We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Santa Caterina Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$200
$195
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $217/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$218
$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$320
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$230
$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Miramalfi Hotel(Amalfi)
$480
$451
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $584/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Amalfi(Amalfi)(Great Value!)
$264
$257
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$545
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Aurora(Amalfi)
$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$882
$846
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,709
$1,292
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,069)
Filter reviews
1,069 results
Traveler rating
935
99
16
14
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
935
99
16
14
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsglass elevatorbeautiful hotelamalfi coastpool areathe cliffmain restaurantprivate boatelevator ridesea levelsalt water poolour honeymoonfive star hotelevery half hourthe entire staffmediterranean seafree shuttleshuttle service
Filter
Updating list...
447 - 452 of 1,069 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2014

We loved the staff, the view and the feel of the hotel (although the buffet breakfast was pretty bad - watery eggs, etc). If it weren't for all of that, we would have given a Poor rating to the hotel, because it was so noisy. The maids yell at each other in the hallways and while cleaning the rooms early in the morning, the rooms have tile floors and chairs with no sound protection on their legs, the room doors have no sound protection on them and therefore are loudly slamming constantly, workers outside make a racket early in the morning, etc., etc. Noise alone, from chairs sliding around in occupied rooms above us, cut our sleep time in half and ruined our stay. And we talked with 4 other couples who experienced the same sleepless nights. Management could do so much to fix this. Forget having a peaceful, quiet stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dineman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

After the beautiful drive up the mountains arrived to the hotel we were greeted by a friendly face who took our luggage and let us to the front desk. Everyone was friendly they let us to our room got our bags situated for us showed us how to work the whirlpool explained the complementary breakfast and how to work the TV along with the beautiful view of the ocean. We made dinner reservations here and before then we strolled down the beautiful stone path that was lit up by little lanterns and pieces of wood that were carved into the mountain. When we came back we entered the dining room which was filled with candlelight and beautiful flowers. We ate one of the best meals we have had in Italy do not even think about the price it is totally worth every cent. Even at a high and restaurant such as this the waitstaff was fun loving kind and personable. When we arrived back in our room they had set up little mats at our bedside along with slippers a little water and cups by her nightstand. We use the Jacuzzi and got into a robe and slippers while overlooking the Mediterranean Sea. The room was beautifully decorated with old vintage furniture interesting books a beautiful bar and wonderful floor tiles. Even the amenities were amazing anything you want here they will give it to you, there's a spa a pool is very helpful concierge and a bar. We slept with the door open so that we could see the moon rippling along the ocean I cannot tell you how much this meant. We have been in Italy for two weeks and this by far has been one of the best stays and locations for a little rustic getaway ever. I highly recommend this hotel it has been one of the best experiences and definitely once-in-a-lifetime.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Allisonlee23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

This was the best hotel ever. great service and food. the views to die for. Best breakfast buffet on the planet. cant wait to go back...............................................................................

Room Tip: facing the sea
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank boboitaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

After arriving a day too early for our reservation at another Amalfi hotel, we were happy to find a room at the Santa Caterina for the night. The first day's experience so was wonderful that we did not bother to return to our original hotel and stayed the entire time at the Santa Caterina. The people, the food, the room, the view-all amazing. Without being snobby, we have been fortunate enough to stay at some of the finest hotels in the US and beyond, they were all wonderful but did not have the "feel" of the Santa Caterina. It is more than a luxury hotel, it was almost a home. This is because they thought of everything before we did and the staff made us feel so welcome. Expensive but it is only money and can never match up to the experience.

Room Tip: They have a room off the beaten path, all alone at the end of a walkway. No other room around. No one walks by, you are completely private. It has a 2 level deck with fig trees. Yes we picked and ate them. You can lounge on one of the decks and enjoy breakfast on the other.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gia b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

We had the most amazing week long honeymoon stay here in March 2013 and it will be a long time before we will forget the hotel, the place, the people and not to mention the food! You genuinely feel like a Hollywood superstar!

If only we could afford to come every year!

Stayed in the Chalet Giulietta & Romeo honeymoon suite which is worth every penny for the sun rise into the bedroom and the views of Amalfi town.

Wish we were there now!!!

Room Tip: Chalet Giulietta & Romeo is possibly one of the most amazing rooms you can rent in Italy! It's a stand alone chalet which is quite a distance from the main hotel but worth the effort!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Declan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews