We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Wonderfull view” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Dei Cavalieri

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Dei Cavalieri
Ranked #29 of 29 Hotels in Amalfi
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wonderfull view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2010

The location is wonderfull , just 10-15 minutes walk from Amalfi center up hill. Do choose room with sea view , not garden view as rooms have large terraces with spectacular sea view. Staff is very helpfull and most speak english. Also breakfast is rich and tasteful. The only problem is parking, while hotel has a very few parking lots. But dont worry...we just gave the keys to receptionist and he did wonders with parking, so we didnt have to worry at all. Its a very nice hotel for 3 stars. Would definetly recomend it !

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank damjanh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    110
    66
    32
    30
See reviews for
65
169
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hobart, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2010

Hotel Dei Cavalieri is a lovely hotel situated within a short walking distance to the centre of Amalfi. We stayed 6 nights on our honeymoon but could have stayed longer. Jorge and Simona looked after us so well. A buffet breakfast was included every day, which made it not only a fantastic location but absolute value for money. We cant wait to go back to visit the Amalfi Coast again!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katrina113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2010

We stayed 8 days at this hotel. Staff was extremely helpful. Room was clean,big and with a great view. Simona, Antonetta, Antonia & Georgio went out of their way to make us feel at home. Recommendations on bus service, restaurants were perfect. Bus service outside door to get to main square. Highly recommend this hotel for location to see the beautiful Amalfi coast.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tourist09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto Alegre
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2010

The Hotel Dei Cavalieri is perfect. Perfect view from The Amalfi Coast, next to the beaches. The staff is very polite and is always ready to help you. It is not expensive and the room is really good!! There's internet access and parking lot for your car.
I really recommend Hotel dei Cavalieri for Amalfi City.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lucasbf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hemel hempstead
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2010

This hotel is a must to avoid in my book. After reading the reviews I felt safe in the knowledge that I had done my research, however I was proved wrong! We were due to stay in the hotel for four nights in a garden view room. When we checked in all the desk staff were very nice and helpful but it was down hill from there on. We were offered a room in the villa which we thought would be great. All looked nice but was a little out of the way for two of us on our own so we asked for a room in the hotel. The staff organised this in due course and showed us the room which was like a 1970's youth hostel room with horrible green bedroom furniture but we decided to give it a go. On further inspection we discovered nasties in the bed and all over the bathroom and shower. We complained to the front office who said they would upgrade us to a seaview room for a slight discount but that was it. At this point we were none too happy and decided we would not stay. The manager hid behind reception whilst watching one of the desk staff try to charge us for the room which we were not prepared to do. Eventually a member of staff went and saw the horrible evidence and agreed that we should not pay the charge. I was disgusted by the managers attitude and cowardice not to deal with the situation himself. He seems to have no pride in the business or give a damn about his customers. The main hotel is run down and in need of a make over not to mention a serious thorough clean! I was glad to be out of this hotel, be careful when making your choice. Other reviews are very good yes but just be weary.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vickster1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Amalfi hotels

Leguevin, France
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2010

Very pleasant stay in a nice hotel with very good service and support from the hotel team. Major point is the hotel team.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wolfy1910673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2010

We only stayed for 4 days, just wish it could of been more. Everybody was so kind and helpful especially the wonderful Simona and Mena.
I will be taking Italian lessons and returning to the hotel next year for longer !!!!!!

Michael

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike186225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amalfi hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Suites
Hotel Bellevue Suites
#26 of 29 in Amalfi
3.5 of 5 stars 462 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Il Nido
Hotel Il Nido
#14 of 29 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 stars 270 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#10 of 29 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 stars 524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Ninfa
Hotel La Ninfa
#18 of 29 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 stars 615 reviews
0.2 mi away
Santa Caterina Hotel
Santa Caterina Hotel
#1 of 29 in Amalfi
5.0 of 5 stars 860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dei Cavalieri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dei Cavalieri

Property: Hotel Dei Cavalieri
Address: Via Mauro Comite 32 | Amalfi Coast, 84011, Amalfi, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Amalfi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 29 Hotels in Amalfi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Dei Cavalieri 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring a panoramic rooftop terrace, Hotel dei Cavalieri is only 1.5 Km from Amalfi. Rooms come with a TV, air conditioning and private bathroom. Free Wi-Fi is available at reception. Some rooms are decorated in a Mediterranean style, while others have Renaissance-style furniture. Some also have a minibar and balcony. Some rooms are located in the seafront Villa della Marchesa annex, just across the road. Guests enjoy special rates and free transfers to a partner pool set 800 metres away. Decorated with antique furniture and bronze statues, Cavalieri Hotel includes a relaxing garden overlooking the sea. Friendly staff can suggest restaurants and places to visit in and around the Amalfi Coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Dei Cavalieri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dei Cavalieri Amalfi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing