We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel La Ninfa
Nearby Hotels
$481
$456
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Maria Luigia(Amalfi)(Great Value!)
$132
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,549
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $1,517/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Doria(Amalfi)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Lara(Amalfi)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Aurora(Amalfi)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (683)
Filter reviews
683 results
Traveler rating
391
160
68
35
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
391
160
68
35
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe bussea viewsmall hotelbreakfast roomamazing viewsthe cliffyogurtcoastbalconytownstairsmariagaragenaples
Filter
Updating list...
136 - 141 of 683 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2011

Upon arriving at the hotel we were greeted warmly and shown to our room. Although the room is small the cost and location compared to the other hotels in the area made this hotel very attractive. The views are spectacular as the hotel is situated right on the cliff, with the sea below. In the eating area, huge sliding glass doors open up, allowing you to look straight down several hundred feet to the beach below. Walking from the hotel to the town of Amalfi is within 10 minutes downhill. Its a little hike uphill back to the hotel but is easily done. The breakfast is simple, fresh croissants and other pastries along with fruit and yogurt. Espresso, cappuccino or any coffee you desire is made fresh to order.
We highly recommed this hotel for the price and location.

Room Tip: There are different room sizes and views available with one that has a balcony. THE BEST VIEW!! Check to make sure which room you are getting. Be prepared to carry your lugguge down plenty of stairs.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunlovers4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2011

Comfortable rooms, wonderful view, very friendly and helpful staff.

Room Tip: Choose sea facing with balcony
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aandhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2011

We had a wonderfull honeymoon at the ninfa. The rooms and staff are excellent!!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stefan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2011

this hotel was more than Perfect. the service was excelent and we felt really welcomed. the room was so lovely and the Seeview amazing and romantic. there is a very beautiful Beach down the Hills with Crystal clear Water. you need only a bit stamina for the 400 steps. but it's worth. the breakfast is italian sweet, we love croissants and cake! praking is 15 € per day in an garage or you try it on the road.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SebKoenig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2011

After reading the reviews about this hotel...we were expecting something spectactular. What a let down!!!! We had to walk through the communal kitchenette to get to our room - it felt like I was staying in a kitchen pantry! All standard rooms have no windows (only doors facing the communal area) so there was no fresh air coming into the room. Our 'pantry door' was glass and unless you had the curtains shut anyone using the communal kitchenette could look in. Therefore the only light coming into the room had to be blocked out for my own privacy. Everytime someone was using the communal area it feels like they are right in your room - and you dont feel freedom, privacy or comfort. There is no privacy at this hotel, the breakfast is poor, the showers overflow after a 3 minute shower, the parking is a pain (you get blocked in and have to move other peoples cars to get out), the "private beach" belongs to another hotel and you can only use it if they dont fill the spaces by 10.30am!!!! The views from the communal area are stunning but you would expect the rooms would be built along the windows and have a communial area without windows. One night after dying for some fresh air after being 'trapped' in our pantry, we sat in the communial area and opened the windows, after 2 minutes we were asked to close them because it gets too hot! Overall this hotel is uncomfortable, stuffy, loud - it just doesnt feel like a hotel at all - its more like staying at a cousins place that you dont like. I recommend staying at the Santa Caterina Hotel.....and it has a REAL private beach and swimming pool.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank copperpot_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews