We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Choice for your Amalfi Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Marina Riviera
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Amalfi
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Choice for your Amalfi Vacation”
Reviewed August 6, 2014

This was by far the most excellent and exquisite hotel we stayed in on our 10 day Italy trip. The rooms are clean, beautifully decorated and have amazing views. Breakfast is breathtaking on the terrace and the roof top pool it wonderful. The hotel is a short walk into Amalfi town square. The staff are friendly and helpful and even printed step by step driving directions for us to Pompeii. Also, while there are dozens of beautiful hotels in Amalfi, many are far up into the hills and require 200 plus steps to get down into the city. This hotel is a great option for people who may not be able to handle so many stairs, but the views are just as wonderful if not better than being up in the hills. We also took a semi-private boat tour to Capri with Amalfi Boat Excursion and it was worth every penny! Do yourself a favor and stay at Hotel Marina Riviera, you won't regret it!

Room Tip: All of the rooms look fantastic! Our view couldn't be beat!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Selaine1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

798 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    623
    140
    18
    11
    6
See reviews for
137
499
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2014

If you're heading to Amalfi, then this is the hotel for you. The breakfasts are wonderful, eating eggs sunny side up, in an omelette, boiled or poached, sitting on a sun drenched terrace overlooking the sea. The Hotel Marina Riviera offers distilled romance. Fabulous rooms, spotlessly clean and friendly, knowledgeable staff. Lying only a short stroll away from the hub of the action (a five minute walk), it is perfectly placed to ensure you can indulge in the best Amalfi has to offer, which is the sea views, food and romance. Sooooo glad we booked to stay here and not Positano, which in my opinion is over-rated, albeit just a short boat ride away from the nearby pier if you want to see for yourself. Would I stay here again? Yes pleeeeeese!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2014

This hotel was one of our favorites on a three-week vacation through Italy. They really outdid most other hotels in thinking of everything. The room was spacious and bright. There was an internet router in our room to boost signal strength. The view is stunning. The pool is a nice complement to the short walk to the beach. Mornings at the beach, afternoons at the pool, and evenings in town. We wish we could have stayed longer! Just a little tip: parking in Amalfi can be daunting. We arrived at night and nudged our little Fiat as close as we could to the hotel, put our emergency lights on, and a kind staff member came out and took our bags up. We then went to park in a parking garage just up the hill. In short: great location, beautiful rooms, excellent breakfast, and attentive staff. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

A great hotel with an amazing view of Amalfi! Conveniently located on the east edge of town with the ability to walk in to Amalfi's central square within 5 minutes! Rooms were very clean, staff very helpful and overall great experience. We travel throughout the world and this is a great place for the family. If you have a car, you need to park in the public garage located about 300 meters up the hill; car is safe and quite convenient for €20 euro per day.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Great location with views from our balcony. Room and bathroom a good size. Pool was welcome in the hot weather.
Had stayed here on a previous occasion and once again found it to be friendly and in a prime location. Only a short walk into town, buses and ferries, just take care walking on the side of the road for a short while. Rather expensive though, but worth a special treat.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue8132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halesowen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Just spent 7 days in and around Amalfi. Wonderful holiday made perfect by this hotel. Very friendly staff while making you feel relaxed from day 1, Breakfasts were excellent and even provided options very early on our last day to catch an early flight. Use of the roof top pool is a must. Didn't want to leave. Short walk from centre of Amalfi and beach. Can highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with sea view. Stunning
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrew c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2014

For reference, I traveled around Italy for two weeks and stayed in four different hotels in four cities. All of the hotels were in comparable price ranges and were comparable quality.

I stayed in this hotel for four days for my wedding anniversary. I loved Amalfi and I loved this hotel. It was very spacious and had an open-air lobby with bar and snacks. The room and bathroom were very spacious, clean, and comfortable. The bathroom was huge and had a separate tub and a stall shower with a contemporary shower head. I had a view of the city, beach, mountains, and sea (though the beach is a bit loud). They let you order breakfast to your room for no additional charge.

The location is great too--just a few minute walk down to the beach and town. The road is a bit narrow and there is a big curve, but there are a lot of people walking and I never had a problem. I even wheeled my luggage down the road to get to the bus out of Amalfi after I checked out.

We spent a couple days lounging by the pool. The pool is small by U.S. standards but seems typical of the area. The pool area was clean and nice, there were always enough chairs for the people there, and the employees were very helpful. They provide drinks, food, and set up umbrellas and chairs for you. There were a couple times where I had to wait about 5 minutes because nobody was at the desk.

My only real complaint was that the wifi didn't really work in my room (which was pretty far from the lobby). It seemed to usually work in the lobby area. It would be nice if that were fixed, but otherwise I had a great stay and definitely recommend this hotel!!

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ernalittle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amalfi hotels
0.4 mi away
NH Collection Grand Hotel Convento di Amalfi
0.7 mi away
Santa Caterina Hotel
Santa Caterina Hotel
#1 of 29 in Amalfi
995 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Luna Convento
Hotel Luna Convento
#6 of 29 in Amalfi
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#7 of 29 in Amalfi
588 reviews
0.6 mi away
Miramalfi Hotel
Miramalfi Hotel
#11 of 29 in Amalfi
704 reviews
0.2 mi away
Albergo L'Antico Convitto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Marina Riviera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marina Riviera

Property: Hotel Marina Riviera
Address: Via Pantaleone Comite 19, 84011, Amalfi, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Amalfi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Amalfi
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Amalfi
#3 Romantic Hotel in Amalfi
#4 Family Hotel in Amalfi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Marina Riviera 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Marina Riviera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Riviera Hotel
Marina Riviera Amalfi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing