We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel La Ninfa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel La Ninfa
Ranked #18 of 29 Hotels in Amalfi
Certificate of Excellence
Glenwood Springs, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

We loved our stay at La Ninfa. Staff was very gracious and helpful..especially Carmen! Our room was clean and breakfast excellent. Great place..highly recommended. We will be back! thanks again, Mark and Shelley :)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shelley f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    360
    147
    61
    29
    18
See reviews for
53
417
16
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

This was an amazing place in an incredible location on a cliff overlooking the sea. There is a great beach below that you can walk down to, however we paid for chairs and umbrellas which included the use of a lift to the beach. The staff were great and really helpful, and our room was very private with its own entry off the road down from the main building. If I had to be picky, the breakfast consisted mainly of sweet pastries whereas an option to simply have cereal or toast would have been nice. We would definately stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lachjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
164 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 274 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

We spent one night at La Ninfa. It’s about 20 mins walk into town, which is very easy, and gives you beautiful views of Amalfi along the way – we didn’t get the bus once but I hear there is one that stops right outside. The setting for breakfast is nothing short of idyllic, like a balcony high up on a cliff, looking down on the sea and the beautiful coastline. Stunning. We had the little room downstairs, with the toilet outside (which no-one else uses). The view out of the window was blue fading into the deepest blue. The price reasonable for Amalfi.
On our second day we rented a tiny boat (15 hp!) from the port and explored the stunning coastline. We swam by the Li Galli Islands (an archipelago of tiny islands also known as Le Sirenuse – name which derives from the several sirens that were said to have inhabited the islands), stopped at Positano, and had a delightful lunch at Conca dei Marini. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank claudia186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

There really is nothing to fault with Hotel La Ninfa. Comfortable rooms, friendly staff and fantastic views. It is a 20 min walk from the town centre, but with the views on offer we chose to walk each time we went into town (if you do not want to walk there is a bus that stops right at the front door)
Included breakfast is typical continental.
Would happily recommend and would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sc00bysnacks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maumee, Ohio
Level Contributor
51 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Gaze out the picture windows taking in the Amalfi Coast while enjoying breakfast. Nothing could improve on the splendid views. Moreover, the walk into town, more like fifteen minutes than thirty, is another opportunity to enjoy the cliffs and coastline. There are steps, approximately 300, down to a private beach, pebbles rather than sand, the norm along the coast.
Of course, the hike up is somewhat strenuous but again take in the panoramic view.
When we asked for a restaurant suggestion (not downtown Amalfi) the B & B owners called a local restaurant up the road and a driver picked us up. Sorry I do not know the name of the locally-owned restaurant but it serves local specialities; for example, mozzarella grilled between lemon leaves.
I am reluctant to give a rave review because I want to keep the price affordable.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Barbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

We booked the night before for one night. We read great reviews and for the price, we wanted to try. We got there early and found out there was a mix-up. We booked 2 rooms but they only had one available. The staff was extremely accommodating and offered to find another close by at the same price. We were 2 couples and just decided to sleep all 4 of us in the same room. To show their gratitude, they allowed us to park in the private garage free of charge and let us help ourselves to everything in the minibar complimentary. When we left the hotel, they ran my credit card for 2 rooms. After a few emails, we worked it out and they refunded one of the rooms. Great view and very charming rooms.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank andrew g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adana, Turkey
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

it is very far the amalfi... but if u wanna swim, sea view this place is for you... Perfect... amalfi takes 30 min. by walking. if u have a ticket for the bus. please wait the bus... :D every 30 minutes bus is going to amalfi...
and also in amalfi don't take a taxi...
bus is the cheapest way... every way...
u don't find to much thing about hotel and amalfi, if u have a question ask me... :D
last thing, YES THIS HOTEL VERY NICE....

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank drsrht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mdagostino, Proprietario at Hotel La Ninfa, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Thank you for choosing our hotel.

I am happy that everything worked for the best, and Ihope also that you will come back soon in Amalfi.

Best regards

Maurizio d'Agostino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amalfi hotels
0.3 mi away
Santa Caterina Hotel
Santa Caterina Hotel
#1 of 29 in Amalfi
5.0 of 5 stars 854 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#11 of 29 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 stars 522 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Amalfi
Hotel Amalfi
#21 of 29 in Amalfi
4.0 of 5 stars 426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Marina Riviera
Hotel Marina Riviera
#3 of 29 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 stars 712 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel L'Antico Convitto
1.0 mi away
NH Collection Grand Hotel Convento di Amalfi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Ninfa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Ninfa

Property: Hotel La Ninfa
Address: Via Mauro Comite 35 | Strada Statale Amalfitana, 84011, Amalfi, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Amalfi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Amalfi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Ninfa 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel La Ninfa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Ninfa Hotel
La Ninfa Amalfi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing