We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BEST PLACE IN LA COSTIERA AMALFITANA”
Review of Hotel La Ninfa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel La Ninfa
Ranked #21 of 29 Hotels in Amalfi
Certificate of Excellence
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“BEST PLACE IN LA COSTIERA AMALFITANA”
Reviewed June 13, 2011

MAURITIUS an Carmen made ​​us spend an unforgettable stay in Italy. Incredible, the best view, attention 10 points. I'll never forget waking up with the sound of the waves. A plus is the beach. I did not know, but very few hotels have it.
Mauritius friend thank you very much. Luz and I will never forget our stay there.

Room Tip: I will always ask for the same room. Number 4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank betofrontera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mdagostino, Proprietario at Hotel La Ninfa, responded to this review, August 20, 2011
Thanks for you review.

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

I hope that you will come back soon in Amalfi Coast.

Best regards.

Maurizio & all the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

644 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    375
    153
    63
    32
    21
See reviews for
56
439
17
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
mollymook
2 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Small place with only 8 rooms. Quiet and not too far from town. We walked in and out everyday. View amazing and beach below. Bed was comfortable but shower took so long to get hot. Breakfast wasn't real good but wouldn't stop me from staying here again just for the view.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jzac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2011

Loved the room (if only the ocean view window was in the middle of the room!) and the expansive view.....just outside Amalfi but perfect for us as we stayed 5 nights and had a car to let us travel up and down the coast.....easy street parking in a very crowded area was nice....a wonderfully clean and attractive bathroom with separate view window....breakfast needed more fresh fruit, but fresh pastry was a nice touch.....great owner with lots to suggest...a ways above the beach, which is rocky, but we still enjoyed it anyways (463 stairs) .....

Room Tip: Try lowest floor with ocean and not road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CanuckAmuck52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights in a sea view room and were blown away. The room was beautiful and the view is attached.

Breakfast is a bit carb heavy, but all Eurpean breakfasts are, but it is served in the most beautiful spot - showing off the view with a fully glazed breakfast room.

Mauricio was very friendly and helpful. It was a 20 minute walk to downtown Amalfi but the bus stops right out the front.

There is a beach at the base of the hotel which is really cool.

Fantastic and good value.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phanto014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mdagostino, Proprietario at Hotel La Ninfa, responded to this review, August 20, 2011
Thanks fro you review.

I hope that you will come back soon in Amalfi Coast.

Surely we will be happy to host you again.

Best regards

Maurizio & all the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2011

We stayed in a junior suite in this hotel, the bathroom of which was equipped with a jacuzzi.
After a long day of travelling, we found taking a bath in a jacuzzi very comfortable.
We could enjoy 180 degree sea view in the balcony, and even in the bathroom.
The staff were polite and helpful.
The only disadvantage was that the hotel was not located near the town centre.
However, according to the waiter of the restaurant in which we had dinner, you can take any buses from the pier and ask the driver to let you get off at the bus stop just opposite to the hotel.
That was how we reached the hotel and the bus journey was only 5 minutes.
On the following day, we chose to walk from the hotel to the pier. Pedestrian walkway was only partially available.
It took about 20 minutes and we could enjoy spectacular view on the way.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Calla12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 30, 2011

This is a really cute hotel. The owner is really sweet. But please note, this is more of a bed and breakfast then a hotel. Here are the good points: AMAZING VIEW; not TOO far of a walk to town; cute private and free beach; free internet; friendly staff; VERY clean! Bad points: We had an amazing view in our room....but our room was SOOO tiny and we barely had room to move - the view WAS incredible though; our shower as well was soooo tiny that you could barely move around (and we are not large people at all) but it was very clean too; while the walk isn't TOO far going into the town of Amalfi, it is quiet a trek back up to the hotel on the way back and the bus is ALWAYS crowded with people and you will probably be standing; the breakfast was not good...stale bread, warm yogurt, not a large variety at all - but it all was presented beautifully. We arrived by fairy from Sorrento and had heavy luggage...taxis at the marina in Amalfi wanted to charge us 20 euro to take us to the hotel which was ridiculous and the hotel even said it shouldn't be more than 10 euro. We ended up taking the SITA bus (which is great because it lets off right at the hotel) but it is ALWAYS packed full and we were standing (our bags we put under the bus). We made friends with some nice people at the hotel from England who agreed on all our points...hated the breakfast and felt that the hotel should offer perhaps at 3 set times a day a shuttle to and from downtown amalfi. Like i said earlier...going TO amalfi isn't so bad but coming back is different - not to mention there are barely any sidewalks and you have a very narrow road with cars, buses, and motorcycles zooming past you as you walk on the edge. You can catch the SITA bus to Positano as well but again, always crowded...the hotel staff said that it isn't always very crowded but everytime we went it was. After a certain hour in the evening, you can order food from the hotel restaurant anymore which is typically not a problem for us but because it had rained all day we didn't want to go anywhere by foot (or crowded bus) and we noticed that the hotel had a menu for food that they pick up or have delivered....well, we were too late. For such a small hotel to not provide certain things to their guests when it is raining out and the only real means of transportation is by foot and it is almost a mile away and all outdoors when you get there seems silly and unfortunate. All in all though it was fine...the hotel had very cute amenities with their logo on it (no conditioner though). i would recommend this hotel but just know that you get what you pay for. Hotels in the Amalfi Coast are not cheap...we payed about 95 euro a night and well....while that isn't nothing...there were definitely no frills. Oh yeah, one last things...there is NOT somebody always there that can answer all your questions...sometimes there is someone but then they don't speak english. So you don't have 24 hour service. Not a terrible hotel...but not the best. Most important was that it was clean and great view!

Room Tip: Request a room with a view...it's worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yaelks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2011

The place is quaint . The caretaker is outright rude .stayed there three days was told to keep it down at 8.00 pm .the best part was the views . But you grt get thats in. all of amafi. This preprieter has no buisness running a villa. Dont fall for the scam at dinner where she sends you to here friends restaurant the food is terrible and very overpriced.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Garykay61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amalfi hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#9 of 29 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Amalfi
Hotel Amalfi
#20 of 29 in Amalfi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
1.0 mi away
Albergo L'Antico Convitto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Le Palme
Le Palme
#25 of 29 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel la Bussola
Hotel la Bussola
#19 of 29 in Amalfi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Pergola Hotel
La Pergola Hotel
#10 of 29 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Ninfa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Ninfa

Property: Hotel La Ninfa
Address: Via Mauro Comite 35 | Strada Statale Amalfitana, 84011, Amalfi, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Amalfi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Amalfi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Ninfa 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Hotel La Ninfa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Ninfa Hotel
La Ninfa Amalfi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing