We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“It could not be much better” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Dei Cavalieri

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Dei Cavalieri
Ranked #29 of 29 Hotels in Amalfi
amalfi coast
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“It could not be much better”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2010

The staff (specially the reception) was very kind and helpfull.
Very good breakfast with a big choise, fresh bread and fresh 'ownmade' juice.
The interior in the hotel was very charming with old things and paintings.
The view from the hotel is fantastic.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cavalieri-bo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    110
    66
    32
    30
See reviews for
65
169
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
LT
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2010

Hotel is located near Amalfi, walking distance from it, has its own parking that is real advantage there. Stuff was helpful, advised what we should see in Amalfi. Breakfast was the biggest that we had during our trip in Italy. You could got cheese, salamis, cereal, yogurts, croissants, fruits, vegetables and so on.
It was our honeymoon and as a gift hotel provided room with sea view. Thanks 

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank madzukas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2010

Just back from a stay in Hotel Dei Cavalieri and we had a great time.

The our room was pretty basic but quite large and very clean and had a great view out over the sea. The breakfast was really excellent and it would surpass what I have had in many more expensive hotels. But it was the staff that really make the hotel a great place to stay. They are all really friendly and always willing to help out.

The only down side it that we found it a good 20 minute walk to the to the centre of Amalfi. So if you need to go to the centre often you will be doing a lot of walking otherwise there are plenty of taxis to bring you up and down to the centre.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IMcG78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2010

Breakfast was great,and plentiful better than the 4 star hotel in Rome. The staff could not have been more friendly or helpful, even sent us away with farewell gifts. Really were treated like family. My wife and I are into Hiking, and found that this location was good for such activity, however the Sita bus stop is not far off for those who would rather ride than walk.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lupo409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcestershire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2010

Thank you to Simone, George and all the staff that made us so welcome. This hotel is lovely. The views are superb, the breakfast excellent and the welcome sublime.

The hotel looks a little tired from the outside but this is not reflected when you walk in. The rooms are bright and airy and the staff take real care of you. My only slightly negative comment would be that the 'double' bed was two singles and the gap opened up a couple of times. This is a Mediterranean trait and not exclusive to this hotel. Please can you sort out some proper double beds? Other than that we had an excellent time and would recommend this hotel.

Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BellaAMalfi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
treviso
Level Contributor
66 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2010

This family run hotel is a delightful haven on the Amalfi coast... Simona’s welcome was sooo friendly, giving me a sea view room for the same rate of a countryside view. All of the team were always available with advice and suggestions of places to go and things to see, always smiling and helpful. It truly is the staff that make this hotel a pleasure to visit. I wanted to take the chambermaid home with me, she is a perfect Italian mama; she hung up all my clothes and tided up after me!

The rooms are basic, but immaculate. I stayed in room 503 and thought it offered almost everything I required (unfortunatly there was no BBC news / english news channels or wifi in the rooms, although you can use the hotels computer in the hall.) The bathroom is small and the shower whilst hot does spray water all over the floor. My terrace was very sweet with 2 sun loungers and 2 chairs. But the view sealed the deal!

On check out they even presented me with a bag of freshly picked lemons which I thought was a great touch!

I would be delighted to recommend this hotel and I look forward to staying at hotel Cavalieri again in the future. I can not recommend hotel Cavalieri high enough!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katiie_will_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amalfi hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Suites
Hotel Bellevue Suites
#26 of 29 in Amalfi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
0.8 mi away
Albergo Sant'Andrea
Albergo Sant'Andrea
#16 of 29 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
0.8 mi away
Residence Hotel
Residence Hotel
#7 of 29 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Il Nido
Hotel Il Nido
#14 of 29 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#9 of 29 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Ninfa
Hotel La Ninfa
#19 of 29 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dei Cavalieri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dei Cavalieri

Property: Hotel Dei Cavalieri
Address: Via Mauro Comite 32 | Amalfi Coast, 84011, Amalfi, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Amalfi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 29 Hotels in Amalfi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Dei Cavalieri 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring a panoramic rooftop terrace, Hotel dei Cavalieri is only 1.5 Km from Amalfi. Rooms come with a TV, air conditioning and private bathroom. Free Wi-Fi is available at reception. Some rooms are decorated in a Mediterranean style, while others have Renaissance-style furniture. Some also have a minibar and balcony. Some rooms are located in the seafront Villa della Marchesa annex, just across the road. Guests enjoy special rates and free transfers to a partner pool set 800 metres away. Decorated with antique furniture and bronze statues, Cavalieri Hotel includes a relaxing garden overlooking the sea. Friendly staff can suggest restaurants and places to visit in and around the Amalfi Coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com so you can book your Hotel Dei Cavalieri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dei Cavalieri Amalfi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing