We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location, clean rooms, nice staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Holidays Baia D'Amalfi
Ranked #40 of 43 Amalfi B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 12, 2012

We booked a room that overlooked the bay and were not dissapointed. Can't fault the view from the balcony. But to get this view the rooms were all on the 5th (or 4th...?) floor of the building which means lots of stairs. But the staff were very helpful, carring our bags, printing stuff for us, helping with the ridiculous parking situation in Amalfi.

And also the room fronted a car park where all the busses arrived to drop people in town, so don't expect to sleep in till late because you will be woken by the noise. It wasn't a problem because the place is so pretty you want to get up and have a swim first thing in the morning.

Breakfast was basic, but there was a hell of a lot of it which was a nice touch. The room was expensive but I felt like I got what I paid for.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view. It's worth it.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Achunike E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (119)
There are newer reviews for Holidays Baia D'Amalfi
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 119 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2012

Me and my husband have stayed for only two days at the hotel but we want to come back there. Brother and Sister who run the hotel are very friendly and exceptionally helpful (when we got stuck in Amalfi on the first of January, since no buses worked, Emilio took us to the train station in Salerno with his car asking only for money for the fuel he had used).
The location of the hotel is perfect.The view from the breakfast verandah is fantastic. Breakfast is good and the room and bathroom were very clean.
Our warmest greetings to Emilio and his Sister.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grazyna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here for the New Year and couldnt have been happier. The room was up a staircase to a beautiful balcony overlooking the sea. Everyone who worked there was so happy to help us and it was very close to the town center. I would definately go back :) Thank you for a wonderful holiday!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashley p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2011

This perfectly situated B&B is run by a brother and sister team who speak perfect English and are as helpful and friendly as one could hope for. The views from the rooms and breakfast verandah are spectacular to say the least. Breakfast is good and the rooms and bathrooms are spotlessly clean. THE place to stay in Amalfi at reasonable prices. The slight downside is 3 floors with no lift but the owners were only too pleased to help with the luggage.

Room Tip: Sea facing have amazing views
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2011

We really enjoyed our staying in Holidays Baia D'Amalfi
The location is fantastic and the view from the room is amazing.
The B&B itself is simple but cosy. Ideal for couples.
The breakfast in the sunny terrace was priceless.
The owner Esther was really helpful and very nice.
The only down are the deep stairs.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tulipano72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2011

We stayed over a week at this hotel. The staff could not have been more friendly or welcoming. The rooms are large and comfortable and very clean. It's a small family run establishment and the staff could not have done more to look after us.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RomaPHILE33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

I would normally never not show up at a hotel I've booked but Holidays Baia D'Amalfi proved the exception. Arriving by car, from the terror of the coast road into the complete chaos that is central Amalfi on a Saturday afternoon in peak season is an experience I never hope to repeat. There was nowhere to park anywhere near the hotel. In the huge buspark/ferry terminal on the quay, we struggled to dodge packs of tourists not watching where they were walking, tourist buses pulling out without care, motorscooters dodging in and out of everyone - this was chaos on a grand scale with nowhere to park, let alone unload luggage or to find our accomodation. On further exploration, the only access to the hotel which was visible was in a tunnel on a narrow, busy road with nowhere to stop, let alone park in safety. After driving in and out of the area for the best part of an hour and a half we gave up and realised that we had no alternative but to find alternative accomodation which was very disappointing. Nowhere on this hotel's website or on Booking.Com is this problem of access for visitors arriving by car addressed. People need to be informed that this is a problem when travelling by car and booking this accomodation in high season. We lost 150 euros but at least we are alive to tell the tale.

Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
3  Thank revjoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amalfi74, Proprietario at Holidays Baia D'Amalfi, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2012

Dear Revjoan,
i am very sorry for the problem , but Amalfi center is very small not is the big city .
This is the firsth time i have this problem.
You have the telephone number of my Bed & Breakfast ( becouse not is the Hotel) and 2 people have finish 24,00 o clock in the nigth becouse you not is arrive , normaly the guests have the problem call me.
Normaly i and my staff go in the square for help the guests for parking the car and for the bagagges direct in the room.
The my staff is very friendly and have the max assistance.
I am very sorry you not have enter in the my Bed Breakfast for looking the beautiful sea view and for appreciated the my service.
Regards
Emilio & Ester

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Amalfi
0.1 mi away
Hotel Fontana
Hotel Fontana
#29 of 29 in Amalfi
290 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lidomare Hotel
Lidomare Hotel
#22 of 29 in Amalfi
243 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residenza del Duca Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Croce di Amalfi
Hotel Croce di Amalfi
#23 of 43 in Amalfi
137 reviews
0.1 mi away
B&B Costa Furoris
B&B Costa Furoris
#11 of 21 in Furore
11 reviews
0.0 mi away
Residenza Pansa
Residenza Pansa
#15 of 43 in Amalfi
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holidays Baia D'Amalfi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holidays Baia D'Amalfi

Address: Via Matteo Camera 5, 84011, Amalfi, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Amalfi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Amalfi
Price Range: $63 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holidays Baia D'Amalfi 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Holidays Baia D'Amalfi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing