We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Ideal location to see all the Amalfi Coast has to offer” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Marina Riviera

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Marina Riviera
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Amalfi
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ideal location to see all the Amalfi Coast has to offer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2011

Beautiful place to stay to see the Amalfi Coast. Breakfast on the terrace was a perfect way to start the day. Staff were all very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HR53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

693 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    541
    119
    17
    10
    6
See reviews for
121
424
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
SouthCoast, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2010

Cannot say enough about my week-long stay here. Staff attentive to every need, and kind and friendly to boot. Views are breathtaking. The hotel is centrally located so that you can visit other parts of the coast easily. I absolutely loved sleeping with my windows open and listening to the waves on the beach as I fell asleep. Will I return here? You bet! A pool is in the works, which can only add another dimension to this beautiful spot.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lynneebar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2010

This is by far one of the best hotels we have stayed in. The staff were friendly, and helpful in every aspect of our stay. The hotel is situated with amazing views of the sea front, fabulous to open the curtains in the morning to that amazing shore line and up the Amalfi coast. It's ideally situated for little strolls into the town and then home again after a lovely meal and few glasses of local wine. The only slight thing is the traffic which can be noisey if you leave the window open, but there's a choice of closing the sound proof window and great air conditioning, so it really wasn't an issue. Listening to the ocean lap the shore at night was amazing. Great breakfast, but don't expect English style, which isn't what we went for - it was all very italian and we loved it. Can't wait to go back for our honeymoon next year. Brilliant!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wacqui41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewiston, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2010

Skip Positano. Its over-rated. Stay in Amalfi at the Marina Riviera. Its right on the main drag, so no climbing stairs with heavy suitcases. Easy to catch morning ferry to Positano, Salerno, or Capri. Buses up and down cost all day long for less than 5 euros. Ridiculous views. Had a great time. Bus ride from Sorrento to Positano will give you a panic attack if you're a nervous backseat type of driver. If you like carnival rides, sit in the front two seats and enjoy.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deadeye42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2010

We stayed in a double deuxe room with its own balcony/terrace. Perfect location overlooking town and bay. Easy walk back after dinner. Large terrace is also a perfect location for breakfast or a late afternoon drink.

Friendly helpful staff, convenient valet parking, public spaces and bedrooms very clean and well maintained.

Difficult to find fault with anything but just don't stay here if you will get upset about early morning noise (around 6.30) from trucks and other traffic as the hotel is located right on the main road heading east up out of town.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VATman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, MN
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2010

With the help of other Tripadvisor members, my husband and I chose this hotel for our second honeymoon tour of Italy. We had traveled for nearly a day by the time we reached Amalfi. We thought we may just check in and crash. But this lovely hotel on the beach in a beautiful coastal town woke us right up. We had a room that faced the beach wih a beautiful balcony with french shuttered doors that allowed us to hear the crashing of the waves all night.

The room was very nice and the people were INCREDIBLE. The hotel is perfectly located. Just a very short walk to the town square where there is lots of shopping and restaurants. I would definitely recommend a beachview room.

We ate at the restaurant above the hotel and had the most amazing meal with the best service. After 10 days in Italy - we both look back at the Hotel Marina Riviera as our favorite.

The breakfast area is gorgeous and the food delicious. I really miss being there! If you go, you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank speedykiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2010

this hotel is charming, well maintained and has stunning views of amalfi throughout... terrifically located just a 2 minute walk to the town centre and the beach. our room was large, the largest room we had throughout our stay in italy and the view outside our window was fantastic. the room charge comes with breakfast which was decent and included a selection of cereals, pastries, coffee and tea as well as eggs... service was laid back but friendly ...

wifi was available in public areas but if you brought your own laptop you could hook yourself up via a cable you can get from the reception at a cost of 5 euros a day.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shunuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Amalfi
0.7 mi away
Santa Caterina Hotel
Santa Caterina Hotel
#1 of 29 in Amalfi
5.0 of 5 stars 834 reviews
0.1 mi away
NH Collection Grand Hotel Convento di Amalfi
0.0 mi away
Hotel Luna Convento
Hotel Luna Convento
#6 of 29 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 stars 544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#9 of 29 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 stars 506 reviews
0.6 mi away
Miramalfi Hotel
Miramalfi Hotel
#13 of 29 in Amalfi
4.0 of 5 stars 578 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel L'Antico Convitto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Marina Riviera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marina Riviera

Property: Hotel Marina Riviera
Address: Via Pantaleone Comite 19, 84011, Amalfi, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Amalfi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Amalfi
#3 Romantic Hotel in Amalfi
#3 Luxury Hotel in Amalfi
#4 Family Hotel in Amalfi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Marina Riviera 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Cancelon, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Marina Riviera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Riviera Hotel
Marina Riviera Amalfi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing