We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“The most special small hotel in Italy!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Marina Riviera

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Marina Riviera
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Amalfi
Certificate of Excellence
Isle of Palms, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The most special small hotel in Italy!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2010

A jewel of a hotel & the perfect choice on the Amalfi Coast, located near gorgeous beaches and towns. You can walk into the village for great shopping and delicious dining and the wine is unparalled. Best of all this hotel has the most attentive and accomodating staff and a gorgeous breakfast buffet!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chanmarchm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

690 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    538
    119
    17
    10
    6
See reviews for
121
421
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2010

This is a great hotel. My wife and I had a wonderful time here. The rooms are a little small but clean and well appointed. Our room had the same amazing view as the main hotel terrace. Breakfast and drinks on this terrace were a great treat. Drinking a cocktail overlooking the coast made you feel like the "rich and shameless" Fabulous. A big bonus was that it is a level , 2 minute, no steps walk to the main piazza of Amalfi. Many hotels on this coast can only be reached by bus or taxi. The staff were extremely helpful too.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Timcon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2010

We have stayed in 5 star hotels which could not compete with Marina Riviera. We could fault nothing, even the weather was perfect. We were welcomed by the owner, shown the restaurant reservations we had requested, given a mini tour, then shown to our room, which had been upgraded. The view from our balcony was sensational, the location of the hotel is perfect, a short walk to the centre, but nicely away from the crowds. Breakfast was perfect, with a large buffet, and the option of various cooked dishes (I would try the ham and cheese omelette, if you visit!). In short - Location - perfect, Service - perfect, Staff - perfect, Ambience - perfect. I could go on and on using the word perfect, but if you visit the hotel you will find that it is the only suitable word to use.
We will certainly be going back. P.s. The hotel owned restaurant Eolo is, you guessed it, perfect!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mickboyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2010

We've just returned home from the Hotel Marina Riviera Amalfi and we wish we were back there! The hotel offers first class service and nothing is too much trouble. We celebrated our wedding anniversary and were greeted on arrival with a complimentary bottle of champagne - totally unexpected and wonderful surprise! The owners definitely take you under their wing and the ladies at the front desk and gents serving the tables are - in a word - fantastic! We honestly could not fault the hotel. However, beware the tour companies. If you are told about the "special" lunch offer, beware, especially on the Capri tour - make sure anything you are offered is included in the "special" price.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PCPatchCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2010

The hotel is in an excellent position to everything in Amalfi. The view from our room was fantastic with a lovely little balcony overlooking the sea. Rooms were not huge but big enough, they were clean and well presented. Staff were very helpful and pleasant they organised anything you wanted. Breakfast was very good and they kindly made toast for us as well. You could not get wifi coverage in your room only in the bar area upstairs. All in all it was a great experience and i would certainly come back here.
Make sure you also visit Ravello it is only 20 mins by bus and well worth it.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gloria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2010

My husband and I just celebrated our 5th wedding anniversary with a trip to Italy. Amalfi was beautiful and was a nice relaxing break after a few days in Rome! We loved the Hotel Marina Riveria! The views were amazing and the location couldn't have been better...well, except for the death defying walk to the hotel from the bus stop. There is no other way to get there other than to walk on the side of the main road, which was very busy and narrow!

The young woman at the front desk could not have been more helpful! She always gave us more information than we asked for, which was perfect because we often forgot to ask some of the most important questions in our excitement to get out and explore! We were very grateful for the hospitality of the staff and would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lisah15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2010

This place was magnificent! Only 22 rooms all with the ocean view, great location, friendly staff, wonderful breakfast. I could not belive the view, room was lrage, great shower, luxurious sheets, flat screen TV (who needed that, I mean the views from my marble deck) Bellisiomo!!!!!!!!!!!!

Best place I have stayed at in Italy!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jlbkzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Amalfi
0.7 mi away
Santa Caterina Hotel
Santa Caterina Hotel
#1 of 29 in Amalfi
5.0 of 5 stars 832 reviews
0.1 mi away
NH Collection Grand Hotel Convento di Amalfi
0.0 mi away
Hotel Luna Convento
Hotel Luna Convento
#6 of 29 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 stars 540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#9 of 29 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 stars 505 reviews
0.6 mi away
Miramalfi Hotel
Miramalfi Hotel
#14 of 29 in Amalfi
4.0 of 5 stars 573 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel L'Antico Convitto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Marina Riviera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marina Riviera

Property: Hotel Marina Riviera
Address: Via Pantaleone Comite 19, 84011, Amalfi, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Amalfi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Amalfi
#3 Luxury Hotel in Amalfi
#3 Romantic Hotel in Amalfi
#4 Family Hotel in Amalfi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Marina Riviera 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Marina Riviera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Riviera Hotel
Marina Riviera Amalfi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing