We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Holidays Baia D'Amalfi
Ranked #35 of 38 Amalfi B&B and Inns
jonah373
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superb location”
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Superbly located hotel right in the centre of town. Very nice clean room with excellent view over the harbour (although no balcony). Very friendly and helpful staff.

Only downside is that the hotel is three floors up and there's no elevator.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jonah373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    27
    18
    14
    8
See reviews for
11
61
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2012

We recently stayed at Hotels Baia in Amalfi. We loved the owners and nothing was too much trouble. They helped us with the bags, helped us with bookings and local knowledge. Softly spoken and kind people. The breakfast on the balcony was a delight because the view over the Marina and the ocean was beautiful. The breakfast was more than adequate but we do not have a lot of sweet things in our diet. I am a diabetic. The owners went out of their way to cook eggs for us instead. I'm glad we stayed there for the view. On a downside, the hotel is on the third floor and the steps are deep, if you are an older person or like me still recovering from major surgery, it may not be a good idea. For us it was easy to find. It is a very friendly hotel and you will love the owners.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulineHawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2012

We booked a room that overlooked the bay and were not dissapointed. Can't fault the view from the balcony. But to get this view the rooms were all on the 5th (or 4th...?) floor of the building which means lots of stairs. But the staff were very helpful, carring our bags, printing stuff for us, helping with the ridiculous parking situation in Amalfi.

And also the room fronted a car park where all the busses arrived to drop people in town, so don't expect to sleep in till late because you will be woken by the noise. It wasn't a problem because the place is so pretty you want to get up and have a swim first thing in the morning.

Breakfast was basic, but there was a hell of a lot of it which was a nice touch. The room was expensive but I felt like I got what I paid for.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view. It's worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Achunike E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2012

Me and my husband have stayed for only two days at the hotel but we want to come back there. Brother and Sister who run the hotel are very friendly and exceptionally helpful (when we got stuck in Amalfi on the first of January, since no buses worked, Emilio took us to the train station in Salerno with his car asking only for money for the fuel he had used).
The location of the hotel is perfect.The view from the breakfast verandah is fantastic. Breakfast is good and the room and bathroom were very clean.
Our warmest greetings to Emilio and his Sister.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grazyna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lund, Sweden
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here for the New Year and couldnt have been happier. The room was up a staircase to a beautiful balcony overlooking the sea. Everyone who worked there was so happy to help us and it was very close to the town center. I would definately go back :) Thank you for a wonderful holiday!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashley p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
304 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2011

This perfectly situated B&B is run by a brother and sister team who speak perfect English and are as helpful and friendly as one could hope for. The views from the rooms and breakfast verandah are spectacular to say the least. Breakfast is good and the rooms and bathrooms are spotlessly clean. THE place to stay in Amalfi at reasonable prices. The slight downside is 3 floors with no lift but the owners were only too pleased to help with the luggage.

Room Tip: Sea facing have amazing views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tulipano72
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2011

We really enjoyed our staying in Holidays Baia D'Amalfi
The location is fantastic and the view from the room is amazing.
The B&B itself is simple but cosy. Ideal for couples.
The breakfast in the sunny terrace was priceless.
The owner Esther was really helpful and very nice.
The only down are the deep stairs.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tulipano72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amalfi hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Fontana
Hotel Fontana
#29 of 29 in Amalfi
258 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lidomare Hotel
Lidomare Hotel
#22 of 29 in Amalfi
230 reviews
0.1 mi away
Albergo Sant'Andrea
Albergo Sant'Andrea
#15 of 29 in Amalfi
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sharon House
Sharon House
#13 of 29 in Amalfi
208 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residenza Sole
Residenza Sole
#18 of 38 in Amalfi
87 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Croce di Amalfi
Hotel Croce di Amalfi
#21 of 38 in Amalfi
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holidays Baia D'Amalfi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holidays Baia D'Amalfi

Property: Holidays Baia D'Amalfi
Address: Via Matteo Camera 5, 84011, Amalfi, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Amalfi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Amalfi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holidays Baia D'Amalfi 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Holidays Baia D'Amalfi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing