We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly , food and drink great and the waiting staff fantastic”
Review of Silver Moon

Silver Moon
Ranked #17 of 109 Restaurants in Amalfi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $24 - $41
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed August 25, 2013

This restaurant / beach made our trip , fantastic helpful waiters 10 out of 10. They could not do enough , very chatty , told us where all the good spots were

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Samdeluxejones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (504)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

177 - 181 of 504 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

Price for English speaking visitors: 20 euros, Price for Italian: 8 euros
The place is ok, the beach is great, the service is rude.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Jo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mata E, Proprietario at Silver Moon, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Dear Mrs or Mr Jo V,
The world discrimination doesn't exist in our vocabulary. We make no differences between sex, nationality or religion!!!!!!!
Our prices are exposed at the entrance and in the Silver Moon,too.Everyone may decided to come.
If you have felt discriminated against is only an impression!!!!!!I. If we make a discount it is not for the language but for the time of day, if someone arrives late in the afternoon we do not charge the full price.The price also varies if clients come from hotels with which we ave agreements.
We would like to know the reason why you think the service is rude. We have had no over complaints.
Yours faithfully, the proprietor of Silver Moon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Definitely the pick of the bunch for sun lounge hire in Amalfi, and great food in the cafe/restaurant as well, but what we really fell in love with was the family who own Silver Moon in Amalfi... they were so kind and friendly and welcoming to us, and our little girl just adored their little dog.

We spent a day at the beach and they gave us a great rate on the sun lounges and were happy to watch our little one as she played with their dog while we ate our lunch.

The food was also great - pizza and pasta were delicious, but the highlight of Silver Moon was definitely the owners... we would go back to Amalfi just to visit them! Loved it.

Silver Moon was by far the highlight of our stay in Amalfi - and that says a lot, because Amalfi and the Coast is incredible.

Thank Loumattam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We spent 3 nights in Amalfi for our long weekend in Jun-13. During this time, we had the chance to experience the beach-restaurants of both Amalfi and Positano, and I could say with certainty that Amalfi wins hands down compared to Positano; and Silver Moon was the best place we swam in by far. The beach-bed price was about half of typical Positano place, and all the employees were very friendly and professional. The beer was served in an ice-bag, and with complimentary snacks - and the free wi-fi was working very well. We tried the zucchini-lemon pizza which was very different than all the pizzas I had eaten, and went very well on a warm day under the sun.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank OzgurErpek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We've been in Amalfi silver moon for honeymoon. Considerable positive difference in all aspects...
Wonderful personell, hospitality of owners who are serving personally, fair pricing, wi-fi...
Clean and delicious restaurant

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank MahmutDogann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Silver Moon also viewed

Amalfi, Amalfi Coast
 
Amalfi, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Silver Moon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing