We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Italy at Gerry's”
Review of Gerry's Pub

Gerry's Pub
Ranked #19 of 106 Restaurants in Amalfi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $23 - $41
Cuisines: Italian, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: The Gerry's pub is an ideal place for a quick snack or a for a full lunch or diner amdmiring the stunning view from our terrace!The home made pasta and the homegrown vegetables are the clear signs of a real local italian cuisine!In summer time (april/oct) the Gerry's pub is open till 2.00 Am and there is live music on wednesday and saturday . Please call us for a reservation and we will be happy to send our shuttle car to your hotel for a free ride to us!
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Italy at Gerry's”
Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

I went on holiday on the amalfi coast. It was my first visit to italy. We stayed in pogerola above amalfi and visited Gerry's pub many times. Refreshing drinks the best ever spaghetti bolognese and I have lost count how many ice creams. Gerry and his family are very nice people and friendly. They all work very hard to make you happy. I will never forget this holiday. Visit Gerry you will not be disappointed. Paige from England.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Colvies59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rhinoss, Proprietario at Gerry's Pub, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
hello Paige
thanks very much for your brilliant review and i really hope to see you again in pogerola and of course in my pub
We do work really hard to make all people feeling welcome at Gerry's and of course we do with big pleasure cause we are doing this job pratically from 50 years !
Thanks once again and kisses to all of you
gerry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    254
    60
    19
    10
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delicious food, excellent value, great view”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We went to Gerry’s Pub twice during our honeymoon in the area. The owner (Gerry) is an Italian gentleman with excellent English. He was very friendly and welcoming. On the Saturday night he sang and played the keyboard! The food is delicious and excellent value. The view (overlooking the valley) is beautiful. The atmosphere was romantic and relaxed. Highly recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Rachel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rhinoss, Proprietario at Gerry's Pub, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
hello Rachel
we are very happy to know that you enjoed your time in Gerry's pub and of couse it was a pleasure for me to play for your honeymoon
The sense of the hospitality is very high in my person and i am happy to help eveyone is in the area !
-we do really look forward to meet you again here one day and in the meantime all the best
regards

gerry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fab-u-lous Place!!!”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Great place to go for food and drinks to get the best Italian experience, Gerry and his family make you feel welcome from the minute you walk in. Every night we had a pleasant walk to Gerry's pub, Gerry could not do enough for you and was very attentive to make you feel relaxed. The wine and beer is very well priced together with anti pasti and live music it makes for a very good evening. Would definitely return and recommend to anyone visiting the area. PS - Get Gerry to play his accordian he is a very good musician!!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Webbs_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Missing you already, Gerry!”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Fabulous view, charming host and very reasonably priced drinks - we loved it here. By the second night we were asking for "our usual", such was the comfortable atmosphere. The live music was a pleasant addition too. A lovely family run establishment giving us a taste of true Italian hospitality - we will be back!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank WestYorkshireGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winterthur, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
231 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“gerry is a very friendly host”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

after a nice Cabriolet trip via the superb Amalfi Coast i went up to the hill and found this small village called Pogerola. Made a walk around and detected Gerry's Pub. Here the owner was really friendly (shake Hands and nice Chat). The Food is compaired to the relative low Prices ok. The view from the Terrasse is terrific.

Helpful?
1 Thank Swiss-Quality-Expert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gerry's Pub also viewed

 
Amalfi, Amalfi Coast
Amalfi, Amalfi Coast
 
Amalfi, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Gerry's Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing