We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Marina Riviera
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Amalfi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We stayed at marina riviera for 6 day and were absolutely blown away. It was our honeymoon so we had very high expectations. The hotel is set on a cliff right next to the sea. The rooms are recently renovated and immaculate. The cleanliness of the hotel is pristine. The breakfast was amazing and included. There was also Ana amazing terrace for breakfast overlooking the sea. The pool deck was also superb and came in handy as the sea was unusually cold for this time of year. The staff were helpful and incredibly courteous. Unbelievable experience and we can't wait to come here again!

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank OakvilleDave1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (832)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

381 - 387 of 832 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2013

This little hotel is absolutely spotless, and has the friendliest and most helpful team of hotel staff that I have ever encountered. The breakfast balcony has the most wonderful view. The room was nice, and there was a bath and a shower, although the bathroom itself was a wee bit ‘tired’. In fact the only problem we had while we were there was a small intermittent leak in the bathroom, which the hotel staff tried desperately hard to fix, but without success by the time we left. The big surprise for me was how close the hotel is to the road; it actually sits on the main road through Amalfi. Although this means it isn’t the most peaceful place to sit on a hotel room balcony, because it overlooks the road, it does also overlook Amalfi beach, Amalfi town, the Bay of Naples and surrounding hills with buildings dotted up the hillsides, so all in all the view is lovely. The sound of the traffic did not disturb us at all once we closed our french windows for the night. The location is excellent for reaching the main square of Amalfi, with its shops, bars and restaurants, which is literally a 5 min walk away. Also, Amalfi is a good base from which to explore the area. Rather than pay for excursions, I would share the advice the hotel staff gave to us, to simply use local transport to get to Capri, Positano and Ravello, which are all well worth a visit. The only excursion we booked was to Pompeii, again on the advice of the hotel staff, as that would have been difficult to reach otherwise. The roof terrace and pool are lovely. The hotel also has an arrangement with the beach opposite, where you can hire a bed/umbrella for the day for 5 euros each. We booked our own transfers to and from Naples airport with a local Naples company - called Seahorse - via the internet. They were very efficient and reliable (and much less expensive than booking through a travel again in the UK). The Amalfi coast is very beautiful and I would definitely recommend a visit there.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cherryblossomtime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We recently spent four nights in Amalfi at this hotel. We arrived on the 60th birthday of one of our travel companions, and the person at the front desk noticed this from his passport. The hotel then sent up a bottle of prosecco (Italian champagne)! The staff was wonderful, including the owner's wife, who was often sitting in the lounge. The rooms were comfortable and clean. We had rooms with balconies, but the same great view is available from the terrace where breakfast is served. The location is wonderful--very close to the main street and the beach and restaurants. This is definitely a great place to stay if you are going to be in Amalfi.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SABKRB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We based ourselves for 3 days/nights in this perfectly located hotel. Our balcony room overlooked the beach and village which is 1 minute away. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful- including the owner lady. We can't praise this hotel enough!

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Lawrence C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

My husband and I have just returned from a week's holiday at this hotel. The location is fantastic. The view from the bedroom window simply stunning. Breakfasts were lovely and views from the terrace whilst having breakfast were amazing. All rooms are kept spotlessly clean. Although there is soundproofing to keep out outside noise unfortunately the walls are very thin between the rooms which can be a problem if there are noisy neighbours! Amalfi is a beautiful place. We used the local buses and the sightseeing bus to get around, both of which were economical. The views from Ravello cannot be beaten. Would love to go back one day and highly recommend the Hotel Marina Riviera.

Room Tip: A sea view is a must as the views are simply stunning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank debsmcl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

The position of this hotel makes the whole stay in Amalfi special. The views are amazing and the service by all staff members is outstanding, right down to the matriarch of the hotel.
The breakfast is more than enough to set you up for a day of sight seeing.
We caught the train to Salerno and then hopped on a local bus right outside the station for a breathtaking ride down the coast to Amalfi for $5 each.

Room Tip: Make sure you book a room with a balcony as you can sit and see down the coast to Positano and just...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karen13156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

went there on our honeymoon. fantastic location, our room over looked the sea with a great view of the mountains. only a couple of minutes from the main square. hotel was very clean and staff were friendly and helpful. met the owners wife who was also very nice. i actually cant fault the hotel, would be even better tho if they had a gym to burn off all the pasta dinners :) great value for money and we will be back!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peter m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amalfi hotels
0.4 mi away
NH Collection Grand Hotel Convento di Amalfi
0.7 mi away
Santa Caterina Hotel
Santa Caterina Hotel
#1 of 29 in Amalfi
1,028 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Luna Convento
Hotel Luna Convento
#7 of 29 in Amalfi
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Miramalfi Hotel
Miramalfi Hotel
#12 of 29 in Amalfi
741 reviews
0.2 mi away
Albergo L'Antico Convitto
0.4 mi away
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#6 of 29 in Amalfi
609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Marina Riviera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marina Riviera

Address: Via Pantaleone Comite 19, 84011, Amalfi, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Amalfi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Amalfi
#2 Luxury Hotel in Amalfi
#3 Romantic Hotel in Amalfi
#4 Family Hotel in Amalfi
Price Range: $233 - $652 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Marina Riviera 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Marina Riviera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Riviera Hotel
Marina Riviera Amalfi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing