We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Aurora(Amalfi)
$277
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Amalfi(Amalfi)(Great Value!)
$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $341/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Miramalfi Hotel(Amalfi)
$472
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$394
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$473
$460
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Maria Luigia(Amalfi)(Great Value!)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Villa Felice Relais(Amalfi)(Great Value!)
$300
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$995
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,318
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (331)
Filter reviews
331 results
Traveler rating
91
112
67
32
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
112
67
32
29
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 331 reviews
Reviewed January 24, 2016

Location was wonderful, just on the road and in front of the ocean !! The hotel is a little old, the service was good. If you pass or stop for one/two days or want a wonderful location adn sea view this is the hotel !

Room Tip: Good views, good location, the rooms were a little old ...
  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HaimDorinPrivado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2015

This hotel doesn't look much from the outside, but inside it is a dream. We had a balcony room with full view of the Amalfi coast. The room was spacious and clean, the bed was comfortable and you can hear the water rushing up on the rocks during the night. The private balcony was large enough to accommodate 2 lounge chairs and a table w/ 2 resin chairs. The shower was very small and the surrounding shower curtain was clingy but that was really the only thing I would have changed. A buffet breakfast is included in the price of the hotel and it was really quite nice. Lots of fruit, eggs, bruschetta, cheeses, meat, & cereal just to name a few of the things offered. Its a 10min walk into town. The receptionist Mena was very polite and helpful. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DOris612013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2015 via mobile

We just returned from a week in Amalfi, Italy and stayed at the Hotel Dei Cavalieri. We found it to be a lovely old hotel with great staff.
Our room was one of several with an awesome view of Amalfi & the beautiful blue sea. It was a was small room but clean & sufficient. The private balcony was large enough to accommodate 2 lounge chairs and a table w/ 2 resin chairs. The shower was very small and the surrounding shower curtain was clingy but that was really the only thing I would have changed.
A buffet breakfast is included in the price of the hotel and it was really quite nice. Lots of fruit, eggs, bruschetta, cheeses, meat, & cereal just to name a few of the things offered. My personal favorites were the melt-in-your-mouth croissants and the made to order cappacino.
A big plus is that even though you can walk to town in 10 minutes, the hotel offers a complimentary shuttle to town.
I would recommend this hotel and would certainly stay there again if I ever return to Amalfi.

Stayed: October 2015, traveled as a couple
1  Thank DKopp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2015 via mobile

I am currently staying at the hotel.. Pros: the sea view which is breath taking.

Cons: there is water clogging in the shower..
Showers r very small and while showing the whole bathroom gets wet.
The air conditioner does not work. On asking them they said that air conditioners are switched off by then in october. We were not informed about it while booking. They r a rip off and I wouldn't suggest anyone to stay here ever

Stayed: October 2015
1  Thank purnima s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2015

Likes: the free shuttle service to Amalfi centre, the view from the terrace on the 2nd floor, the breakfast, the room which was pretty.

Dislikes: they charge EUR15 per day for parking but don't mention this before the booking, I didnt see it. I saw this detail only after I have booked the room. The lobby looks like Antiques Roadshow or something.

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank trilulilu186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews