We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Just a great hotel in every way” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Marina Riviera

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Marina Riviera
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Amalfi
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Just a great hotel in every way”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2011

After an arduous trip from Rome we were so relieved to arrive at this beautiful hotel. The entire week was a completely rewarding experience. We were warmly greeted and welcomed with a fruit plate and bottle of champaign. Our room was everything and more than we expected. To reiterate what so many others have said, exceptional views, cleanliness, delicious breakfasts and most importantly friendly and helpful staff. The roof top pool was a welcome retreat from the warm temps. Roberta and Lucia were constant sources of information, assistance and good cheer. Alexandro, Raffaele and Raffaella were terrific. The owners of the property were very gracious and a pleasure to talk to. They must be very proud of the pleasure they bring to so many guests. In short we would highly recommend the Marina Riviera as a first class hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

712 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    556
    123
    17
    10
    6
See reviews for
124
438
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
suffolk
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

LOCATION
Wonderful, right on the coast, superb sea and coastline views and less than 5 minutes stroll to the centre of Amalfi.
FACILITIES
Excellent. Our superior room was spacious and well equipped with minibar, aircon and lovely views from its little balcony. The en-suite bathroom was equipped to a very high standard with full-size bath, separate (roomy) shower cubicle, hair dryer etc. Plenty of high quality towels which were changed daily and super snow white crisp bedding which was also changed daily. Due to a general transport strike in Italy we had to stay an extra day and were transferred to a standard room which was only slightly smaller and had an over-bath shower. It had a lovely sea view and was also a very good room.
The roof-top solarium had a very nice pool, comfortable sunbeds with mattresses and towels. There was also a toilet/shower room next to the pool. Every afternoon a large platter of chilled fruit skewers was provided for the solarium users with the compliments of the hotel. Breakfast was extremely good, varied and plenty of it. Hot food was available - including bacon and eggs!
STAFF
The staff just made our stay so very memorable. They were helpful, pleasant and nothing was too much trouble. All had good English and were happy to talk. The standard of cleanliness and general ambience were first class.

Room Tip: All rooms have a sea view, aircon and double glazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

We had a fantastic 3 night stay in this hotel and were sad to leave. The location was brilliant, rooms comfortable and best of all the level of service from staff made us feel very special. We'll be back soon!

Room Tip: We had superior rooms and could not fault them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank s1ward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

Clean and got excellent facilities in a great location, near to the beach, town centre, bus station and ferry docks.
Staff were always helpful and willing to go the extra little bit. Very good buffet breakfast available in the morning.
They have just added a pool to the roof top sun terrace which is wonderful but they do need to provide more umbrellas to make it more comfortable up there.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank heather g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

This is a beautiful hotel cut into the hillside of Amalfi. I loved the decor - all gleaming tiles, floaty white curtains and fabulous views from the balconies. The service was excellent and the staff couldn't have been nicer. The vaulted room was a good size and the bathroom lovely. My only gripe would be the single beds which felt a little narrow even for singles. The breakfast was excellent and was available till 10.30. The roof top pool had just been opened and needed more parosels but was very welcome in the heat and had fabulous views. I would go again - loved it.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

The view from this hotel of the Amalfi coast was SPECTACULAR! We stayed here during our 2 week honeymoon in Italy. As honeymooners we were upgraded to a larger room and greeted with a free bottle of prosecco. The room was beautiful, living room area, hot tub, and bed with a balcony alongside which overlooked the beach and coast. The breakfast was by far the best- most complete- of our trip, served a few egg options, and a few other hot items. The location was great, 2 min walk into the town. The food was excellent everywhere we went. I would HIGHLY recomennd the affialted restaurant EOLO. It was pricey but absolutely worth every penny. make sure you get a reservation on the balcony. It was the best dining expereince we ever had- service/food/wine amazing.

Room Tip: Make sure you email in advance to let them know if you are visiting on your honeymoon, for the great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emm511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennesee
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011

Wonderful hotel. family run. Proprietor very warm. Nice spacious rooms. Excellent breakfasts. terrace with dynamic view of Amalfi. 2nd stay there. Will return

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JayMemphis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amalfi hotels
0.7 mi away
Santa Caterina Hotel
Santa Caterina Hotel
#1 of 29 in Amalfi
5.0 of 5 stars 854 reviews
0.1 mi away
NH Collection Grand Hotel Convento di Amalfi
0.0 mi away
Hotel Luna Convento
Hotel Luna Convento
#6 of 29 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 stars 556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#11 of 29 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 stars 522 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel L'Antico Convitto
0.6 mi away
Miramalfi Hotel
Miramalfi Hotel
#13 of 29 in Amalfi
4.0 of 5 stars 596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Marina Riviera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marina Riviera

Property: Hotel Marina Riviera
Address: Via Pantaleone Comite 19, 84011, Amalfi, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Amalfi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Amalfi
#2 Luxury Hotel in Amalfi
#3 Romantic Hotel in Amalfi
#4 Family Hotel in Amalfi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Marina Riviera 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Marina Riviera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Riviera Hotel
Marina Riviera Amalfi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing