We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Aurora(Amalfi)
$292
$267
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$298
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $355/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$186
$181
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Miramalfi Hotel(Amalfi)
$430
$416
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$379
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$424
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $516/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Villa Lara(Amalfi)
$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $231/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Amalfi(Amalfi)
$176
$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,131
$1,033
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,085)
Filter reviews
1,085 results
Traveler rating
949
99
18
14
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
949
99
18
14
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsglass elevatorbeautiful hotelamalfi coastpool areathe cliffmain restaurantcomplimentary shuttleelevator ridesea levelsalt water poolprivate boatour honeymoonfive star hotelevery half hourmediterranean seathe entire staffshuttle service
Filter
Updating list...
748 - 753 of 1,085 reviews
Reviewed March 8, 2009

We couldn't have asked for anything more with our stay at the Santa Caterina Hotel. The hotel is beautiful and the staff is attentive and friendly. The breakfast on the terrace in the morning is a great way to start your day and the food is phenomenal. We sampled other local restaurants (concierge was extremely helpful) and although all restaurants were fantastic, the food served at the hotel was still our top choice. My husband and I even enjoyed a dinner served to us on our balcony while enjoying the piano music from the restaurant terrace. The hotel is conveniently located for easy day trips to other areas of the coast. The pool is a beautiful experience and enjoyed our spa visits. Best hotel experience we've ever had.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RARChin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2009

The Santa Caterina is one of the most beautiful hotels in the world. I have traveled all over the world and stayed at many five-star hotels and this one is by far the best! The value for the money is fabulous. The owners and the staff are so elegant and polite that you wish you would never leave. The breakfast in the morning is such a joy to look over the breathtaking Mediterranean Sea. The restaurant by the beach is equally stunning for lunch and dinner. And the food is delicious! The rooms are precious and each one unique with colorful Vietri tiles that brighten up everything. I treasure my time spent at the Santa Caterina and plan on going back as often as possible.

SG--Miami

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sar007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2009

First off, I wasn't paying. So I can't comment on value for money I'm afraid. But I expect that the amazing luxury came at a price...
Everything was divine. Attention to detail went beyond what I could have dreamed of. From exotic fruit in the room, glorious bathrobes, efficient pool service; all exceeded luxury to it's highest possible degree.
The staff are fawningly attentive and fall over themselves to provide you with the highest possible standards of service. The food is exquisite. The wine perfect. Rooms comfy, well stocked, luxurious (how often can I say that word?).

Only words of advice: don't stay here if you're afraid of heights. It's perched on a cliff!

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank LadyAmelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2008

Loved our stay at the Santa Caterina. Located just before you get to Amalfi (when coming from the Sorrento area), it is in a great location (no issues with driving through town). We were at one of the rooms at the new wing, and loved it. Modern inside, comfortable bead, flart screen tv, nice balcony with great view of Amalfi and the water (a nice place to drink the half bottle of sparkling wine they give you). TV includes a DEV player and they have a large selection for you to use (for free). Friendly staff.

Hotel is about a 10-15 minute walk (heading down hill) to Amalfi. They have a shuttle bus during the day (9-12 and 3-6) that will take you down and bring you back once an hour. But you are own for dinner in Amalfi (we would walk down and take a 10 euro cab ride back to the hotel).

Excellent swimming pool, with bar and restaurant. Nice gardens to wlak through and incredible lemons.

It is worth driving to get here. Was worried about everything I read on the Amalfi coast drive, but it was not bad at all (Road to Hana on Maui is worse, as is driving in southern New Zealand).

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank sm122097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2008

We spent three days of our honeymoon there, and enjoyed this 5*L hotel a lot. Their staff/guest ratio is excellent, to the point that you are always watched or catered to, but in a very non-intrusive, subtle way. The food is great, but not out-of-this-world, the view from our terrace however, was. Staff and management treated us very nicely and professionally, but Hillary Clinton stayed there as well, and the pictures suggest she got the royal treatment. We were upgraded from a Euro 800 to Euro 1200/per night room, as a "standard policy" of the house. Nice touch! We've stayed in many high-end hotels before, and this one is certainly a top hotel in terms of privacy, romance, quality of service, view, view and view. However, the rooms and amenities are nice and above average but not 5*L in international standards, and the reason we only gave it a 4 star is due to the price/value ratio. For nearly $ 2000.00 a night, one can get the presidential suite with butler in other places, albeit not in Amalfi. We had no complaints and certainly recommend the hotel for very special occasions, if you are willing to pay for the view and the feeling of being at a 'special' place. Which we did.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank J M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews