We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendy.l”
Review of Gerry's Pub

Gerry's Pub
Ranked #19 of 104 Restaurants in Amalfi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $22 - $39
Cuisines: Italian, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The Gerry's pub is an ideal place for a quick snack or a for a full lunch or diner amdmiring the stunning view from our terrace!The home made pasta and the homegrown vegetables are the clear signs of a real local italian cuisine!In summer time (april/oct) the Gerry's pub is open till 2.00 Am and there is live music on wednesday and saturday . Please call us for a reservation and we will be happy to send our shuttle car to your hotel for a free ride to us!
Nottingham
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Friendy.l”
Reviewed August 25, 2014

Good food, friendly owner who values your custom, Gerry is barman, waiter, pianist, singer and a all round genuine guy! in a little village square, surrounded by authentic italian life. Great!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank wayne57Nottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rhinoss, Proprietario at Gerry's Pub, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
hello my friend
You are very right cause i do change few jobs during the day and i am very happy to do it casue i wanna make feel welcome everybody!!!
It was such a pleasure to read your fantastic review and of course we do wait for your next visit to my place and my village
regards and God bless you

gerry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    251
    60
    19
    10
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cool place”
Reviewed August 24, 2014

I stayed in Pogerola on vacation for 10 nights in Gerry's apartment. Most days we went to Gerry's either for lunch or evening meal. I tried many different meals they were delicious and 5 star! Gerry and his family do all the cooking. With the help of Gerry's free wifi I made some brilliant loom band charms. Gerry was so kind he set up a TV on the terrace bar so my Granddad could watch football. Thank you Gerry and family for the good time. Kyanna.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank loupretty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rhinoss, Proprietario at Gerry's Pub, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
hello Kayanna
thanks very much for your lovely review and we have been so happy to meet you and your grand parents again and of course we do wish to see you again and again in a really short future
regards from all the staff of the gerry's pub

gerry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
184 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Excellent food and Gerry is great!!”
Reviewed August 22, 2014 via mobile

We loved the pasta dishes here at Gerry's pub, home cooked and cheap. Amazing views off the balcony and very relaxed.
Having the wifi was great too!

Gerry helped us out contact a local guy who organised a scooter for us for the week- great price and conveniently dropped off for us here in Pogerola. Gerry was such a lovely guy, his wife and sister were lovely too! A great family place!!
We came here a few times during the week and will definitely come back!

Thanks Gerry and family!!
Mika & Chris- the Australians staying in Gregorio's house
Xoxox

Helpful?
Thank Mikaela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Food, Great Value”
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Excellent place to visit for a meal. On Wednesday nights Gerry and Maria sing and Gerry plays the organ. Excellent show while having a few beers and relaxing. Worth the visit!!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank ChazMcB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rhinoss, Proprietario at Gerry's Pub, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
hello my friends
thanks very much for the brilliant review on T.A. and we are looking forward to meet you again and passing a night in out lovely terrace with me at the piano and Maria singing
all the best

gerry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
66 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Gerry's pub is worth the trip”
Reviewed August 11, 2014

after reading about this place prior to our trip, we decided to visit it to see what the fuss is all about, so we drove our car up the mountain to this not an easy place to find, to meet a wonderful guy named Gerry, the owner who is an easy going person, with a lovely panoramic sitting , great food, with a reasonable price

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mohdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rhinoss, Proprietario at Gerry's Pub, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
We do work hard every day and reading those wonderful reviews are the best tip for us!
Looking forward to meet you again thanks a lot and best wishes
gerry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gerry's Pub also viewed

 
Amalfi, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Gerry's Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing