grand Hotel Convento di Amalfi
0.6 mi away
Santa Caterina Hotel
Santa Caterina Hotel
#1 of 29 in Amalfi
1,025 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Marina Riviera
Hotel Marina Riviera
#3 of 29 in Amalfi
828 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Luna Convento
Hotel Luna Convento
#7 of 29 in Amalfi
659 reviews
0.0 mi away
Floridiana Hotel
Floridiana Hotel
#5 of 29 in Amalfi
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo L'Antico Convitto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo L'Antico Convitto

Address: Via Dei Curiali 4, 84011, Amalfi, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Amalfi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Amalfi
#3 Family Hotel in Amalfi
#5 Romantic Hotel in Amalfi
Price Range: $120 - $678 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Albergo L'Antico Convitto 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Albergo L'Antico Convitto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel l Antico Convitto
l Antico Convitto Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing