We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Miramalfi Hotel(Amalfi)
$472
$443
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$473
$460
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Maria Luigia(Amalfi)(Great Value!)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Amalfi(Amalfi)
$156
$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$406
$385
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$309
$286
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $329/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Aurora(Amalfi)
$294
$203
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $236/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Villa Felice Relais(Amalfi)(Great Value!)
$300
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,092
$991
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,322
$1,282
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,134)
Filter reviews
1,134 results
Traveler rating
389
413
172
84
76
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
389
413
172
84
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshuttle busprivate beachhalf boardgerry's barhotel beachamalfi coastamazing viewslocal sita busminute walk up the hillnice poolbreakfast and dinnerevery hourbus servicesea viewpublic areasthe hotel offersroom number
Filter
Updating list...
601 - 606 of 1,134 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2011

First, the view from our room's balcony was worth the cost of admission...There's nothing that I've seen that quite compares...and I've traveled extensively. The trip on the winding roads through Positano up the mountain to our hotel in Amalfi was breathtaking...although frightening at times. The bus drivers really know what they're doing there and have a great judge of distance. It was October so we didn't use the pool at the hotel but it looked amazing and was quite large...We were there three nights and the meals were nicely prepared and there was a nice variety to choose from. We loved Amalfi and are talking about going for a month when we retire. The only negative which applied to most hotels we stayed at in Italy...is that the mattresses are terribly hard. If you've got back problems you're going to feel it on those mattresses.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank jojo2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2011

We traveled to Amalfi as part of a semi-escorted tour. Definitely enjoyed this hotel, even tho it had dated decor and a miniature tv, we couldn't help but get up early to watch the sunrises over Amalfi, or spend time on the outdoor terrace bar for drinks, and gaze at the sea and town before our return to Rome. Located high on the mountainside (all the old rooms without sea views have been shut down), every room has a scenic view. The front desk staff all spoke excellent English (one is an American)--extremely helpful and accomodating for extra towels and pillows; as the weather had been cold but turned warm again our room needed help to keep cool and the staff were able to locate a great fan to help us sleep at night. Our room was a good size as was the bathroom, bed comfortable, the shuttered window doors and balconies terrific. There is a free wifi internet spot near the lobby, and one free computer to use if you didn't bring a laptop.

The shuttle bus helped us do our tours of Amalfi without paying for taxis, though there are some missing hourly return times that would have been appreciated (especially on the one day it rained forever). Food was OK, but not a highlight of the hotel. We were particularly surprised one evening when we missed the early seating and were brought into the bar until supposedly a table might open up; we were kept there for at least 40 minutes while other couples in our tour group were seated as we watched them get their dinners. No explanation from the wait staff, and we felt treated like poor relatives. The following day we had a long wait before our bus came to take us back to Rome and went to sit on the terrace; when we stopped by the bar to see if they would let us have glasses with ice since we had brought some bottled water with us, they refused even though they knew we had just spent a couple of days at their hotel and restaurant.

Nevetheless, we would consider staying there again, just not eating at the restaurant for lunch or dinner.

Room Tip: Rooms at the far side of the hotel away from Amalfi do not have views as good as those closer to the lobby or stairs.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank tigerseye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2011

Hotel is in a beautiful location with stunning views.
Reception and all other staff are pleasant, helpful and professional.
It is not by any means a modern hotel; the decor is quite quirky! Everywhere is clean and tidy.
Our room was spacious and clean with a lovely L shaped balcony.
We made use of the convenient and regular shuttle bus to Amalfi and the beach.
The breakfast was fine and evening meals mostly good but only average on a couple of occasions.
We walked to the little village of Pogerola a few times for a change of scenery - this takes about 10-15 minutes.
Our holiday here was lovely and I would recommend this hotel if you want a relaxing break with fabulous views.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank suef29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2011

Hotel has good sized rooms ,friendly staff and excellent views of the Bay.However its a great shame its not operating to its full potential and needs improvements .We stayed at half board for 2 nights and menu was limited to ordering from menu of 3 boring choices. Quality of food was very average -had better breakfasts at cheaper 3*. As the beach is very far, small and closed in Oct, hotel could really benefit from doing small Buffets, a Fitness /suana room etc or some type of entertainment etc .Couldn't even have a soak in the bath as water was very lukewarm and complaint to reception had no results. As its far up the hills away from the town - not really ideal to go to town centre for dinner at nights as need to rush back for shuttle or risk 40 Euro taxi back !

Room Tip: Higher floors better view
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Oct11traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2011

This hotel deserves a 4 star rating as service was excellent from staff at front desk to bar and restaurants. The views are spectacular from rooms facing the coast and from lounge areas.
Shuttle to and from town runs conveniently every half hour. Rooms were clean and spacious with balcony facing town and sea. Enjoyed the meals as menu had nice choices each day there was an excellent variety of wines from Amalfi coast and Sorrento area. Dinner had a few courses but main course was a little skimpy if you have a hearty appetite. Stayed here 2 days and would return. A good base to explore villages of Amalfi coast as bus service is inexpensive and allows you to enjoy the views as a driver navigates the switchback, narrow hillside roads.

Room Tip: Ask for room away from doors to stairways/elevators.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank scuba312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews