We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth the trip up from Amalfi” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gerry's Pub

Gerry's Pub
Ranked #20 of 107 Restaurants in Amalfi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $38
Cuisines: Italian, Bar, Mediterranean, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: The Gerry's pub is an ideal place for a quick snack or a for a full lunch or diner amdmiring the stunning view from our terrace!The home made pasta and the homegrown vegetables are the clear signs of a real local italian cuisine!In summer time (april/oct) the Gerry's pub is open till 2.00 Am and there is live music on .Please call us for a reservation and we will be happy to send our shuttle car to your hotel for a free ride to us!
Newcastle and Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Well worth the trip up from Amalfi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

We'd seen the excellent reviews on Tripadvisor so we decided to get away from the crowds at Amalfi and caught the local bus to Pogerola. The restaurant was fairly quiet at lunchtime but both our starters were excellent - the "Country" choice of meat and the "Italiano" choice of meats and cheeses. Hubby had the pasta with Sicilian sauce (aubergine,tomato ) and I had the ravioli with prawn and rucola in a salmon sauce. Both very tasty . The only average part of the meal was the tiramisu which was too 'cake-like' for me. Good food, good value for money, friendly service from Gerry himself and all staff and an excellent location ..... and a nice walk back down to Amalfi via the old track with 746 steps!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JenEP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    220
    52
    16
    9
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Worthing, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We love visiting Gerry's Pub each year. Friendly welcome, great view, nostalgic pop and great home made pasta.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great food, great owners!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Had a couple excellent meals at Gerry's Pub. Warmly welcomed and accommodated. Food was delicious and reasonably priced. Plus they have foosball, which Gerry is quite good at...

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BortW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic views and amazing value food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We met the owner, Gerry, what a really really nice guy.
Had dinner there which was pretty good food (not brilliant) but fantastically cheap, superb value.
Views out the back over to Ravello are fantastic.
Well recommended.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dexter543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Italy at Gerry's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

I went on holiday on the amalfi coast. It was my first visit to italy. We stayed in pogerola above amalfi and visited Gerry's pub many times. Refreshing drinks the best ever spaghetti bolognese and I have lost count how many ice creams. Gerry and his family are very nice people and friendly. They all work very hard to make you happy. I will never forget this holiday. Visit Gerry you will not be disappointed. Paige from England.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Colvies59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rhinoss, Proprietario at Gerry's Pub, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
hello Paige
thanks very much for your brilliant review and i really hope to see you again in pogerola and of course in my pub
We do work really hard to make all people feeling welcome at Gerry's and of course we do with big pleasure cause we are doing this job pratically from 50 years !
Thanks once again and kisses to all of you
gerry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gerry's Pub also viewed

Amalfi, Amalfi Coast
 
Amalfi, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Gerry's Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing