We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“The Top of hospitality” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Dei Cavalieri

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Dei Cavalieri
Ranked #29 of 29 Hotels in Amalfi
Recife, PE
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Top of hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

This hotel is simply the best for hospitality.
The breakfast is the best we have ever had in Italy and the staff is great!!!!
Free parking and best value for the money we spent!!!!!.
We booked a standard room but we had a wonderful sea view room.
Nice people, nice hotel & great staff!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Serginho v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    110
    66
    32
    30
See reviews for
65
169
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

We spent ages looking for a good hotel, but when we arrived here we were greeted by a warm and friendly receptionist. We were given an option of rooms and fortunately I chose the sea view. The room was clean and bright with sweeping views of the stunning coastline. The breakfast consisted of good fresh produce everyday, and nothing was ever too much trouble. I will recommend this hotel to all my friends back home without hesitation. A trip to Capri is a must if possible, probably one of the most beautiful places I have ever been. A great choice of hotel all in all and Georgio well what can I say, so so cute!!! Can't wait to return. Sally and Les Enfield, London.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sally p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

I have absolutely nothing negative to say about this property. Everything worked out great.
THe staff was extremely courteous both on the phone and once arrived, and our ocean view rooms had amazing views and balconies you could actually step out on and enjoy. The rooms were extremely clean and functional and we had a mini fridge too to put our things in. Each room also has a small safe. I found the breakfast to be very good: cold cuts, delicious cornetti and sofgliatelle. Also, fruit, juices and a coffee bar with homemade cappuccino. Since they were in season, they also had oranges you could juice yourself. Doesn't get any fresher than that! If you're looking for the big American breakfast, you won't find it here, but really, we prefer Italian breakfast. There's also free wi-fi in the lobby area.

The property is a decent walk away from the center of Amalfi (15 minutes) but it's downhill...problem is coming up, but the hotel provides a free shuttle service to/from the hotel at specific times and by request. We made use of it several times with no issue.

I absolutely recommend the Hotel Dei Cavalieri!!

Room Tip: Definitely ask for a sea view. Not much more expensive than the garden view, but worth every penny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GC_WorldTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seminole
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

After a few rough hotel experiences and a dramatic but beautiful drive up the Amalfi coast (my 15 month son got very car sick with the windy drive), we were so relieved to pull up to the beautiful hotel. Where we found free parking, a luxury in Italy, and were greated by the oh-so-friendly and cute Macaw Miro, which my son was enamoured with. The good impression continued with the friendly service with the hotel personnel that checked us in. He made us feel so welcome, and even let us check in early. The lobby was very inviting and I loved the decore. Our rooms were amazing with a beautiful sea view and a neat window that we liked sitting in. The rooms were on the warm side and not really sure if the AC really worked but it wasn't too bad. The views were spectacular, and breakfast was very good too. The cappacino's were excellent, made with a real espresso machine. The conceirge recommended good family restaurants to eat at and would even schedule shuttles for us to be picked up and taken to the places. We felt very well taken care of. It was a good 15 minute walk to town but it was refreshing and amazing scenery, just be careful not get your arm taken off by a scooter whizzing by on the road. We will forever remember this hotel and hope to stay there again one day.

Room Tip: There's pool that is about 10 min drive away and you have to pay euro but it is so worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bmims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orrington, Maine, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

We found that whereas most of the front desk staff were friendly, that one woman, who checked us in and was on duty during the day, very unfriendly, impatient and not helpful at all. In fact, she kept walking off while we were still trying to ask questions. The waiters in the breakfast area each morning were also very unfriendly. We were also disappointed when we were told during our September visit that the air conditioning had been turned off for the year because the weather had cooled down. You definitely needed to keep the doors to the deck open or it was unsufferably warm in the room. There were no screens, and the mosquitos and black flies were a definite problem at night! When we complained they brought us up a citronella scented device to plug in, which did absolutely no good. Overall, we found the staff to be very unresponsive to our needs. We will not stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room with a balcony, which was extremely small, but offered a great view of Amalfi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peggy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Amalfi hotels

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

The hotel is charming with lovely staff. Views from our room were spectacular, it was a treat waking up every morning. The walk to town took 15 minutes and would be difficult for anyone with limited mobility, however the scenery is stunning and it was nice to stretch our legs after sampling the fantastic food in the various eateries in the town centre.

Overall we had wonderful stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank alexahickey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012 via mobile

Hotel says it is, 10-15mins walk to town centre but it took me at least 20-25mins walk for one way. Breakfast is good if u wake up after 8.30 - hotel says breakfast starts at 7.30 but if u eat at 7.30there is not much to eat

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank crazymint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amalfi hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Suites
Hotel Bellevue Suites
#26 of 29 in Amalfi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
0.8 mi away
Albergo Sant'Andrea
Albergo Sant'Andrea
#15 of 29 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
0.8 mi away
Residence Hotel
Residence Hotel
#7 of 29 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Il Nido
Hotel Il Nido
#14 of 29 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#9 of 29 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Ninfa
Hotel La Ninfa
#18 of 29 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dei Cavalieri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dei Cavalieri

Property: Hotel Dei Cavalieri
Address: Via Mauro Comite 32 | Amalfi Coast, 84011, Amalfi, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Amalfi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 29 Hotels in Amalfi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Dei Cavalieri 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring a panoramic rooftop terrace, Hotel dei Cavalieri is only 1.5 Km from Amalfi. Rooms come with a TV, air conditioning and private bathroom. Free Wi-Fi is available at reception. Some rooms are decorated in a Mediterranean style, while others have Renaissance-style furniture. Some also have a minibar and balcony. Some rooms are located in the seafront Villa della Marchesa annex, just across the road. Guests enjoy special rates and free transfers to a partner pool set 800 metres away. Decorated with antique furniture and bronze statues, Cavalieri Hotel includes a relaxing garden overlooking the sea. Friendly staff can suggest restaurants and places to visit in and around the Amalfi Coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com so you can book your Hotel Dei Cavalieri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dei Cavalieri Amalfi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing