We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful”
Review of Miramalfi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Miramalfi Hotel
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in Amalfi
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed August 12, 2014

The photos you see on their website of the view of Amalfi is true. We were lucky enough to have a table with a wonderful view of Amalfi for dinner while we were there and it was amazing. The rooms are very good with a big balcony and individual beds for the children. The children loved jumping off the cliff into the sea. They have a shuttle to and from Amalfi, however it doesn't do a late run back to the motel so we found ourselves walking back in the dark (a little scary but it didn't take too long). The service was very good around the hotel. I think it is a little overpriced (accommodation and restaurant) but I'm glad we stayed there as it was beautiful.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank 66kayet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

690 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    317
    230
    79
    44
    20
See reviews for
147
355
16
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canterbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2014

We arrived late on Saturday night and was greeted by the night receptionist (Andreas), who was very pleasant and helpful. The room we were given was very dated, cramped and smelled of damp. We voiced out concern and as it was late and weekend, apparently, the hotel was fully booked. He promised that he would arrange for our move to a better room the day after. True to his word, we were moved to a much better room with dual view and beautiful outlook to the see and the city, albeit we had to pay supplement for the privilege, as this was a higher standard room.

The hotel has the best and most pleasant staff (Alfonso, Gabriella, Gerarda, Franca) I have ever met. They did everything in their power to make our stay as enjoyable and fun as possible.
However, the hotel itself needs to be brought back to the 21 century. Apart from the free wifi, there was not much of a way of modernism. I think the hotel needs thorough refurbishment.

However, you could not get a better location on the Amalfi coast, so the positioning and view could not be better, with this in mind I would certainly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: In our view the corner rooms are the best, as they have larger balconies with dual aspect view, like...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dana V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croydon Victoria
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We were fortunate enough to stay at Miramalfi June 2013. If only we had known how beautiful the scenery and hotel were we would have arranged to stay longer than the 4 nights we had. The staff are extremely friendly and nothing was too much trouble. To sit on the balcony for dinner in the same perfect spot chosen for the advertising brochure was amazing, and then to back it up and sit for breakfast with a view you cannot explain - outstanding !!
If we are lucky enough we would certainly revisit Miramalfi, no hesitation.
(to submit I have to choose when we travelled - it does not offer June, 2013 so I used 2014 to get it submitted, but we went 2013)

Room Tip: The corner room with a view, nit the floor underneath the restaurant area, but the one below that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sun_searcher61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2014

We felt as if we were in a time warp at this hotel; everything was that dated. it is such a pity as it has a spectacular setting. we were offered a special pasta evening dinner - big disappointment; completely over priced for what we got and suggest ala carte rather. room/ bed and bathroom very mediocre and not 4 star

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BWHJhb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 1, 2014

My family spent one week in this place in April 2013.
The food is fantastic. It is that good and high quality that going to a restaurant could not be any better. The service is brilliant. People are really nice and look after every detail they could think of. Really welcoming place. The view is breathtaking!! The rooms are nice and clean.
No one of the seven of us could find one thing they didn't love!! Thanks again for this wonderful family experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2014

I have been to Amalfi a dozen times and this is the first time I've stayed at the Miramalfi and most likely the last time. When we arrived the hotel looked dated, dingy and dark. it was early afternoon and there was only one person to greet us. There were no lights on in the lobby which made it look even worse. The room was spacious however it was dirty. I found long coarse black hair stuck on the soap dish in the shower, on the sink and on the floor. The bed was flat with a coverlet that looked like it had seen better days. The noise level is very high, you can hear people walking above you which is quite annoying if your trying to sleep. For the amount of money they charge, they should really improve the linens and pillows. The pool and sea area are great but there is no outdoor service. You have to walk up to the concession stand to get a bottle of water or a towel. There was only one young man named Alessandro working. The restaurant was very good. The best waiters were Gabriele and Antonio. The location of this hotel is perfect with a short walk to town. Thats the best part of the hotel. Unfortunately it's not up to my standards. I have no problem paying 500 E or more per night if it's worth it. This place was definitely NOT worth the money.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 451ims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prestwick, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2014

The Miramalfi Hotel is in an enviable position overlooking the town of Amalfi. The hotel itself is really nice with a great pool area with access to the sea, there is more than enough sun beds as we never struggled to get one with a beautiful view of the sea and Amalfi in the background. The only negative we found with the hotel was the lack of snacks available. We felt the hotel would benefit from having some sort of trattoria serving more simple Italian dishes such as pizza and simple pasta with sauce. The restaurant was not to our taste so we never visited it so can't review that (a bit too fancy for our tastes). If you have any mobility problems you would really struggle here as there are steps leading to everything, being built into the cliff is what gives it it's great view and great position but any walking difficulties you would not be able to access most areas. The staff really made our stay, all were very friendly, funny and engaging. A special mention goes to Gabriele and Michele who were both very attentive with a great sense of humour and certainly entertained us and tried to teach us basic Italian. The hotel is a 10 minute walk to the town down a very windy steep road with traffic passing at speed a mere inch from you, the Italian drivers certainly don't seem to stick to rules of the road too much, they seem to think of rules as more of a guide, they use the whole road only pulling in when oncoming traffic is approaching with only a second to spare, going down to the town is easy as it is downhill all the way but coming back up is a bit harder but good to try and walk off the amount of food eaten. There are stairs if the road is too scary for you but being unfit using the stairs was too much to come back up. There is a shuttle bus from the hotel but we only used that twice as much preferred the walk. Our room was spacious and pleasant, cleaners came in twice a day and changed the towels. Our balcony was a decent size with a table and two chairs and two sun beds. Would recommend this hotel very highly.

Room Tip: All rooms overlook the sea but If you can afford the extra pay for superior rooms as bigger balconie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mlreid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amalfi hotels
0.3 mi away
NH Collection Grand Hotel Convento di Amalfi
0.1 mi away
Santa Caterina Hotel
Santa Caterina Hotel
#1 of 29 in Amalfi
985 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Marina Riviera
Hotel Marina Riviera
#3 of 29 in Amalfi
781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#8 of 29 in Amalfi
575 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Luna Convento
Hotel Luna Convento
#6 of 29 in Amalfi
633 reviews
0.2 mi away
Excelsior Grand Hotel
Excelsior Grand Hotel
#17 of 29 in Amalfi
1,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miramalfi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miramalfi Hotel

Property: Miramalfi Hotel
Address: Via Salvatore Quasimodo 3, 84011, Amalfi, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Amalfi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Amalfi
#17 Romantic Hotel in Amalfi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Miramalfi Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Miramalfi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miramalfi Hotel Amalfi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing