We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice view, average food” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Lido delle sirene

Lido delle sirene
Ranked #62 of 101 Restaurants in Amalfi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice view, average food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We came here for dinner based on other people's recommendations, but were quite disappointed with our meals. We ordered the caprese salad as a starter (mozzarella with tomatoes and basil). the tomatoes were not fresh at all. For the main course, we had gnocci, which was actually quite good. However, the grilled sea bass was burned and flavourless and the linguine with scampi was also quite bland. The waitress also messed up the order, and didn't fix it. Overall it was quite a disappointing meal, especially considering the premium prices.
The service on the other hand was quite friendly, but we still will not return

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank pintor83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    27
    9
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is a small restaurant, on the beach. A shady and cool place where you can have lunch or refresh yourself in the middle of the day. The staff is really nice and the food tastefull. The prices are ok for this location. I really loved it. I hope you enjoy it as well.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank avera206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

This restaurant makes really good pizzas and all there other Italian dishes are also really good. It is also right by the beach which sets a perfect ambience to the place. The owner also told us that the secret recipe for the pizzas has been carried down by 4 generations.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank NiruJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

A lovely family run restaurant on stilts right on the beach at the far west end of the promenade.The owners were present at all times and were very pleasant & friendly.Seems to be busier in the afternoons for lunch at the beach,but is equally good for evening meals.The food is (in our opinion)very good...traditional Italian food at a very good price.We were on holiday for 2 weeks & ate here 6 times for evening meals.If it wasn't good we wouldn't have gone back!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Gaille F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, England
Level Contributor
103 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Hidden gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

This restaurant is tucked away at the far end of the marina by the sea wall. As it is on the beach and away from everything else, it seems to be used more for lunch and is not open very late. We visited here a few times in 2011 & 2012, as it is right opposite the hotel we stayed in (The Aurora). It is also nice just for drinks in the day to help you cool off. There is an indoor restaurant on 'stilts' right on the beach, or tables outside with umbrellas, beside the beach huts. The setting is to die for! We tended to eat lunch here whilst spending the day on the beach. The food is divine, lots of pasta, salad and fresh fish. The staff in this restaurant are the best I have come across in any restaurant in Amalfi - the lady of the house remembered me and my husband from last year and greated us with a kiss! Their English is very limited, but then again, it's better than my Italian. Looks like I am the first person to review this place, so please visit there and give them some support.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Val_G_England_1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lido delle sirene also viewed

 
Amalfi, Amalfi Coast
Amalfi, Amalfi Coast
 
Amalfi, Amalfi Coast
Amalfi, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Lido delle sirene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing