We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Relaxed and friendly hotel in a stunning location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Miramalfi Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Miramalfi Hotel
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in Amalfi
Certificate of Excellence
Plymouth
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Relaxed and friendly hotel in a stunning location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2010

The sea views from the room balconies, restaurants and bars must be among the best in the world. We spent hours just looking down on the bustling harbour, moonwatching or cloudspotting ... beautiful. The service and welcome from the staff were excellent - professional but friendly and unstuffy. The restuarant was superb and the choice of dibnner menu was exceptional for a half-board option. Our room was spacious and very comfortable. We were delighted with our week at this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mustntgrumble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    279
    207
    72
    40
    18
See reviews for
126
318
14
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
miami
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2010

Great location, minutes from the center, we would walk down through the tunnel and be in the center in minutes! The view from our rooms were spectacular, rooms were big and clean. Breakfast in the morning was lovely, the cafe is located right on the cliff overlooking the city of Amalfi. The pool is located at the bottom of the cliff and there are stairs leading you straight into the Mediterranean ocean if you wish to swim. The staff was wonderful, and I would definitely recommend this hotel and stay again!

Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank glenisb2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herts, UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2010

It would have been extremly helpful to have a brochure in the room to explain the facilities provided eg restaurants, opening times, how TV worked and why it needed two handsets to work it, swimming pool arrangements, how to get outside line. One of the facilities (forget which) we only found out the day we left.

Their travel agent for trips hopeless. We booked one trip the day we arrived and told it was full, one other trip was not being run and one we booked was cancelled day before. Hotel then told us they could have used another firm they knew, but too late by then.

Excellent hotel with magnificent views and good food., but attitude generally was here we are providing fine views and good facilities, now you go and get on with it. ie poor customer service

More frequent shuttle bus would have been nice

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DogmanLabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North East England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2010

You cannot fault this hotel for its location, the views of Amalfi from balcony, bar, restaurant and terrace were amazing. Also the walk to and from Amalfi was not too much of a problem and I would agree with the other reviews about all of this. The rooms although dated were clean and with the view from the balcony and Amalfi and the region to explore you don't spend much time in the room. We were their on half board and unfortunately we cannot recommend the food or the service in the restaurant which is not the most organised or customer friendly we have encountered in Italy. However the restaurants within Amalfi provide the usual high standard of Italian cuisine. The service from all other areas of the hotel, bar, reception etc. were to the usual standard we expect in Italy.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Couple15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2010

Travelled with organised tour (Page and Moy). Hotel excellent. Room comfortable. Towels changed twice a day. Food very good. Location a bit far out of Amalfi for less able walkers. (10-15 mins walk c200 steps up from the town) This is easily offset by the occassional shuttle bus and the excellent views of Amalfi and the coast - very picturesque. Staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian-on-hols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cincinnati, oh
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2010

I agree with the previous post; the rooms are pretty dated but I have never been to Italy an hung out all day in my hotel room! The views from the room are great; you're right on the water, but the view from the dining room at breakfast makes it hard to leave; I don't think I'd ever get tired of it. Service was cordial. Only stayed here for two nights but no complaints. You can walk into Amalfi by squeezing along the road and it only takes about 10 minutes. Loved Amalfi!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hellommg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2010

The view from the rooms is incredible, looking over Amalfi and the harbour to the north. Truly beautiful. We sat happily on the balcony as dusk fell and watched the boats returning to harbour and the lights in the town below coming on.

It's possible to walk to the centre of town in 10 minutes, though with the steps it's 15 minutes to come back and definitely not for the unfit! Otherwise, there's a bus stop directly outside the hotel to get you in to Amalfi, or even further on your way around the coast on the Sita routes.

The hotel room itself was very outdated now, with green wicker furniture and faded pictures on the wall. The television was awful with terrible picture quality - but yes, much better things to look at outside! The bathroom was similarly old, and the complimentary toiletries are a throw back to the 1970s, as photographed, with shampoo in a plastic sachet.

The room was not at all soundproofed, with noise coming from adjacent rooms above and on both sides - voices, tv/radio sound, water running and flushing, footsteps on tiled floors, and furniture being moved. The external shutters did however provide for total light blackout. The fridge had space for our own items (not the modern automated sort, obviously).

Breakfast on the terrace overlooking Amalfi is hard to beat, and helps illustrate why, despite the poor standard of accommodation, the hotel still rates so highly with us and others. The hotel's pool wasn't available when we stayed at Easter, it is only filled from May to October it seems. Dinner in the restaurant was limited to 7.30 - 9.00pm, so we ate elsewhere. Free wifi is available in the lobby.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paulieuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amalfi hotels
0.1 mi away
Santa Caterina Hotel
Santa Caterina Hotel
#1 of 29 in Amalfi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 889 reviews
0.5 mi away
NH Collection Grand Hotel Convento di Amalfi
0.6 mi away
Hotel Luna Convento
Hotel Luna Convento
#6 of 29 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Marina Riviera
Hotel Marina Riviera
#2 of 29 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 744 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#9 of 29 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
0.5 mi away
Residence Hotel
Residence Hotel
#7 of 29 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miramalfi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miramalfi Hotel

Property: Miramalfi Hotel
Address: Via Salvatore Quasimodo 3, 84011, Amalfi, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Amalfi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Amalfi
#17 Romantic Hotel in Amalfi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Miramalfi Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Miramalfi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miramalfi Hotel Amalfi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing