We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Marina Riviera
Nearby Hotels
$263
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Villa Lara(Amalfi)
$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $277/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$238
$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $209/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$309
$297
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Amalfi(Amalfi)(Great Value!)
$180
$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of $245/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$339
$329
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $373/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Aurora(Amalfi)
$255
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Miramalfi Hotel(Amalfi)
$475
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $577/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$1,171
$1,096
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,768
$1,718
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (860)
Filter reviews
860 results
Traveler rating
680
143
20
11
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
680
143
20
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolamalfi coastmade to order eggsour honeymoonlittle toucheswonderful hoteloverlooking the beachperfect locationthe hotel staffloved this hotelsound of the wavesbreakfast terraceevery morningbottle of proseccoprivate balconysun deckpastries
Filter
Updating list...
353 - 358 of 860 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for our honeymoon from 9/30/13 to 10/5/13 and it was superb! The staff was always so quick to give us a recommendation, make a reservation or help in any way possible. Admittedly my Italian is not perfect, they were able to communicate in English and did so in a way that didn't make me feel bad.

The actual hotel was gorgeous. It was very clean and I loved the open atmosphere of the lobby and dining area. Our room was amazing, I am not sure if the hotel knew it was our honeymoon and we weren't upgraged to a suite or anything but we had a large room with a big window that gave us the perfect view of the beach/ocean/coastline. It was breathtaking to wake up to every morning and the sounds of the waves crashing as we fell asleep was a huge plus.

The staff came through and cleaned the room once a day in addition to turning down the room in the evening and leaving cute biscottis with new bottles of water.

The breakfast was great, somewhat disjointed, I think one AM I had a pasta and cheese dish with croissant and eggs but it was delicious. I believe the chef's name is Antonio and one morning when we came down to breakfast a little late, he still made us eggs! One of the waitors was particularly special (Irasimo (sp)) when we were surrdounded by 3-4 bees he came out wielding placemats to try and scare off the bees. He was so awesome and thoughtful. I still laugh when I think about him trying to get the bees away.

We also enjoyed the roof deck pool at the end of almost every day, it closes a little on the early side (6:30 PM) but the attendant, Leo was so awesome. Just a really friendly, sweet guy. We enjoyed spending an hour or so every day relaxing from whatever we did that day with a quick dip and a glass of white wine.

The location was almost perfect, set back away from the busy town but a very quick 5 minute walk to the ferrys/buses/town. The entrance to the hotel is located right on a pretty severe hairpin turn so that took some getting used to when we exited the hotel just as a tour bus was making that turn but something like this cannot be helped.

I cannot say enough about this place. We had an excellent time!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Marina Riviera is a small (35) room boutique hotel in Amalfi Italy, with a breathtaking view of the Bay of Amalfi and the mountains. You are greeted by the owner, Don Antonio and his terrific staff. A, enormous buffet breakfast is included. The rooms and baths are modern and beautifully appointed and while not overly large they are perfect. Cost came to about 500 euros per night and worth every bit. Right near some of the best restaurants in Italy, scenic squares and cobble stone alleys with terrific shopping. Everything is easy walking distance from the hotel. And if you are looking for the best tour guide try Sergio Caggia at Nerone Tours. Wonderful guides and the best service possible.

Room Tip: All rooms are great but make sure you are up high and in the wing with the elevator.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Walter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We have just returned from a marvelous two-week stay at this wonderful hotel. Perched on a hillside, the Marina Riviera has magnificent views of the Amalfi coastline. The hotel is centrally located within easy walking distance to the center of town and both ferry and bus lines. The food at the hotel was excellent and the service impeccable. The Marina Riviera is a gem. We can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

This place was amazing... Location was perfect, staff was professional but friendly. I felt very 'at home' and comfortable here. The sun deck was very cool, over looking the coast and the marina - awesome view! The rooms were basic, but clean and big enough. A small place, you feel part of the family. The breakfast Was outstanding.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank SuzanneColumbusIn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

What a fantastic little hotel nudged into the cliff, the staff were very helpful and all spoke clear english, very clever renovated hotel, retaining most of the traditional features of this very old hotel, tastefully decorated combining the old with the new and from what i see all rooms have sea views. Old windows have been replaced with very large windows which effortlessly open allowing the outside in, step out onto your balcony which is large ( for italy ) some of the rooms have no or small balconies, i guess we got this room as it is the end of season. Quite pricey minibar, but the shops are only 100 mts away. The rooftop pool , bar lounge area is lovely, the water is tepid. Although its raining now, its still a mesmorising view from the comfort of my bed, love this place.
One small criticism , a bit noisy during the day when the maids are cleaning adjoining rooms , but if it wasnt raining i wouldnt be in my room......
Would definately stay here again and

Room Tip: ask for the large balcony, the restaurant in the hotel is no 2 rated out of 226 reviews for this town.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jane s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews