We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views, great location”
Review of Hotel La Ninfa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel La Ninfa
Ranked #22 of 29 Hotels in Amalfi
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great views, great location”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

The warm welcome from Maurizio, the wonderful housekeeping of Gilda to the great smile and morning coffee from Maria really gave Hotel La Ninfa a wounderful holiday feel. Added to this the superb view, the hotel was excellent. The room brightly decorated and functional. The location was what we expected, a 20 min walk to Amalfi or a short bus ride home. Care should be taken with the bus timetable as we found there might be a long wait or finished for the night.....and and an uphill walk home!

Room Tip: A seaview room is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cj305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

653 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    381
    153
    64
    32
    23
See reviews for
56
446
18
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ouarzazate, Morocco
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

I loved to stay in Hotel La Ninfa. First, all hotel staff were so friendly and polite, helpful and smiling. We arrived late in the evening and were very well welcomed, we got special price on request. In the morning we had the best view in any other Italian hotel: the Amalfi coast, blue waters, beautiful flowers and great buffet breakfast. I totally recommend this hotel. Very good price, although a 20minute walk from Amalfi center, its ok and can be fun to walk down and up the hill. There is fast free wifi Internet on the room. We could also park the car in front of the hotel although just on the narrow main road.

Room Tip: You can get a room with a view. as we got late at night and without any previous booking, we got the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joaoleitao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Positano, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Nice place, clean , we were there last June , people were very nice and
we appreciated the nice atmosphere , the vew and the clean air we breathed
early morning , I'm going back to La Ninfa next year with my family .
Amalfi is a very nice place a place full of history

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PositanoCarServ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I worked with a woman, Maria who was able to give fantastic customer service! I highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay on the Almalfi Coast. Traveling from DC, this was a perfect and unique hotel that provided everything needed for a very comfortable stay.

And if you need anything, ask for Maria - she is the best.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EER82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Hands down, La Ninfa Hotel is one of the most beautiful boutique hotels i have ever stayed in. I have traveled all over the world and never had such an enjoyable trip. We found the hotel on TripAdvisor and I am usually hesitant. But after an incredible vacation, we had to be sure to let others know. We look forward to visiting this SUPER cute hotel on our next stay in the Amalfi Coast. Thank you again Maria and Maurizio for your great service.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AME170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

This hotel has a spectacular breakfast room view and our bedroom was also on the edge of the sea. It was tiny but that made it fun. The bathroom was very pretty. And it was impeccably clean! The staff here were very friendly and helpful. The only possible drawback was that the hotel is about a 20-30 minute walk (who's timing?) from the centre of town but that also meant it was quiet and the beach was private.

Room Tip: Room 4 is small but has a great view and adorable bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

This was my favourite hotel of the holiday! We loved every minute of it. The view is exceptional and Mario and Maria were fantastic! We can't wait to go back!!!! Thank you so much for everything! We have already recommended your hotel to our families and friends!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Elouisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amalfi hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#8 of 29 in Amalfi
577 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Doria
Hotel Doria
#14 of 29 in Amalfi
243 reviews
1.1 mi away
Villa Lara
Villa Lara
#10 of 29 in Amalfi
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Suites
Hotel Bellevue Suites
#24 of 29 in Amalfi
513 reviews
1.0 mi away
Albergo L'Antico Convitto
1.0 mi away
Hotel Amalfi
Hotel Amalfi
#21 of 29 in Amalfi
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Ninfa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Ninfa

Property: Hotel La Ninfa
Address: Via Mauro Comite 35 | Strada Statale Amalfitana, 84011, Amalfi, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Amalfi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Amalfi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Ninfa 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel La Ninfa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Ninfa Hotel
La Ninfa Amalfi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing