We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Beautiful views” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Miramalfi Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Miramalfi Hotel
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in Amalfi
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights while in Amalfi and really enjoyed it. The hot is about a ten minute walk up the hill from the town centre but it's an easy walk. Amazing views from the rooms - feels like you are on the edge of the ocean. Great private water access for swimming and delicious breakfast. Rooms were basic but clean and fairly large. Annoying that Wifi is only available in the lobby though. A great spot - look forward to returning.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emmasmith0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    204
    71
    39
    17
See reviews for
123
308
14
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
110 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

Perfect! View incredible, breakfast niceOnly our room number 7 was under the bar and sometimes it was à bit loud. But i ll return. We didn't park our Car inside the hotel but just in the street on a wrong place, because 18 euro/day is a lot.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Belggirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford,Kent UK
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

We have recently returned from a week at this amazing hotel, My husband and i spent our honeymoon there in May and both of us agree that it was the most perfect holiday ever!

The hotel was in an excellent location, Only a few minutes walk from the center of Amalfi and the views from the room and the bar/restaurant were spellbinding!

The staff are so warm and welcoming and even sent complimentary wine and fruit to our room when they discovered we were on our honeymoon.

We were lucky to have the hotel at half board but would have eaten in the hotel restaurant anyway as the food was "squisito!"

We will definitly return to the Miramalfi soon and strongly recomend a stay there to anyone wishing to experience the Amalfi Coast as the location is perfect.From Amalfi we easily visited Pompei,Vesuvius,Ravello and Capri.

Our tips. Take binoculars,Comfey walking shoes and attempt to speak a little Italian!
The Tuckers
x x

Room Tip: All rooms have a sea view, we stayed in room 42 which was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nicola T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

We spent 2 weeks at the Miramalfi hotel - apart from journey to get there - we had the best time - Food was great from Breakfast to Dinner with plenty of it and excellent quality - facilities were great with the position of pool excellent - I called it secluded with a view - and then you had the bathing platform which was ok till it got rough then it was back to the pool
Hotel excellent loaction to do any tours to Pompei etc
All staff were excellent - the Matre de Gerrado - gained us special invite to a restaurant in Revello - this was brilliant - all the staff were excellent and mothing was too much trouble
The views from the hotel were just wonderful from anywhere - later on we had a look at the more expensive Santa Caterina - there view was not as good as ours

We would happliy return

Rob & Sarah

Room Tip: They all have balconies and face the sea the ones with the Terracees with sun loungers etc are over...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank robwutangtech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
128 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

Perched on a cliff just up the hill from the town of Amalfi, this is a great base for a few days on the Amalfi coast. We had a lovely room with views out to sea, back down the hill to the beautiful town of Amalfi and further up the coast. Every morning and evening provided a new colour show from our balcony - watching the light change over the town and spectacular sunsets and sunrises out to sea. Franz spent a lot of time on the balcony with his camera in hand.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RobertaSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

The highlight of this hotel is the quality of the food. We consider ourselves 'foodies' and we highly approve of the food at this hotel. We would go as far as to say it is of a very good restaurant quality. We don't usually opt for half-board as we like to try local restaurants and consider it a bit of a risk in case one gets stuck with poor food for a week. However, we got a reasonable deal cost-wise with breakfast and evening meal included, so decided to go for it this time. Wow! If you don't take the evening meal you will miss out. The pasta is to die for and all the other courses are extremely well prepared and imaginative. The service is prompt. The view from the restaurant is amazing. Other than that, this hotel is fine. Rooms are a bit on the small side but then one might expect that due to the location on the cliff edge. Comfortable enough though without being overly special. Location is good. The walk into town is very easy and there really isn't any need to bother with the shuttle service but it is available if you do need it. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Get a great view by asking for a room just one floor below the reception (the reception is at road l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Julia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aventura, Florida
Level Contributor
247 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

This place is clean, honest, well located and with one of the most incredibles views.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cesilv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amalfi hotels
0.1 mi away
Santa Caterina Hotel
Santa Caterina Hotel
#1 of 29 in Amalfi
5.0 of 5 stars 859 reviews
0.5 mi away
NH Collection Grand Hotel Convento di Amalfi
0.6 mi away
Hotel Marina Riviera
Hotel Marina Riviera
#4 of 29 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 stars 715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#10 of 29 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 stars 524 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Luna Convento
Hotel Luna Convento
#6 of 29 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 stars 559 reviews
0.5 mi away
Residence Hotel
Residence Hotel
#7 of 29 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 stars 382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miramalfi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miramalfi Hotel

Property: Miramalfi Hotel
Address: Via Salvatore Quasimodo 3, 84011, Amalfi, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Amalfi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Amalfi
#17 Romantic Hotel in Amalfi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Miramalfi Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Miramalfi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miramalfi Hotel Amalfi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing