We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Fantatic hotel with freindly staff in good location.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Albergo L'Antico Convitto

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Albergo L'Antico Convitto
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Amalfi
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
“Fantatic hotel with freindly staff in good location.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed at Hotel L'Antico Convitto for 3 nights as part of our honeymoon trip and loved it there. The staff could not do enough for us and were really helpful when planning things to do and see in and around Amalfi. When we left for an early flight they packed us some breakfast to take with us and even gave us a bottle of Limoncello as a parting gift!

The room we had faced the ocean and provided a fantastic view of Amalfi and the Doumo which is literally a stones throw away. It was also very clean and serviced to a high standard each of the days we stayed there.

The terrace at the top - Hotel L'Antico Convitto's is right at the front facing the ocean and the most well appointed one up there - was a great place to relax and unwind at the end of the day.

The hotel is located right in the heart of the township of Amalfi and within easy walking distance of the beach and many shops and restaurants. We arrived by bus at the bus station and it was a short 5 minute walk to find the hotel.

All in all a great stay at a great boutique hotel. We certainly appreciated the exceptional service and attitude of all the staff there who really made my wife and I feel at home in Amalfi.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank arons_nonstop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

695 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    519
    154
    18
    3
    1
See reviews for
144
393
32
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

Amazing --- location great staff very friendly and helpful --rooms great --- definitely to be savoured Its situated right in the heart of the town - surrounded by the most amazing scenery We will be back

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MiriamCarey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
101 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

We've stayed at this hotel for couple nights and we liked especially for the stuff kindness. Hotel is right in the center of the town with next door to supermarket but also in very silent place that was very important for our small child. Room wasn't very big but it was very cozy. Also we liked very much the terrace at the roof, it was very nice to have breakfast there. So thanks to the stuff, and I think that all new travellers will not regret for staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BouH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

This is the nicest hotel. The staff is truly exceptional. The rooms are perfect, and Antonella and Gabriella took such good care of us. I could not imagine a better experience. We were three couples and each of us had a great room. Large, extremely clean and comfortable, with all the amenities you would want. Breakfasts were great, the view from the Terrace was phenomenal, and everything worked perfectly. But that is not what makes this hotel great. What makes this hotel great is the service. We felt pampered at all times. Just lovely!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 9 and our friends stayed in room 8. Both are terrific.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DC_Karla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

We are family of four and stayed at this gorgeous little,hotel in Amalfi. Rooms, location, breakfast, the terrace, the service was perfect. Antonella, Gabriella and Theresa helped us so much with recommendations for local restaurants, day trips, swimming spots and cafes. It was a very memorable part of our holiday as it was so lovely to come across inch a welcoming hotel. We highly recommend it and its team, they were great and Amalfi is beautiful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Inga P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

What can I say about this hotel that hasn't been said already?
It didn't take long to understand why so many people have waxed lyrical about the staff and location.
Gabriella, Antonella and the rest of the staff are the most helpful my new wife and I have ever had the pleasure to meet. They even gave us a gift on the morning we left by way of a congratulations for our marriage, which was both unexpected and kind.
Throughout our stay they went above and beyond, making sure we had everything we needed and filling us in on local trips and hotspots.
The location is perfect, we were on the doorstep for the countless number of excellent bars and restaurants, and barely five minutes' stroll away from the water.
If you are planning to stay in Amalfi you MUST stay here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at L'Antico Convitto. Spotlessly clean, central location and we really enjoyed the view and ambience of our room facing the street. Amalfi goes to sleep early so noise was never a problem and we had a wonderful view of the street and the hilltops above the buildings. Breakfast had an excellent selection of meats,cheeses, fruits and breads and cappuccinos were always served with a smile! There were even warm soft boiled eggs! The hospitality and helpfulness of Antonella at the front desk, Gabriella the owner and the rest of the service staff was outstanding. We were only able to book 2 nights here and they even assisted in moving us to the next hotel which was housed within the same complex. We highly recommend this hotel for anyone planning a stay in Amalfi!
Tip: get lost wandering the street high above the town and you will see some amazing views!

Room Tip: Our room faced the street but the noise was never a hindrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Douglas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Amalfi
0.2 mi away
Hotel Luna Convento
Hotel Luna Convento
#6 of 29 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
0.6 mi away
Santa Caterina Hotel
Santa Caterina Hotel
#1 of 29 in Amalfi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 895 reviews
0.1 mi away
NH Collection Grand Hotel Convento di Amalfi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Marina Riviera
Hotel Marina Riviera
#3 of 29 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 745 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#9 of 29 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hotel Margherita
Hotel Margherita
#2 of 20 in Praiano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo L'Antico Convitto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo L'Antico Convitto

Property: Albergo L'Antico Convitto
Address: Via Dei Curiali 4, 84011, Amalfi, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Amalfi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Amalfi
#3 Family Hotel in Amalfi
#5 Romantic Hotel in Amalfi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Albergo L'Antico Convitto 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Albergo L'Antico Convitto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel l Antico Convitto
l Antico Convitto Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing