We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel View in Italy”
Review of Hotel La Ninfa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel La Ninfa
Ranked #24 of 29 Hotels in Amalfi
Reviewed August 9, 2013

I loved to stay in Hotel La Ninfa. First, all hotel staff were so friendly and polite, helpful and smiling. We arrived late in the evening and were very well welcomed, we got special price on request. In the morning we had the best view in any other Italian hotel: the Amalfi coast, blue waters, beautiful flowers and great buffet breakfast. I totally recommend this hotel. Very good price, although a 20minute walk from Amalfi center, its ok and can be fun to walk down and up the hill. There is fast free wifi Internet on the room. We could also park the car in front of the hotel although just on the narrow main road.

Room Tip: You can get a room with a view. as we got late at night and without any previous booking, we got the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joaoleitao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (670)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

81 - 87 of 670 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2013

Nice place, clean , we were there last June , people were very nice and
we appreciated the nice atmosphere , the vew and the clean air we breathed
early morning , I'm going back to La Ninfa next year with my family .
Amalfi is a very nice place a place full of history

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PositanoCarServ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I worked with a woman, Maria who was able to give fantastic customer service! I highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay on the Almalfi Coast. Traveling from DC, this was a perfect and unique hotel that provided everything needed for a very comfortable stay.

And if you need anything, ask for Maria - she is the best.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EER82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Hands down, La Ninfa Hotel is one of the most beautiful boutique hotels i have ever stayed in. I have traveled all over the world and never had such an enjoyable trip. We found the hotel on TripAdvisor and I am usually hesitant. But after an incredible vacation, we had to be sure to let others know. We look forward to visiting this SUPER cute hotel on our next stay in the Amalfi Coast. Thank you again Maria and Maurizio for your great service.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AME170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

This hotel has a spectacular breakfast room view and our bedroom was also on the edge of the sea. It was tiny but that made it fun. The bathroom was very pretty. And it was impeccably clean! The staff here were very friendly and helpful. The only possible drawback was that the hotel is about a 20-30 minute walk (who's timing?) from the centre of town but that also meant it was quiet and the beach was private.

Room Tip: Room 4 is small but has a great view and adorable bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

This was my favourite hotel of the holiday! We loved every minute of it. The view is exceptional and Mario and Maria were fantastic! We can't wait to go back!!!! Thank you so much for everything! We have already recommended your hotel to our families and friends!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Elouisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We stayed at this really great boutique hotel with beautiful setting during June 2013. Friendly and helpful staff, especially Maria and Maurizio, the owner. Rooms were neat and clean. Our rooms had spectacular views from high up overlooking the ocean. Go there you wont be disappointed, this Hotel must have one of the best settings in the whole of Amalfi.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DirkU4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amalfi hotels
0.9 mi away
Lidomare Hotel
Lidomare Hotel
#21 of 29 in Amalfi
252 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Suites
Hotel Bellevue Suites
#23 of 29 in Amalfi
560 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Centrale
Hotel Centrale
#26 of 29 in Amalfi
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Residence Hotel
Residence Hotel
#8 of 29 in Amalfi
454 reviews
0.5 mi away
Miramalfi Hotel
Miramalfi Hotel
#11 of 29 in Amalfi
741 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#9 of 29 in Amalfi
609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Ninfa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Ninfa

Address: Via Mauro Comite 35 | Strada Statale Amalfitana, 84011, Amalfi, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Amalfi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Amalfi
Price Range: $64 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Ninfa 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel La Ninfa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Ninfa Hotel
La Ninfa Amalfi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing