We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Pearl of the Amalfi Coast” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Marina Riviera

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Marina Riviera
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Amalfi
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pearl of the Amalfi Coast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

I stayed HMR for 4 nights at the end of June and I couldn't have asked for more. The premises is picturesque with vibrant and welcoming colors that are reflected off the white walls, a terrace connected to the dining room that provides a beautiful view of the city of Amalfi over your cup of coffee or under your candlelit dinner, a rooftop pool that gives you an aerial view of the coast and the beaches while enjoying privacy, and spacious rooms with all the amenities you can think of. However, the most important factor about the Hotel is its staff. The staff were attentive and ready to make my stay as magical and stressfree as possible! There is a certain personal touch that HMR has kept that most hotels have lost. They take the time to get to know you, address you by name, and want to provide more than good service but a memorable experience that will you will never forget. Due to this professional familiarity and genuine care, HMR will definitely be a place that I will return to, not just for the beautiful room, nice stay and picturesque Amalfi coast, but also for the people! I could not recommend this pearl of a hotel more!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank adiobi12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

744 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    581
    130
    17
    10
    6
See reviews for
128
462
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

We just got back from 4 nights at the Hotel Marina Riviera and I can not say enough about how perfect this hotel is. The location in Amalfi is breath-taking. The hotel itself is beautiful and very charming. The terrace overlooks the ocean & the town and the pool deck is the perfect place to relax. I have never stayed at a hotel with better staff than this one. Everyone on the team went above & beyond - the quality of the service was unbelievable. We had a deluxe room and I would definitely recommend it. It was very clean & spacious with a nice patio. The food both at breakfast and off the menu was awesome - we ended up having lunch by the pool most days because we never wanted to leave the hotel! This place was spectacular from start to finish - I cant wait to go back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StephS3624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

We just spent 6 days at the HMR. It was a perfect location (close to town and the beach). The staff was friendly and very helpful. The breakfast was good and served on a terrace that had a great view of the city and the beach/harbour. The room was clean, spacious (for Europe) and the view from the balcony was excellent. The pool was small, but the terrace was great. The rooms seemed noisy but when the patio door was closed you couldn't hear a thing from the street. The shutters keps the sun out and the room dark for sleeping. It was a GREAT place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank debrasandomirsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

We spent a week at this hotel in June 2013 and cannot speak too highly of it. The pool and sun terrace were fantastic, the views from all parts of the hotel amazing, and the staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent and food in the adjoining restaurant Eolo first class. Our room was bright, comfortable with marvellous sea view and balcony. Everywhere was spotlessly clean. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Worth paying extra for a balcony!
See more room tips
Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Eunice5254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

This hotel was booked for us by ICNOS, a local Amalfi company that organizes active vacations along the coast. We did hiking and sea kayaking (biking was rained out), and they booked us hotels in Dorrento and Amalfi. The Marina Riviera was excellent. Great location, wonderful view, good breakfast, and superbly friendly and helpful staff. The rooftop pool was avfabulous way to end each day. We were lucky enough to get room 86 - very private and nice vine covered balcony.

Room Tip: Room 86 was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Flowerpot88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

We have recently returned from a week staying at this hotel and would thoroughly recommend it to others. The staff were amazing - very friendly and extremely helpful with both queries about the hotel and the local area - nothing was too much trouble for them. The room was very comfortable, clean and more modern than they look on their website. We had a deluxe room with doors which opened on two sides of the room giving us a fabulous double aspect view of the stunning Amalfi coast. The breakfast buffet was the best cold buffet breakfast we've had at a hotel and the roof top terrace was a lovely place to wind down and relax. A great hotel with a lovely relaxed atmosphere. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London (sojourning)
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

Our small family (two adults, one 20-month child) had a wonderful stay. The hotel is perfectly located at one end of the beach with fantastic views over the beach, bay and town.

Staff were really helpful and pleasant. The room was small'ish but nice and with a perfect view.

The breakfast was much better than expected - a good selection of cereal, bakery, and fruit. The addition of good coffee and cooked eggs was great.

We really enjoyed it.

Room Tip: Despite being on the main road, the rooms have excellent sound-proofing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SS_Aussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amalfi hotels
0.7 mi away
Santa Caterina Hotel
Santa Caterina Hotel
#1 of 29 in Amalfi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 889 reviews
0.1 mi away
NH Collection Grand Hotel Convento di Amalfi
0.0 mi away
Hotel Luna Convento
Hotel Luna Convento
#6 of 29 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#9 of 29 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel L'Antico Convitto
0.1 mi away
Residence Hotel
Residence Hotel
#7 of 29 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Marina Riviera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marina Riviera

Property: Hotel Marina Riviera
Address: Via Pantaleone Comite 19, 84011, Amalfi, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Amalfi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Amalfi
#2 Luxury Hotel in Amalfi
#3 Romantic Hotel in Amalfi
#4 Family Hotel in Amalfi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Marina Riviera 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Marina Riviera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Riviera Hotel
Marina Riviera Amalfi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing