We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Marina Riviera
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sharon House(Amalfi)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (841)
Filter reviews
841 results
Traveler rating
665
140
19
11
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
665
140
19
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolweather forecasteolo restaurantmade to order eggsamalfi coastour honeymoonlittle toucheswonderful hoteloverlooking the beachperfect locationdeluxe roomloved this hotelthe hotel staffsound of the wavesbreakfast terraceevery morningwithin easy walking distance
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
606 - 611 of 841 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2007

We loved the Marina Riviera!
Two Canadian women on Holiday! The staff were excellent the accomodation was just what we needed....and the view spectacular. I will visit this wonderful destination again.

1  Thank Zanzan50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2007

My husband, his brother and girlfriend, and I stayed here for six days and every day was spectacular service. We always felt at home! The staff adored us, offered great recommendations, and the breakfast spread was the best in the country (literally....we never had another decent breakfast during our 15 day trip). We are so glad we started our 2 week trip in Amalfi because it set the tone for our entire trip! I recommend trusting the advice of the owner, (we lovingly called her "Mama"). She was exactly right about every restaurant.....we went to one after she gave us a bad look, and sure enough the food and service sucked! Mama knows best! (Fav. Restaurants: Gemma, Guseepis--sp?-behind Gemma, Ristorante Eolo).

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank CnDinAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2007

well this is a tricky one the hotel is simply in the perfect location with the very best views of amalfi a few minutes walk and your in town.

we had room 79 this is located on top of the hotel and has a balcony or terrace which is massive you could have about ten of you sunbathing with ease looking out to sea where the boats are stunnning.

Breakfast was served on the main hotel balcony this was a good breakfast with again lovely view you can sit inside or outside.

The beach is only a few minutes walk away you can pay for sunloungers and umbrella for about 4-7 euros per day the beach is stony and slopes away so wouldnt be very good for young children.

We had a lovely time here and was satisfied overall with the hotel.

we had one problem and it was a big problem the shower/room didnt have any hot water at peak times we complained and was offered another room but the balcony from this room made up for the lack of water so we stayed up on top...

Amalfi overall is probably the best place to stay along the coast you can visit everywhere else by ferries.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2007

This was my first long-awaited trip to the Amalfi Coast and our stay could not have been better ! I booked this hotel literally a few days before my trip (clearly not recommended) and was keeping my fingers crossed that things would work out. Upon arriving, we were greeted warmly by the proprietors, Antonio and Josephina (aka "juicy) who were delightful. The hotel was clean, very conveniently located and had incredible views of the coastline ! The room was more than adequate, small yet comfortable, and also had a lovely view of the water. If you would like to be close to the action, conveniently situated to access other areas (ie: Ravello, Positano & Capri), while having a lovely breakfast with fantastic capuccinos and stunning views, this is absolutely one worth considering. There's also a charming soul named Alessandro who gave us a lot of helpful guidance. Overall - very enjoyable... we could not have been happier ! (pics hopefully to follow)

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank AD3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2007

This hotel is located in a perfect part of Almafi. The view from the terrace is of the beach. The breakfast was delicous. The owners go above and beyond to make your stay wonderful! I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Autumn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews