We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We woke to views of paradise everyday!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Marina Riviera
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Amalfi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 12, 2012

This was our second visit to the Hotel Marina Riviera in Amalfi and we weren't disappointed. The hotel is on the edge of the sea and a very short stroll from the centre of Amalfi. It is refreshing that Amalfi has no chains or franchises... no McDonalds, Starbucks, Premier Inn's or Hilton Hotels. This fantastic family run hotel has slightly quirky, unique and individual rooms and a wonderfully friendly and helpful staff. Our large and comfortable room had floor to ceiling windows looking out over the sea, a large bathroom with a separate shower cublcle and really good air-conditioning. Breakfast was amazing; wonderful food and great coffee, and to start the day each morning looking out over the sea, Amalfi and the mountains behind was simply incredible. The free internet access was also a real plus. The sun terrace and pool were a godsend since the weather was incredible... wall to wall sunshine! We will be back!

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Chris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (828)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

433 - 439 of 828 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2012 via mobile

Staff of the hotel was extremely helpfull. They helped for restaurants, places to visit and tours. The location is amazing! Try to take a room with a balcony..the pool is a bit small but the view of the pool is also amazing, so you can also enyoj your day next to the pool

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank siminb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

What a treat!. The hotel is lovely and is siutated across from the beach. The balcony rooms are a plus. The staff was consistently helpful and friendly. And the breakfast.........Wow. So delicious. A new menu every day. I would rush to stay there again.

Room Tip: Choose an upgrade with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fiberpetey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Wonderful service, room and location. The staff were very friendly and helpful. It was very clean and the pool area had a lovely view of the coastline. I thoroughly recommend it for accessing all the Amalfi coast has to offer.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank srejtt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for 11 nights in June. We had a seaview room, and the view was fabulous. Breakfast was great, with lots of choices; cereal, fruit, pastries, they prepare any eggs or omelettes fresh on demand, yoghurt, ham and cheese, mozerella cheese and a few additional dishes which vary each day. The view from the breakfast balcony is fabulous and a great way to start the day. The location is ideal, especially on an evening when you have a choice of 50+ restaurants in strolling distance. The rooftop pool area is a wonderful place to spend a relaxing morning, it was generally quiet on the rooftop and very relaxing, Alfonzo is very helpful ensuring you have an umbrella to offer some shade. The swimming pool is kept very clean. The bedrooms were a good size and very clean, the bathrooms were very nice too. I would recommend you bring a hairdryer if you have long hair, the hairdryer is standard but you have to keep you thumb pressed down for power, so I wished I had brought my own. I will definitely be returning. Thanks to all the wonderful staff.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SallyJuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

The reception staff were excellent - friendly and helpful. Breakfasts were good. Location was the best in Amalfi - very near the main square but with great views of the beach sea and hills behind.
We had a great room (quite large and tastefully decorated with a very private, pergola-covered balcony with an unbeatable view. Ate in town every night as such a choice of fabulous restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NASPMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We stayed at the Marina Riviera in May 2012. The staff were friendly on check in and it only improved from there. Service and selection at breakfast was wonderful. Our room had an expansive view of the Town and the sea. There is some road noise at night but the double glazing/ window joinery is very effective in blocking that out. The Hotel seemed to be family run and all the staff greeted us like long time guests. Nothing was too much trouble. It was interesting to see a small unobtrusive photo of an athlete carrying the Olympic Flame in the 1960 Olympics. Look carefully and you may notice the resemblance to the Patron of the Hotel!
He may modestly acknowlege the past. Geoff and Maree Christchurch.

Room Tip: Just be careful if you select a room with a private apartment on the floor above (some rooms only) Y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChildersS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amalfi hotels
0.4 mi away
NH Collection Grand Hotel Convento di Amalfi
0.7 mi away
Santa Caterina Hotel
Santa Caterina Hotel
#1 of 29 in Amalfi
1,025 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Luna Convento
Hotel Luna Convento
#7 of 29 in Amalfi
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#6 of 29 in Amalfi
608 reviews
0.6 mi away
Miramalfi Hotel
Miramalfi Hotel
#12 of 29 in Amalfi
737 reviews
0.2 mi away
Albergo L'Antico Convitto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Marina Riviera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marina Riviera

Address: Via Pantaleone Comite 19, 84011, Amalfi, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Amalfi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Amalfi
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Amalfi
#3 Romantic Hotel in Amalfi
#4 Family Hotel in Amalfi
Price Range: $246 - $646 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Marina Riviera 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Marina Riviera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Riviera Hotel
Marina Riviera Amalfi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing