We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couple's stay in Amalfi”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Albergo L'Antico Convitto
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Amalfi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 22, 2013

It's usually an especially bad, or an especially good experience that prompt people to leave reviews; happily mine was the latter. I cannot explain how nice the staff were - you'd accuse me of exaggerating - but they were simply the most helpful and charming hotel staff I have ever come across. On our last day we were leaving early (too early for the breakfast). The manager met us to collect the key, waived the mini-bar costs as it was "only water and juice", offered to make us an espresso to wake us up and then gave us packed lunches (packed lunches!! so cute!). Finally he presented us with a bottle of limoncello, with a hand written note of thanks for our stay. This typifies the way we were treated throughout our stay.
The room, terrace, location and value all exceeded our expectations, but it was the courtesy of the staff that made this such a touching experience.
My advice: stay here!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ClaireODriscoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (763)
There are newer reviews for Albergo L'Antico Convitto
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

275 - 281 of 763 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2013

Amazing --- location great staff very friendly and helpful --rooms great --- definitely to be savoured Its situated right in the heart of the town - surrounded by the most amazing scenery We will be back

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MiriamCarey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We've stayed at this hotel for couple nights and we liked especially for the stuff kindness. Hotel is right in the center of the town with next door to supermarket but also in very silent place that was very important for our small child. Room wasn't very big but it was very cozy. Also we liked very much the terrace at the roof, it was very nice to have breakfast there. So thanks to the stuff, and I think that all new travellers will not regret for staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BouH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

This is the nicest hotel. The staff is truly exceptional. The rooms are perfect, and Antonella and Gabriella took such good care of us. I could not imagine a better experience. We were three couples and each of us had a great room. Large, extremely clean and comfortable, with all the amenities you would want. Breakfasts were great, the view from the Terrace was phenomenal, and everything worked perfectly. But that is not what makes this hotel great. What makes this hotel great is the service. We felt pampered at all times. Just lovely!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 9 and our friends stayed in room 8. Both are terrific.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DC_Karla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We are family of four and stayed at this gorgeous little,hotel in Amalfi. Rooms, location, breakfast, the terrace, the service was perfect. Antonella, Gabriella and Theresa helped us so much with recommendations for local restaurants, day trips, swimming spots and cafes. It was a very memorable part of our holiday as it was so lovely to come across inch a welcoming hotel. We highly recommend it and its team, they were great and Amalfi is beautiful.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Inga P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

What can I say about this hotel that hasn't been said already?
It didn't take long to understand why so many people have waxed lyrical about the staff and location.
Gabriella, Antonella and the rest of the staff are the most helpful my new wife and I have ever had the pleasure to meet. They even gave us a gift on the morning we left by way of a congratulations for our marriage, which was both unexpected and kind.
Throughout our stay they went above and beyond, making sure we had everything we needed and filling us in on local trips and hotspots.
The location is perfect, we were on the doorstep for the countless number of excellent bars and restaurants, and barely five minutes' stroll away from the water.
If you are planning to stay in Amalfi you MUST stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at L'Antico Convitto. Spotlessly clean, central location and we really enjoyed the view and ambience of our room facing the street. Amalfi goes to sleep early so noise was never a problem and we had a wonderful view of the street and the hilltops above the buildings. Breakfast had an excellent selection of meats,cheeses, fruits and breads and cappuccinos were always served with a smile! There were even warm soft boiled eggs! The hospitality and helpfulness of Antonella at the front desk, Gabriella the owner and the rest of the service staff was outstanding. We were only able to book 2 nights here and they even assisted in moving us to the next hotel which was housed within the same complex. We highly recommend this hotel for anyone planning a stay in Amalfi!
Tip: get lost wandering the street high above the town and you will see some amazing views!

Room Tip: Our room faced the street but the noise was never a hindrance.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Douglas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amalfi hotels
0.3 mi away
NH Collection Grand Hotel Convento di Amalfi
0.6 mi away
Santa Caterina Hotel
Santa Caterina Hotel
#1 of 29 in Amalfi
1,007 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#7 of 29 in Amalfi
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Marina Riviera
Hotel Marina Riviera
#2 of 29 in Amalfi
818 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Luna Convento
Hotel Luna Convento
#6 of 29 in Amalfi
650 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Lara
Villa Lara
#9 of 29 in Amalfi
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo L'Antico Convitto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo L'Antico Convitto

Address: Via Dei Curiali 4, 84011, Amalfi, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Amalfi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Amalfi
#3 Family Hotel in Amalfi
#5 Romantic Hotel in Amalfi
Price Range: $122 - $419 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Albergo L'Antico Convitto 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Albergo L'Antico Convitto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel l Antico Convitto
l Antico Convitto Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing