We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“We woke to views of paradise everyday!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Marina Riviera

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Marina Riviera
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Amalfi
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“We woke to views of paradise everyday!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012 via mobile

This was our second visit to the Hotel Marina Riviera in Amalfi and we weren't disappointed. The hotel is on the edge of the sea and a very short stroll from the centre of Amalfi. It is refreshing that Amalfi has no chains or franchises... no McDonalds, Starbucks, Premier Inn's or Hilton Hotels. This fantastic family run hotel has slightly quirky, unique and individual rooms and a wonderfully friendly and helpful staff. Our large and comfortable room had floor to ceiling windows looking out over the sea, a large bathroom with a separate shower cublcle and really good air-conditioning. Breakfast was amazing; wonderful food and great coffee, and to start the day each morning looking out over the sea, Amalfi and the mountains behind was simply incredible. The free internet access was also a real plus. The sun terrace and pool were a godsend since the weather was incredible... wall to wall sunshine! We will be back!

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

744 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    581
    130
    17
    10
    6
See reviews for
128
462
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012 via mobile

Staff of the hotel was extremely helpfull. They helped for restaurants, places to visit and tours. The location is amazing! Try to take a room with a balcony..the pool is a bit small but the view of the pool is also amazing, so you can also enyoj your day next to the pool

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank siminb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles, CA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

What a treat!. The hotel is lovely and is siutated across from the beach. The balcony rooms are a plus. The staff was consistently helpful and friendly. And the breakfast.........Wow. So delicious. A new menu every day. I would rush to stay there again.

Room Tip: Choose an upgrade with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fiberpetey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
149 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012 via mobile

Wonderful service, room and location. The staff were very friendly and helpful. It was very clean and the pool area had a lovely view of the coastline. I thoroughly recommend it for accessing all the Amalfi coast has to offer.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank srejtt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for 11 nights in June. We had a seaview room, and the view was fabulous. Breakfast was great, with lots of choices; cereal, fruit, pastries, they prepare any eggs or omelettes fresh on demand, yoghurt, ham and cheese, mozerella cheese and a few additional dishes which vary each day. The view from the breakfast balcony is fabulous and a great way to start the day. The location is ideal, especially on an evening when you have a choice of 50+ restaurants in strolling distance. The rooftop pool area is a wonderful place to spend a relaxing morning, it was generally quiet on the rooftop and very relaxing, Alfonzo is very helpful ensuring you have an umbrella to offer some shade. The swimming pool is kept very clean. The bedrooms were a good size and very clean, the bathrooms were very nice too. I would recommend you bring a hairdryer if you have long hair, the hairdryer is standard but you have to keep you thumb pressed down for power, so I wished I had brought my own. I will definitely be returning. Thanks to all the wonderful staff.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SallyJuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012

The reception staff were excellent - friendly and helpful. Breakfasts were good. Location was the best in Amalfi - very near the main square but with great views of the beach sea and hills behind.
We had a great room (quite large and tastefully decorated with a very private, pergola-covered balcony with an unbeatable view. Ate in town every night as such a choice of fabulous restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NASPMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

We stayed at the Marina Riviera in May 2012. The staff were friendly on check in and it only improved from there. Service and selection at breakfast was wonderful. Our room had an expansive view of the Town and the sea. There is some road noise at night but the double glazing/ window joinery is very effective in blocking that out. The Hotel seemed to be family run and all the staff greeted us like long time guests. Nothing was too much trouble. It was interesting to see a small unobtrusive photo of an athlete carrying the Olympic Flame in the 1960 Olympics. Look carefully and you may notice the resemblance to the Patron of the Hotel!
He may modestly acknowlege the past. Geoff and Maree Christchurch.

Room Tip: Just be careful if you select a room with a private apartment on the floor above (some rooms only) Y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChildersS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amalfi hotels
0.7 mi away
Santa Caterina Hotel
Santa Caterina Hotel
#1 of 29 in Amalfi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 889 reviews
0.1 mi away
NH Collection Grand Hotel Convento di Amalfi
0.0 mi away
Hotel Luna Convento
Hotel Luna Convento
#6 of 29 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#9 of 29 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel L'Antico Convitto
0.1 mi away
Residence Hotel
Residence Hotel
#7 of 29 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Marina Riviera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marina Riviera

Property: Hotel Marina Riviera
Address: Via Pantaleone Comite 19, 84011, Amalfi, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Amalfi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Amalfi
#2 Luxury Hotel in Amalfi
#3 Romantic Hotel in Amalfi
#4 Family Hotel in Amalfi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Marina Riviera 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Marina Riviera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Riviera Hotel
Marina Riviera Amalfi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing