We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Aurora
Nearby Hotels
$201
$194
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$932
$699
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Amalfi(Amalfi)(Great Value!)
$264
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$219
$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$231
$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $251/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Miramalfi Hotel(Amalfi)
$481
$466
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Lara(Amalfi)
$264
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$484
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,454
$1,394
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,117
$1,082
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of $1,629/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (624)
Filter reviews
624 results
Traveler rating
353
195
49
13
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
353
195
49
13
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachsea viewtop floorreception manageramalfi coastterrace roomsuperior roomlarge patiotown centreshort walkperfect locationthird floorlovely hotelhotel is locatedspecial thankssun loungersthe breakfast area
Filter
Updating list...
252 - 257 of 624 reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We booked this 45 sqm apartment with 2 bedrooms and large livingroom
with kitchenette already half on year ago as the hotel is closed during winterperiod but these apartments are available all the time. We were travelling as two couples and it turned out to be a perfect select to stay
in this big apartment. All necessary included like dishwasher, washing machine, heating, ironing etc. what ever you needed. We made breakfast
every morning and used local and other restaurants during excursions.
There is also a coffeebar just at the same piazza and parking garage Lunna Rosso only two-three hundres meter connected with walking tunnel direct fm Piazza Muncipal. Andrea negotiated good price for us but think that during high season you must be aware of higher prices,
From the first beginning reception manager Andrea was very helpful and by arrival he supplied us with different brochures about local restaurants,
maps, bus and ferries timetables. Also nice welcoming basket was delivered to apartment for easy start of holiday.
Location of the apartment at the Piazza Muncipal is ideal for short distance to busterminal, beach and ferries. You could reach in a couple of minutes also Piazza Duomo through the narrow corridores leading beside Duomo to the centre of Amalfi. There are no seaviews fm apartments but that's no problem as all amazing views you can see
daily in live when moving around.
We enjoyed our stay in this spotless and peacefull apartment not to talk about any visitingplaces with very short distance like Capri, Sorrento,
Positano, Ravello, Pompeij, Vesuvius etc.
We can highly recommend for accomodation this apartment for families and couples.
Gruppo Finlandese

Room Tip: Fitness center located in the first floor but daily they closed very early.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Hannu H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AuroraAmalfi, Manager at Hotel Aurora, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Good afternoon Hannu H

Thank you very much for taking the time to complete your comments on www.tripadvisor.com; it helps us enormously to maintain our standards. I have passed your comments to Andrea who was very happy. Accommodation in apartments is for very independent guests but we never leave them alone during the stay, we like to offer our best support.
We look forward to seeing you soon! In the meantime visit our blog about habits and traditions in Amalfi Coast on www.aurora-amalfi.com

Daniela Carrano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014 via mobile

Hands down the best hotel we stayed at along the Amalfi Coast. The manager was incredibly pleasant and so accommodating. We arrived and we're greeted with such warmth and professionalism. We stayed on 3rd floor (I believe) and had a big room with a massive terrace (ocean view at the very East corner-set back a bit from the other rooms for privacy) . It was a beautiful and clean room with a gorgeous view! It was truly paradise. The manager sent up a bottle of preseco and olives that just added to our honeymoon stay that much more. We couldn't have been treated better and we can't wait to go back again. We wished we didn't go to Positano after Amalfi as it was packed with loud and inconsiderate tourists and our hotel stay was twice as expensive as Hotel Aurora with a small room and rude staff (do not stay at Palazzo Talamo!). The town of Amalfi is way better and filled with wonderful locals and great food.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
6  Thank Caligrl_in_Toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AuroraAmalfi, Manager at Hotel Aurora, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Good morning Caligrl_1

Many thanks for leaving your feedback on TA giving us 5 stars.I was really pleased to see that you had a great stay and found us to be great value. My staff and I always try to reserve a special treatments to honeymooners as welcome drink or free upgrade whenever possible.
Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Daniela Carrano
Hotel Aurora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

A fantastic little hotel in a fabulous location close to the water in Amalfi. Most rooms have a sea view and we requested one with a terrace which was fabulous to sit out on early morning or late at night gazing out to sea. Rooms are spacious. Breakfast is served on the terrace and that is a real highlight. Hotel is only a 5 minute walk to the town square of Amalfi and has a private beach with lounges.
All the staff were really friendly and we would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

We stayed mid June which was just perfect weather lovely and warm and before the real crowds of summer had arrived.

Room Tip: Request a room with a terrace
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Kaye P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AuroraAmalfi, Manager at Hotel Aurora, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Many thanks for your positive comment on the Hotel location and the friendliness of staff too. Make our clients happy is a pride and joy for all of us Please let me know when you are next looking to stay with us and I will ensure you have your beloved superior room once again.
Best regards

Daniela Carrano
Hotel Aurora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We stayed 3 nights in October.
The hotel is facing to sea side. Our room had a terrace and the terrace had great view ! Only 5 minutes to get to the main street by foot. Both great view & good access to the city center, the location is very good.
The hotel staffs were very kind and helpful.
The hotel doesn't have a restaurant, but it isn't a problem. There are many restaurants near there. For breakfast, the hotel is providing a small breakfast at the outside terrace. There wasn't variety of food, but the terrace and its view was really great. If a weather is nice, I recommend to take a breakfast at the hotel once.

If you have a small child, you might need to consider about a baby wagon. Because the elevator is too small to carry a baby wagon.

Room Tip: Of course, higher floor has better view.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hnishi24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AuroraAmalfi, Manager at Hotel Aurora, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Good evening
Thank you very much for taking the time to complete your comments on www.tripadvisor.com; it helps us enormously to maintain our standards. I have passed on your comments to the relevant departments regarding the breakfast and there will be improvements where necessary.
I am pleased to hear you will stay with us again and I look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Daniela Carrano
Hotel Aurora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed a lovely 3 days at the Aurora Apartments in Amalfi, Andreas at reception was fabulously helpful and always an absolute pleasure to communicate with about anything.
The apartments are away from the hotel in a quiet plaza at the other end of the main waterfront, no views but a very clean, practical apartment in a quiet & safe area.
We tried the restaurants Andreas recommended and were very satisfied with the quality of the food and service.
We recommend this apartment #2, the 3 of us were very comfortable.
Ciao !

Stayed: October 2013
1  Thank JeniMal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AuroraAmalfi, Manager at Hotel Aurora, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Dear Sir or Madam
Thank you, we are always pleased to read such positive feedback! Andrea glowed when he read it and we are soooo pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our apartment, thank you and please come again!
Daniela.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews