We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unbeatable hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Miramalfi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Miramalfi Hotel
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Amalfi
Certificate of Excellence
Oxfordshire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Unbeatable hotel”
Reviewed October 3, 2009

Excellent hotel with stunning views, great food and helpful staff - especially Gabrielle the barman. The position on a cliff side overlooking Amalfi is fantastic with views from every room. Food every night was excellent value (when you consider the £/euro exhange rate). All in all a great place for a relaxing holiday as well as a base to explore the Amalfi coast, Capri, Pompeii, etc.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PatrickxOxfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

644 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    293
    218
    73
    42
    18
See reviews for
136
328
16
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
122 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2009

Have just returned from a wonderful stay at the Miramalfi in the last few days of September. Spectacular position, just outside Amalfi (although a relatively easy walk in - or down should I say!). We had a standard double room which had spectacular views across the sea. Breakfast was good, again taken on a terrace high up overlooking the bay. There is also a lovely terrace bar overlooking Amalfi for a pre-dinner drink. All the staff were very helpful, especially the main barman who could not do enough. Great position, great views, good value.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank harbottle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UAE
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2009

Unbelieveable views, great restaurant and very friendly restaurant staff. The reception staff werent overally helpful but the rest of the staff were exceptional. Free shuttle to city was very useful and the pool and beach area wonderful.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank family_travellerUae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesex
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2009

We stayed at the Miramalfi on our honeymoon trip to Amalfi. Views from our room were stunning & the hotel staff were wonderful, especially the barman, Gabrielle, who was absolutely brilliant. The hotel is about a 10 minute walk from Amalfi where there are numerous restaurants to eat. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sonny60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayrshire UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2009

Nothing much to say, other than this is an outstanding hotel. No complaints, food excellent, staff excellent, weather excellent, room excellent. What more can be said? Maybe just that it's not suitable for young children, but this is true of Amalfi rather than peculiar to the hotel.
Go there!!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cannon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2009

Just returned from eight nights with children 10 and 8. We had half-board and the meals were excellent, served either indoor or outdoor in a restaurant with the most stunning view of Amalfi. When you see how expensive the area is you realise this hotel is excellent value. The waiters were so friendly and willing to recommend wine - which was all reasonably priced and very enjoyable (a lot were local). They would cook the kids pretty much whatever they wanted (spaghetti of course). Both breakfast and dinner were very good -we managed 4 courses every night. The rooms were very comfortable with air-con so quiet you could leave it on at night.
A lift took us down to the pool or to the beach which is a platform hewn into the rock with sunbeds from which you can dive straight into the clear blue sea. The pictures don't do it justice.
We had such a great time that our son burst into tears when we left !!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JCHADWICK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2009

Stayed at the Miramalfi for 3 nights at the end of May. The staff were friendly and helpful - two especially helpful things were booking our taxi from Naples for us prior to arrival, and explaining the SITA bus system to us. Our room was small but clean, and the views made up for any shortfalls! Breakfast was what you expect from a continental breakfast, - cereal, fruit, pastries, scrambled eggs, bacon, ham, and cheese - although coffee from a machine when you're in Italy was disappointing. (Note: We did see an Italian family ask a waiter for and get freshly brewed espressos.) The walk to town was fairly hairy with no real footpaths on some very bendy roads, but only took about 15 minutes. Great hotel, great town, great holiday!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TG77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amalfi hotels
0.1 mi away
Santa Caterina Hotel
Santa Caterina Hotel
#1 of 29 in Amalfi
921 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Luna Convento
Hotel Luna Convento
#6 of 29 in Amalfi
604 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Marina Riviera
Hotel Marina Riviera
#3 of 29 in Amalfi
750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#10 of 29 in Amalfi
537 reviews
0.3 mi away
NH Collection Grand Hotel Convento di Amalfi
0.5 mi away
Albergo L'Antico Convitto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miramalfi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miramalfi Hotel

Property: Miramalfi Hotel
Address: Via Salvatore Quasimodo 3, 84011, Amalfi, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Amalfi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Amalfi
#17 Romantic Hotel in Amalfi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Miramalfi Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Miramalfi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miramalfi Hotel Amalfi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing