We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great place to eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Gerry's Pub

Gerry's Pub
Ranked #22 of 101 Restaurants in Amalfi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $37
Cuisines: Italian, Bar, Mediterranean, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Romantic, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: The Gerry's pub is an ideal place for a quick snack or a for a full lunch or diner amdmiring the stunning view from our terrace!The home made pasta and the homegrown vegetables are the clear signs of a real local italian cuisine!In summer time (april/oct) the Gerry's pub is open till 2.00 Am and there is live music on wednesday and saturday . Please call us for a reservation and we will be happy to send our shuttle car to your hotel for a free ride to us!
Goderich, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“great place to eat”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

The view is amazing from this pub. He is located high in the mountains over Amalfi. Gerry is a great host. He has delicious food as welll

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    241
    59
    19
    9
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great location with Magnificent views of Scala & Ravello”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

First day of a walking holiday from Scala to Amalfi around 9 miles. Temp around 80 degrees F, a good walking temp. but still hot enought to break a sweat. On reaching Pogerola towards the end of the walk we came across Gerry's Pub nicely situated for a relaxing beer with good views of the walk we had done. Our host was really nice & friendly, chatted with us re our walk & even brought me his binoculars to get a better view.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
61 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wet day went for lunch to Gerry's bar”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Very friendly and funny the owner was and the pasta was lovely and very reasonable to eat there. Gerry also advertises appartments. Football was on when we were there and he put a large screen up for us to watch it. Definately worth a visit there and it is only 15 minutes from the hotel also there is a path to the side of Gerry's that leads you to Almafi over 700 steps but not as quick as the path at the hotel.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Parne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macclesfield
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Pub with Fantastic views”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We came across this pub by chance and found it to a gem. The food was good the beer not a rip off and the atmosphere great. Gerry took time to come and talk to his customers. The only negative was the walk to and from our hotel Gerry's. If you are in the Amalfi area Gerry's is well worth a visit.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ODDLEGS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best Pub on the Amalfi Coast ”
Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stopped by Gerry's pub on our two week Italian vacation. It is a great little pub with a fantastic terrace. Gerry is an amazing host that knows how to mix a great cocktail. Sit down grab some great homemade food or simply grab a pint and watch a futbol (soccer) match. You will be happy you stopped in.

Helpful?
1 Thank Houjk259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gerry's Pub also viewed

Amalfi, Amalfi Coast
Amalfi, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Gerry's Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing