We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gerry's...wow”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Gerry's Pub

Gerry's Pub
Ranked #21 of 101 Restaurants in Amalfi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $22 - $38
Cuisines: Italian, Bar, Mediterranean, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Bar scene, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: The Gerry's pub is an ideal place for a quick snack or a for a full lunch or diner amdmiring the stunning view from our terrace!The home made pasta and the homegrown vegetables are the clear signs of a real local italian cuisine!In summer time (april/oct) the Gerry's pub is open till 2.00 Am and there is live music on wednesday and saturday . Please call us for a reservation and we will be happy to send our shuttle car to your hotel for a free ride to us!
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gerry's...wow”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

Had dinner there twice during our four night stay. Gerry is a blast, and his wife is a top notch cook.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Phil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    242
    59
    19
    9
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Italian Food and Hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

Gerry's Pub is in a small village called Pogerola approximately 3km up in the mountains from Amalfi town centre. It is, however, well worth the trip. We were greeted by Gerry, a very charming host, on entering and then shown to a table at a terrace that had amazing views across the valley to Ravello. It was made even more spectacular by the evening dusk arriving and the lights from the town starting to come on. The food was fantastic. Home grown grilled garden vegetables, a great prawn cocktail and lovely gluten free pasta made for a very enjoyable meal that was very reasonably priced. If you are ever in the Amalfi town area try and
visit Gerry's. You will not be disappointed.

Helpful?
Thank Edgware77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unforgettable night - thank you Gerry and friends!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

This is the kind of place that makes a holiday special, because of the fun and welcoming people there.We were recommended this bar as we didn't want to travel into Amalfi one night, but wanted to stay centrally. We were very lucky that Gerry even came to collect us himself. What service!

The salmon raviolli was sublime, as were the super profiteroles we had for the sweet. We even had the pleasure of live accordian playing by the man himself!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirsty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rhinoss, Proprietario at Gerry's Pub, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
We are very happy to know that you did spend a really good night with us and we do hope to see you again and again!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Gerry's Pub, Pogerola, Italy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

My wife and I decided to explore a walking trail heading up out of Amalfi, Italy. After a 2 kilometer, largely vertical trail experience, we arrived at about 1 PM in the small town of Pogerola which has breath-taking views across to Ravello, and surrounding Amalfi villages, as well as out to the sea. As it was early April and a weekday, we did not have high expectations of finding a ristorante, but happened upon the somewhat unlikely-named Gerry's Pub. It is Italian-family owned, and what a grand meal we enjoyed on the outdoor balcony surrounded by 360 degree views of the Amalfi coast villages. We received great attention from Gerry, whose wife was chef and who prepared delicious home-made pasta dishes which both we and Gerry were moved to photograph before partaking and thoroughly enjoying. Great food and hospitality, we will return when our travels again find us in this area.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank alh065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rhinoss, Proprietario at Gerry's Pub, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
We wanna say thanks very much for your beautiful review and we really hope to see you again in our terrace and of course in amalfi coast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
79 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great food, view, and staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

Gerry's is actually in a small village above Amalfi. Very good food (we had a bruschetta), and an outstanding view up the mountain!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank KenandSharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rhinoss, Proprietario at Gerry's Pub, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
thanks very much for your nice rewiew and we hope to see you again in amalfi coast!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gerry's Pub also viewed

Amalfi, Amalfi Coast
Amalfi, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Gerry's Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing