We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residenza del Duca Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Amalfi(Amalfi)(Great Value!)
$263
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$200
$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $266/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$218
$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Maria Luigia(Amalfi)(Great Value!)
$132
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Miramalfi Hotel(Amalfi)
$479
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $560/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Aurora(Amalfi)
$242
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$2,246
$1,282
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of $1,812/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (313)
Filter reviews
313 results
Traveler rating
208
83
16
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
208
83
16
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsarranged a private transferthe main squareno elevatorbeautiful cathedralfew stepsflights of stairsgelatosmall hotelnice breakfastthe buspastriesporter servicecentral locationour room was spacioustop floorparking garagebreakfast is served
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 313 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights at the end of June and would definitely stay here again. Perfect location with lovely and clean rooms and terrace. Best of all was the friendly service. Nothing was too much trouble from organising our luggage to be picked up from the port, to having our laundry picked up to recommending walks and helping with transport. And all with smiles on their faces. Don't hesitate to book this accommodation!

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Bec C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Travelled back in 2010 and stayed 6 days in this little gem. The terrace was perfect for a pizza and wine dinner for two; something we will never forget. The hosts were wonderful and allowed us to change rooms two days into our stay for a different view and experience. Lovely breakfast and lemon cello to go!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We visited Amalfi in November, when some hotels have already closed for the season. We were delighted to find the Residenza del Duca just off the main street. It is not a hotel as such, being located on one level on the top floor of an old building, but had everything one could want from any hotel, and more. We had a large room with windows onto a piazza below and views to the sea, for a really reasonable price. Large, well equipped bathroom, and, unusually for this part of the world, our own tea and coffee making facilities. A simple breakfast is served on the terrace or, since it was quite cold on one our our days, inside in a small breakfast room. What really made this hotel stand out for us was the friendliness and helpfulness of the owners. They allowed us to use the hotel phone to make a call to Rome, at no charge, and were helpful to us in finding accommodation in Rome. There are quite a few steps up to the hotel but that is common in Italy, particularly in this area. We were also lucky in that our weather in November/December was just perfect.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sydney_traveller2031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

This was a great find. No great view (although we could see a bit of the sea from our room) and no pool, but with 6-7 rooms and staff which make you feel totally at home, in a perfect location. The room was a decent size and nicely done up, as was the bathroom. Breakfast on the terrace was very nice. The staff was super helpful about train/bus/boat times, booking tickets, recommending restaurants, etc etc. Could not have been nicer! If I go back to Amalfi, I would stay here again. My only two negative points would be that it is quite noisy late at night and early morning, and the AC did not work very well so the only way to keep the room less warm was by keeping the French doors open. Also, you need to be fit: 70 steps, no lift, to get up to the hotel's floor.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmela L, Proprietario at Residenza del Duca Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Thank You for kind report about Your stay with us!
We are very sorry for the inconvenience about the air-conditioning that has been soon fixed.
It would be really very nice to meet You soon
Our best regards
Carmela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

You cannot get a better location than this. One block off the main square and on an upper floor of an old building, you are well-situated to walk to the bus or boat connections (5 minutes) and within reach of many restaurants and stores.

We really enjoyed our stay in a very clean, compact room with a view of the narrow streets and within ear shot of several church bells. It's a long hike up the stairs but the hotel offers a luggage service to and from the boat/bus terminal which worked great. Breakfast on the terrace was a real treat and staying down a back street in an historic building really added to our experience in this beautiful town. Would strongly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael109_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmela L, Proprietario at Residenza del Duca Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Thank You for the perfect descripton of our Hause,we have appreciate it very much!
We are happy You injoyed Your stay wih us and we hope to mmet You soon
Best regards from all the family
Carmela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews