We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Perfect panoramic view! Super location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Miramalfi Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Miramalfi Hotel
Ranked #14 of 29 Hotels in Amalfi
Certificate of Excellence
Almere, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect panoramic view! Super location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012 via mobile

The place was perfect! With a huge balcony with sun beds! The view is just amazing. They got nice employees and a private bus that takes you too the city. You can easily walk your way to the city, but the stairs and road can be a bit tiresome and sometimes dangerous. From here you can take the ferry to Capri a must see! Also the restaurant "La Perla" in the city is a great place with nice food and romantic setting! A side note, we had room number 6 this room had a superb view towards the city of Amalfi and the sea because it was located at a corner of the hotel!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cvanslimming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    194
    68
    35
    17
See reviews for
115
297
12
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
cleethorpes, n.e. lincs
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

We stayed here for 10 nights July 2012, situated just outside Amalfi with stunning views of the harbour area from hotels rooms, bars and restaurants. Rooftop bar which is at road level is very contemporary with regular cocktail evenings with free canapés, inside bar areas are a little more dated as is the reception and lounge area. Wifi was free in the lounge but very hit and miss during our stay. We stayed half board and unfortunately the food did not live up to previous Italian hotels in which we've stayed, breakfast was good and plentiful. Booked through Citalia our room and balcony was small but then we didn't go on holiday to sit in our room. Rooms below the restaurant appeared to have much larger terrace/balcony not sure size of rooms. Pool and sun deck accessed via lift through cliff with plenty of sun loungers available through the day, adequate size salt water pool. 10min stroll into town all down hill, hence longer more tiring hike back, although a limited bus shuttle is available. Staff are very accommodating and attentive in all areas.
Would return but only B&B next time.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank val-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We took a 2 week trip to Italy in September 2010. It was warm, but not too bad. We were lucky enough to stay 4 days in Amalfi and I wish we could of done the entire 2 weeks here.

Our room was just perfect for the amount of time we stayed. Not too big, not too small. Maid service was just fine, never had to call for anything. We did have a minor problem with the tub drain sticking closed so the poor maintence man had to stick his hands in my bath water. Poor guy...

As you may know, bathrooms in foreign countries are not extreme like they are in the States, so don't freak out when yours isn't 500sf. It was adequate.

We had an amazing view of the water and downtown area of Amalfi. We could leave our balcony doors/windows open and enjoy the evening breezes as well. All staff were excellent and very accomadating to helping us in English, however we always tried our best at conversing in Italian first. After all, we are visitors and its not up to them to speak English all the time. But it was a great help. Staff gave us directions and great ideas of things to do while in town.

No need for a car rental, as you can follow the path on the side of the road (as well as on the actual road itself at some points) into downtown. Make sure you have your good sandals on...flip flops might be a hazard in some spots. Explore all the nooks and crannies the streets have to offer, you don't want to miss anything. TAKE TONS OF PICTURES!! All the photos you see of the coast in this area do it no justice when you are actually there. Houses in the hillside and colors that just pop out at you.

Catch a day trip to Capri or take a bus to the small town of Ravello.

You WON'T be disappointed with this area of Italy or with this hotel.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms face the water so you won't be disappointed. If there are any problems th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurie911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed at this hotel from the 22 June 12 for 4 nights for our first part of our honeymoon. What a gem! We had fantastic views of the sea and Amalfi town. My husband and I loved sitting on out balcony in the evenings having our tea and having such wonderful views infront of us. The hotel itself is located outside the town located in/on a mountain, but 10 mins walk takes you to the main town where there is so much to see and do with loads of restaurants, ice cream parlours, church and boat trips to capri/positano etc etc. I must say you need good legs and to be quite fit for the walk as it is difficult for those with walking diculties as the hotel is up mountain/hill walk.
The hotel is clean, friendly and the beach bit which is down the moutain via lift is fab. Off a deck you can jump into the sea. On a plus it peacful as you only share with the hotel residents there.

But the views are amazing ***** star all the way.
The only downside of it all was the bathroom could of had some tlc, as i had to use my hair band to keep the shower head up right, and also the dinner wasnt all that great. But overall lovely location, lovely hotel - clean, and lovely staff all round, who also arranged our merc transfers from and to airport which takes about 1hr.20mins. Our room was neat and tidy and cool considering its in a mountain.

Would diffo recommend this to honeymooners, lovers, couples, even families BUT not too young as the roads and pavements arent that safe and you need to be careful.
Its in a great location also for travellers who wish to visit other towns via ferry / boat.

Room Tip: room facing the town as well as sea. 107
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChryssoG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

This hotel is embedded in the mountain and the view is fantastic as well as the food. My free breakfast every morning overlooking the Mediterranean with the beautiful mountains was fantastic. The sea is so tranquil and the mountains so majestic. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The food was great. Hopefully, I can come back and stay longer.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fiestyport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Virginia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

It this hotel did not have the most beautiful view in Amalfi, I would have given it a much lower rating. Good Points - Beautiful View; Good Swimming Access To The Mediterranean. Bad Points - Terrible Service (especially the restaurant); Pool and beach access close very early; rather expensive drinks. I would say that staff personnel are not necessarily rude, just indifferent. Not very welcoming.

Room Tip: Room 57 has a great view of Amalfi and is a large quad room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Oh2Bretired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

Everyone should have the experinece of staying here on their trip to Italy....what a find. From the position on the cliffs edge, to the excellent service, to those beautiful men in the dining room......what more can you ask. What a hotel to view Amalfi from and explore the surrounds. Well done folks........a beautiful place to visit.

Room Tip: Th part board was great. Had a great selection of local food with language tuition included.....fant...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jill n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amalfi hotels
0.1 mi away
Santa Caterina Hotel
Santa Caterina Hotel
#1 of 29 in Amalfi
5.0 of 5 stars 832 reviews
0.5 mi away
NH Collection Grand Hotel Convento di Amalfi
0.6 mi away
Hotel Marina Riviera
Hotel Marina Riviera
#4 of 29 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 stars 689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#9 of 29 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 stars 505 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Luna Convento
Hotel Luna Convento
#6 of 29 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 stars 540 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel L'Antico Convitto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miramalfi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miramalfi Hotel

Property: Miramalfi Hotel
Address: Via Salvatore Quasimodo 3, 84011, Amalfi, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Amalfi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Amalfi
#17 Romantic Hotel in Amalfi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Miramalfi Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Miramalfi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miramalfi Hotel Amalfi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing