We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Miramalfi Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$200
$195
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $218/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$319
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$230
$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $249/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Villa Maria Luigia(Amalfi)(Great Value!)
$132
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Amalfi(Amalfi)(Great Value!)
$264
$256
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Aurora(Amalfi)
$243
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$543
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$882
$856
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$2,374
$1,292
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,116
$1,071
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of $1,663/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (771)
Filter reviews
771 results
Traveler rating
359
247
97
45
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
359
247
97
45
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cliffamalfi coastdifferent levelsamazing viewssuperior roomhotel restaurantshuttle servicethe hotel shuttle busmediterranean seasun loungerswalk into townsea levelnarrow roadlounge areaper dayhighly recommend this hotelwonderful hotel
Filter
Updating list...
272 - 277 of 771 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2013

The views are spectacular, the rooms were bright and comfortable, the food was excellent, and the staff and service can not be beat! What's not to like. My wife and I spent four very relaxing days at the Miramalfi. The pool and swimming area was great and there was always time for a leisurely stroll in town. We had it all!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mal F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Whilst this hotel was a little expensive for what you got (room wise) when compared to others in the area it is hard to beat. All rooms have sea view, as they say on their website and are truly amazing. The views from the terrace where breakfast is served is stunning as are the views from the 'lunch time' restaurant. Only criticism was that the air conditioning in our room was very noisy and on talking to other guests this seemed a common problem in some rooms, we did get used to it though!
Service from reception and all the waiters and maids was exceptional and any meals we took here were always of a very high standard. Drinks are reasonably priced for an Italian hotel and compare to what you would pay in Amalfi town.
Be prepared for stairs/steps if staying here and although there are lifts they can get quite busy at peak times. The terracing around the pool and down to the 'beach' (all accessed by steps except there is a lift to the pool level), is brilliant with lots of sun beds, however, despite the rules posted about not leaving your towel etc whilst you whizz off on a trip or go for lunch, this is ignored by the ignorant amongst us and not enforced by the lifeguards! If you want the sun for most of the day, head for the furthest right hand side of all the terraces as you face the sea!
The walk into town isn't as bad as some people make out and it takes about 10 minutes there and a little longer back as it's uphill with quite a few steps. There is a hotel shuttle service but it doesn't run very often.
The boat trips arranged by the hotel were brilliant and we had great fun.
Overall, I would recommend this hotel on it's proximity to Amalfi town, it's service and the stunning views.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kennokent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Worst value for money ever. Very hard to find staff speaking anything else than Italian.
We booked a junior suite as we have two children. We ended up in a standard room with a canape / bed for the kids, useless to say that there were no space in the room. Air conditionning was very noisy and prevented us from spleeping during 3 days. I mentionned it to the staff and I wanted to have a discussion with the manager..... impossible to meet with him as he was never there. Staff not welcoming and not service driven. Anything but a 4 stars hotel

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pierre yves B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

....... especially in the hotel's restaurants. Giovanni, Gabrielle and the rest of the staff elevated our stay with old world charm whether dining in La Grande Carte (the main restaurant on the top floor with 3 walls of floor-to-ceiling glass, an outdoor veranda and stunning sea views) or Le Onde (an open-air restaurant perched on a lower floor terrace). The romantic rooftop bar (open in the summer months) offers spectacular panoramic views of Amalfi and occasionally, live music. The hotel is far enough away from the hordes of tourists crowding the downtown area yet close enough to access town on foot or by using the hotel's convenient shuttle. A salt water pool is located among multiple lower level sunning terraces some of which provide direct and private access to the Mediterranean. The superior and standard bedrooms and bathrooms our family rented were clean, spacious and had beautiful hand painted ceramic tile floors. Several guests we met during our stay were repeat visitors and we hope to join that club on our next trip back to this beautiful area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Globetrecker281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

That hotel has a spectacular view over the amalfi coast and the sea. All the hotel rooms are sea view. And our balcony had some overwhelming scenery. The receptionist was very warm and welcoming. Upon our arrival we hit the pool and the sea. Soooo amazing. The lift is a bit slow though and scary to me. The hotel also is a bit far from the central, where all the buzz is and where the amazing church of Saint Andrea is located. The hotel do grant u some free shuttle bus to the center but they are not as frequent as needed. From 10 until 4:30 no transfers are available. And after 7:30 u have to go walking of course. We suggest the hotel to make more frequent shuttles, like once every hour. The breakfast is a bit normal and refill is slow, but the waiters are helpful. The worst of our experience in the hotel was the clear noise from other rooms. the walls are so thin that what you hear you think the person is with u in the room. for example we could hear the hairdryer for almost one hour while my husband and i were trying to get a nap. It is very annoying and where could we complain!. The price is very high also for such simple rooms and few amenities. But my husband and I were justifying that maybe it's because of the high season. Anyway the hotel is good to try.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Xena1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews