We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AN AMAZING PLACE TO STAY IN THE CENTER OF AMALFI”

Residence Amalfi un po'
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residence Amalfi un po'
Ranked #33 of 43 Amalfi B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 1, 2012

We stayed at AMALFI UN PO´ in October for 10 days
When we arrived the owners Giancarlo e Gianna made us feel like they were meeting us as family.The room was immaculately cleaned ,spacious and we had a great view of the cathedral and the Piazza dei Dogi square.The service provided is one of the best I've encountered - they offered us a drink at the arrival and provided a great bottle of wine in our room for our departure.Gianna also provided recommendations for places to visit, where to eat, and the best, beaches in the area, She was also helpful in booking reservations at the restaurants.
Short walking distance from the main piazza , the main beaches, the bus station, the boat to Capri or Positano or Salerno,the Cathedral , the Arsenal, the Chiostro del Paradiso,the best restaurants and bars and whotelse you need in Amalfi Coast . Definitely the highlight of our trip to Italy!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Josephine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (50)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 50 reviews

Reviewed November 16, 2012

We were so pleased to choose the Residence Amalfi un po´....
The Rooms were spacious with an high wooden ceiling. The location was perfect for exploring Amalfi coast:right in the center but out of the noise and congestion. A friend had originally recommended this place to us and we couldn´t have wished for more.We strongly recommend!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anthony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank tesimnfrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leonardo d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
Thank Juliana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Das "Studio" mit Innenterrasse
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ekarlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Renzo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Amalfi
0.0 mi away
Hotel Centrale
Hotel Centrale
#26 of 29 in Amalfi
215 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sharon House
Sharon House
#11 of 29 in Amalfi
234 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Hotel
Residence Hotel
#8 of 29 in Amalfi
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Floridiana Hotel
Floridiana Hotel
#5 of 29 in Amalfi
541 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Fontana
Hotel Fontana
#29 of 29 in Amalfi
294 reviews
0.1 mi away
B&B Costa Furoris
B&B Costa Furoris
#11 of 21 in Furore
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Amalfi un po'? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Amalfi un po'

Address: Piazza Dei Dogi 23, 84011, Amalfi, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Amalfi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Amalfi
Price Range: $119 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Amalfi un po' 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There is a place in Amalfi where you can feel at home. Amalfi un po’… is a nice residence housed in ancient 12th centuruy palace located in little square of Doges in the heart of old AmalfiA short walk from central Piazza Duomo,by typical shops, bars,restaurants and only 50 meters from beach.Our sunny and spacious apartments are decorated with hand made tiles and are fully equipped with kitchenette for an independent and thoughtless staying. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and Booking.com so you can book your Residence Amalfi un po' reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing