We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,102)
Filter reviews
1,102 results
Traveler rating
964
99
20
14
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
964
99
20
14
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews glass elevator beautiful hotel amalfi coast pool area the cliff main restaurant complimentary shuttle sea level salt water pool private boat elevator ride our honeymoon five star hotel the entire staff every half hour mediterranean sea shuttle service
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 1,102 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2017

After traveling all throughout Italy I needed some me time, and from the moment I arrived Santa Caterina Hotel catered to every need I could have asked and dreamed Italian.

I think any traveler who has made Italy home can relate to the amount of walking, bus hopping, through every city and how nice it’s finally to settle into a hotel for a few days. Especially one that makes you completely feel at home, and gives you such attention. A great way to decompress and admire the beautiful pastel skies over the Amalfi Coast or a swim in their private beach overlooking the Tyrrhenian Sea. With every corner a selfie dream with lighting that brings out the beauty in just about anyone. I had a magical stay with my mother and it was truly the highlight of the whole trip. If your going to see Italy this is the way to do it.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Stephanie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2017

We spent four nights being thoroughly spoilt. The location is wonderful for the Amalfi coast. The view spectacular and the service "old world charm". The rooms and toilets are superb, the pool and sea a must. The service is top notch. No hesitation in recommending it.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marcobatuta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2017

My husband and I stayed at the Santa Caterina for 5 nights while celebrating our anniversary. I can honestly say the Santa Caterina is probably the best hotel we have ever stayed in. Our room was amazing and the pictures online can't really do justice to the incredible views, beautiful gardens, or well appointed rooms. Our room was a private room off to the side of the main hotel and had an amazing private terrace with both regular chairs and lounge chairs. The room was large and comfortable. Though we traveled in October, we had gorgeous weather and were able to even enjoy the pool and beach club for two of our days there. The staff remembered our names and were always eager to accommodate our needs; they even surprised us with a special cake to celebrate our anniversary during a dinner reservation one evening. The food was wonderful as were the drinks (though as others noted are quite expensive).

The only change I would wish for would be a more frequent/longer running shuttle service into Amalfi. Though the walk was not terrible, it certainly would have been nice to have shuttle service between 12-3pm and after 6:30pm.

Overall, however, we had an amazing stay and someday hope to return to the Santa Caterina. It was truly a spectacular stay.

Tip: Spend some time just wandering and relaxing in the many gardens of the hotel. Also, consider buying a bottle of wine from town and enjoying it one afternoon on your terrace, just relaxing and taking in the views.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank KEI2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2017

I don't have much to say. If you're visiting the Amalfi Coast and you are looking for a beautiful hotel with gorgeous rooms, spectacular views, great food and service that just has no room for improvement. This is your place. The entire staff could not be nicer or more accommodating. Just fantastic! I've been to a few 5 star hotels in my day and this was the most enjoyable one that I have visited. Highly recommend.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank pcolh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2017

Where do we start? Warm, welcoming staff knew our name on arrival. The clifftop location is idyllic with spectacular views of Amalfi. The restaurant is high-end Italian cuisine at its finest. Our room was spacious and comfortable with a balcony looking out to sea. The breakfast is the best I've ever encountered, in a dream setting on sea-view terrace. And the pool area, down a cliffside lift to the beach club below, was the perfect place to swim, relax and sip cocktails before jumping in the Med.
Yes we paid through the nose but it was worth every penny. Five nights weren't enough. Thank you Santa Caterina!

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WillDaBeest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews