We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Amazing view” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cocktail Bar Pogerola Amalfi Coast

Cocktail Bar Pogerola Amalfi Coast
Ranked #4 of 14 Dessert in Amalfi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Cafe, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Amazing view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

I went on holiday on the amalfi coast. I stayed in pogerola with my nan and grandad. We visited Benito's several times. Benito and his daughter work there they are very nice people they make you feel comfortable and happy. It is a relaxing place to sit down. You can see the amalfi coast and the water it's great!! Refreshing drinks and snacks and cocktails. I had so many ice creams and snacks and drinks they were nice. I think it's a best place to go to because you have amazing views, you will never forget it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Colvies59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    15
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Amazing view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

I went on holiday on the amalfi coast. I stayed in pogerola with my nan and grandad. We visited Benito's several times. Benito and his daughter work there they are very nice people they make you feel comfortable and happy. It is a relaxing place to sit down. You can see the amalfi coast and the water it's great!! Refreshing drinks and snacks and cocktails. I had so many ice creams and snacks and drinks they were nice. I think it's a best place to go to because you have amazing views, you will never forget it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Colvies59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

Very friendly service, fabulous view, great Aperol and ice cream! A great start at end to an evening eating out in Pergerola.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A gem above Amalfi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

The village of Pogerola, directly above Amalfi, is a charming location, with a quaint village square and beautiful views.
One of the finest of these can be enjoyed from the terrace of the Cocktail Bar on the edge of the square.
We have visited many times and it is run by a lovely elderly gentleman and, we believe, his granddaughter.
Always welcoming and a delight to talk to they provide a simple menu of superbly presented snacks which are of excellent quality and value. Once seated above the sea this small oasis of tranquility will remain in your heart for a long time to come.
If you stay at the Excelsior go 500 metres up the hill, if you stay elsewhere seek out this little gem of a village.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank andjaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Relaxing place with great views.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

We have returned to the Amalfi Coast many times and visit Benito and Natale in their Cocktail Bar it is situated in the centre of Pogerola, you can't miss it. Fantastic views through the valley and out to sea. Great if you are looking for a light snack and refreshing drink, try the fresh lemon with ice, picked from Benitos garden. Very traditional bar and you will always receive a warm Italian welcome.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Colvies59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cocktail Bar Pogerola Amalfi Coast also viewed

 
Amalfi, Amalfi Coast
 
Amalfi, Amalfi Coast
Amalfi, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Cocktail Bar Pogerola Amalfi Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing