We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Il Porticciolo di Amalfi
Ranked #7 of 42 Amalfi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So amazing!”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We were in Amalfi for 3 days, and could spend very precious time at this hotel. The room is clean and large enough for us, and we could see wonderful view of beautiful sea in Amalfi from that terrace. This hotel is located a little bit far from the bus stop you get off when using bus for visiting Amalfi, but you would get the map showing the route from the bus stop to this hotel after your reservation. This map is useful and no need to worry. The owner is very kind and welcomed us warmly even though we arrived there so lately. Besides she gave us nice advice for sightseeing in Amalfi and nice breakfast with beautiful scenery in the terrace.
I strongly recommend staying at this hotel when visiting Amalfi. I hope to visit there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shogo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    36
    2
    2
    2
See reviews for
31
98
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sligo, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2014

The views over the town and the sea are spectacular. The owners could not have friendlier. They were very kind to the kids. They heard we were attending a wedding and took our suits/dresses which had got crushed en route down through Italy. They brought the stuff to their own home and ironed it,at no extra charge! Rooms are comfy and a decent size. Breakfast lovely and the breakfast room on the roof spectacular. Amalfi village is expensive but the beach is fantastic and the surrounding coastline is very impressive. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rathcarrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panchkula, India
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014

I had one of my best experiences in this place. The coast is absolutely beautiful, and this b&b has a fantastic view. The staff is the probably the friendliest staff I have ever come across, and I have done my fair share travelling. They are extremely accommodating, and ensure that you have the most comfortable stay.

This may seem like a very partial review, but there is a reason for that. My plan was unconfirmed till the last minute, so I kept changing my booking with them. They were extremely accommodating and gave us the most comfortable stay ever.

We got late for breakfast in the morning, and they still served us with the biggest smile and told us about the places around.

I will definitely recommend it to any and every one.

Room Tip: Select the twin or quadruple room with Sea View
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nagpalsameer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed November 20, 2013

If you wish to enjoy Amalfi in all tranquility and enjoy the best service, Il porticciolo d'Amalfi is certainly the right choice.

I had the please to meet Carmela and Massimo who took excellent care of me. They were very accommodating and made my stay really enjoyable. I was permitted to leave my luggages for an extra night when I left for Capri, and they took care of my car so I had nothing to worry about.

The room I stayed was beautifully decorated with a stupendous view. It was perfect for families since it had two connecting rooms sharing one bathroom.

The location is great, a 7 min stroll away from the city center, you can either take the walk through the raised corridor or down lining the coast.

Highly recommended, truly the gem of Amalfi.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank XiangorMirko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

I highly recommend 'Il Porticciolo di Amalfi'.

I just got back from Il Porticciolo di Amalfii then I've already missed Calmera sooooooo much!!

I stayed at a room 'Grecale': suite of two rooms, a lounge and a bedroom, both have windows with sea view
This room has 2 rooms so I & my friend shared them as own room. Enough space for 2 person.
www.amalfiporticciolo.it offers 2 type of 'how to reach'. So I didn't have any problem even I have a big suitcase.


・Very clean! Just renovated in 2012 & cleaning lady come everyday.
・Easy to find! You can see 'yellow wall B&B' from Amarfi central area.
・Easy to access! Just less than 10 min walk to Duomo.
・Very quiet! You only can hear 'ocean wave sound' nicely at night time.
・Great ocean view! located just in front of the coast.
・Perfect shower! Water pressure is so strong & enough hot water.
・Excellent host! Carmella is so wonderful. really warm heart, so helpful, so friendly, so perfect.
・Incredible terrace! Breakfast time is like a dream time.


Amalfi is 'Slopes & Steps Town'. Difficulty find flat area.
But I do love Amalfi and especially love 'Il Porticciolo di Amalfi' so much!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karry777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Il Porticiollo is very cosy and nice B&B with large and clean rooms decorated with wonderful ceramic details. There was a terrace with amazing seaview where we started our day with delicious breakfast. Special thanks to the hostess Carmela! She was perfect, very nice and extremely helpful!
p.s. Carmela ci vediamo il prossimo anno!)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aseta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2013

If you are going to Amalfi then there is only one place you MUST stay; Il Porticciolo. A beautiful little B&B just 5 minute walk from the centre of Amalfi, built into the Amalfi hills, with outstanding views. The room was cool, clean and comfortable; it really felt like a home away from home. Above all the host Carmella was an absolute angel. She was friendly, accomodating, kind, generous, caring (she even waved myself and my friend off when we left for a night out on the town). She made Il porticciolo what is was but also made my holiday something to remember. I also need to mention the breakfast we had every morning up on the terrace; FANTASTIC! I know Italians are famed for their food, well Amalfi should be famed for Carmella's breakfasts!!
I have to say that in terms of customer service and care, Carmella went above and beyond anything i would expect from a B&B host. Thank you Carmella, we will certainly be back next year.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kberry16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amalfi hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#8 of 29 in Amalfi
577 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Luna Convento
Hotel Luna Convento
#6 of 29 in Amalfi
633 reviews
0.1 mi away
NH Collection Grand Hotel Convento di Amalfi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Marina Riviera
Hotel Marina Riviera
#3 of 29 in Amalfi
782 reviews
0.2 mi away
Albergo L'Antico Convitto
0.5 mi away
Santa Caterina Hotel
Santa Caterina Hotel
#1 of 29 in Amalfi
985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Il Porticciolo di Amalfi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Il Porticciolo di Amalfi

Property: Il Porticciolo di Amalfi
Address: Via Annunziatella 38, 84011, Amalfi, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Amalfi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 42 B&Bs / Inns in Amalfi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Il Porticciolo is an ancient building that has been completely restored and now offers the most modern amenities, absolute privacy and magnificent views of the heart of the Ancient Maritime Republic, its harbour and marina.Located in the heart of Amalfi, on the 'high road of the villages'(via maestra dei villaggi), one of the main routes for walks around the environs of Amalfi, offering exciting scenery for those who want to explore and discover.The dreamy atmosphere of a terrace overlooking the sea, the fragrance, the colours, the feelings of those who really can say I lived as a traveller and I found my paradise..... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Il Porticciolo di Amalfi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing