We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Albergo L'Antico Convitto
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Amalfi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 25, 2012

We stayed in a junior suite for a week - pleasant and clean room with good size bed and jacuzzi. Highlight of the hotel was the roof terrace, which has lovely views of the cathedral and sea, on which we had our breakfast on daily as well as drinks in the evenings. The staff were always really friendly and helped recommend restaurants and organise the free tours they offer. Would definitely recommend it to friends and family.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
3  Thank yorkshirepuds21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (780)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

342 - 348 of 780 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2012

Great hotel, good location, super friendly staff, great breakfast..... We stayed here for 5 nights in July 2012 and were very happy about choosing this hotel. They have a terrace on the roof where you can have your breakfast og sunbath during the day.

The street has some restrictions if you arrive by car, so be careful so you don't get a fine. We just dropped of our luggage down by the roundabout by the beach and walked to the hotel, but they have a porter who works until 20:00. It's expensive to park by the beach, but the Luna Rosso parking house has an underground tunnel directly to the city center - very practical.

I will definently stay there again!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kristinakw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

We`ve stayed two weeks in the hotel in July 2012. The room was in an excellent condition: comfortable bed, nice furniture, minibar, safe...and very clean. There was also a champagne on the bed which we probably got for our honeymoon. :-) There were many choices at breakfasts each morning, and the service was fast. The stuff was always very kind and helpful - eager to fulfill all of our needs and questions. The location of the hotel is perfect, in the centre very close to the beach - which is also an advantage. We loved the terrace with ocean view and enjoyed each minute of our stay. It was a perfect honeymoon, I could`t have asked for more.
Thank you!!! Dora and Imre

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dora80189839
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

The hotel is centrally located, clean, pleasantly (simply) furnished and wonderfully staffed. Ferdinando and Antoinella were both amazing to deal and all of the other staff were equally great.

This hotel ticks off all of my requirements for a 3star and I would not hesitate to stay there again.

My only complaint is the same complaint I've had all over Italy, the beds are very firm when you're accustomed to a pillow top mattress!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Havage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Lovely! The staff were great, rooms were simply appointed, nothing lacking. Loved the terrace with the ocean view - took our (amazing included) breakfast up there every day, beautiful in the evening. A short walk from the dock and really close to the town square. Only challenge was church bells outside our window from early morning into the evening, every 15 minutes! Drowned out by the a/c which was nice, otherwise it would have been a challenge. We loved this place and would stay there again!

Room Tip: We were in room number 9 (a standard room). We would choose it again because it looked out on the c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank T C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

We stayed here July, 2012. This is a great hotel in the heart of Amalfi. The hotel is bright and the rooms are very clean. Great breakfasts each morning and great evenings on the rooftop. As great as this hotel is, the best thing about it is there incredibly friendly and helpful staff. Amalfi is a great, historically-rich base for a staying on the coast and this hotel was a big part in making our vacation there perfect. I even received a nice gift for my birthday. We booked 4 nights, but ended up staying five.
The Boones
Texas, USA

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 511ChrisB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Exellent! We so liked hotel. Magnificent service. Gabriella rendered the invaluable help in searches of sights for the sake of which we arrived in Amalfi. We stopped in room with a jacuzzi and with everything were happy. Good breakfasts. And Gabriella presented to us for memory lemonchello in day of departure. We were pleasantly surprised. Thanks to all! Thank you!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SergeyVitaliy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amalfi hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Marina Riviera
Hotel Marina Riviera
#2 of 29 in Amalfi
832 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#6 of 29 in Amalfi
609 reviews
0.6 mi away
Santa Caterina Hotel
Santa Caterina Hotel
#1 of 29 in Amalfi
1,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Luna Convento
Hotel Luna Convento
#7 of 29 in Amalfi
660 reviews
0.3 mi away
NH Collection Grand Hotel Convento di Amalfi
0.5 mi away
Miramalfi Hotel
Miramalfi Hotel
#12 of 29 in Amalfi
741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo L'Antico Convitto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo L'Antico Convitto

Address: Via Dei Curiali 4, 84011, Amalfi, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Amalfi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Amalfi
#3 Family Hotel in Amalfi
#5 Romantic Hotel in Amalfi
Price Range: $157 - $375 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Albergo L'Antico Convitto 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Albergo L'Antico Convitto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel l Antico Convitto
l Antico Convitto Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing