We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Miramalfi Hotel(Amalfi)
$472
$449
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$473
$460
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Maria Luigia(Amalfi)(Great Value!)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Amalfi(Amalfi)
$156
$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$309
$286
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $327/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$406
$385
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Aurora(Amalfi)
$294
$203
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $250/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Villa Felice Relais(Amalfi)(Great Value!)
$309
$300
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,092
$991
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,087)
Filter reviews
1,087 results
Traveler rating
951
99
18
14
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
951
99
18
14
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsglass elevatorbeautiful hotelamalfi coastpool areathe cliffmain restaurantcomplimentary shuttleelevator ridesea levelsalt water poolprivate boatour honeymoonfive star hotelevery half hourmediterranean seathe entire staffshuttle service
Filter
Updating list...
564 - 569 of 1,087 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

This was a surprise weekend for me booked by my husband. What a choice!
The staff could not be more helpful, they always remembered our room no, our name
And did what they could to make you feel special.
The garden is incredible with lemon and orange trees, not a formal garden, more a secret garden. And lots of vibrant colours with Magnificent views.
The food in the dining room ( that room is beautiful) over looking bay was fantastic and even had a prosecco on the house!
Lemon soufflé was delicious , so lemony and refreshing.
The pool area is right on the edge of the sea so can jump straight in to the med!
Lots of little extras really make this hotel rather special.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathypullan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

WOW. This hotel is really where you want to be if you want to be pampered. The landscape is out of this world. Imagine taking an elevator down a cliff to your private rock by the sea oasis. I am not kidding! The staff was a so helpful - they arranged so much for us! See Gennaro, he is the best Concierge we have met in all of our travels around the world. He found the best, most cost effective way of getting us to Don Alfonso by car - saving us over 100 Euro! He booked a private boat to take us for a day along the magnificent coast - and even had them pick us up at the hotel (down by the swimming area). The breakfast buffet was the best I have every seen. This hotel deserves 6 stars out of 5. The only thing I would have to say is I would have liked a more plush bed (along the lines of a W bed) but since that was the only thing I could pick on I would return in a hearbeat!
Last thing to note, where we were there more than half of the hotel was taken over by a weeding group that were having the wedding on the property. You would never have known that this was happening. Not once did we feel like the staff had more important things to do or were catering more to the group. We were just as pampered as everyone else.

Room Tip: The view is spectacular - make sure to get a room with a view!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank choco_nut_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We found this hotel thanks to Citalia, a British travel agent. What a gorgeous hotel. We had a garden partial ocean view room, which was lovely. Everything about the hotel was five star (except the restaurant - more about that below). Service was impeccable and the views were amazing. Cannot recommend this hotel highly enough for a wonderful get away in a lovely town. The only disappointment was the restaurant. Not five star, I'm afraid. Service wonderful but the food was a big let down. Fortunately, Amalfi has wonderful places to eat, so it's not a total loss but the hotel could truly be memorable by improving the restaurant food.

Room Tip: Select the garden view rooms. You may pay a bit more but the balcony and the ocean views are worth it.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights and it was a truly wonderful experience. The ocean views from our room on the 2nd floor were unforgettable. Service was exceptional and breakfast was excellent. This hotel is not cheap but is well and truly worth the money. Location is also excellent, being just a short walk from the centre of Amalfi. I could not more strongly recommend this hotel especially for special occasions such as a honeymoon.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DrAAA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

The service in this hotel is immaculate. seriously, it is a benchmark against which I now find myself comparing other places. If you're going there, it's worth spending a little time on the location of your room. The hotel is located on the coast road into Amalfi, and though it's not busy, the ghastly Italian mopeds do start up pretty early. If you're a light sleeper you will hear them. However there are some beautiful rooms at the back and down the hill a bit. In the end we had the honeymoon suite, which though expensive was one of the most spectacular rooms we've ever stayed in. As with all the cliff edge hotels along this coast line, space around the pool is limited, with some spots getting sunshine for longer than others. Food was gorgeous and in the end we cancelled our outside bookings and had lunch at the beach restaurant and dinner up on the terrace. Amalfi itself is a bit disappointing - too many tourist shops - though there is one spectacular patisserie on Trip Advisor. However, unless you don't like relaxing, there is no real reason to leave the hotel!

Room Tip: Down the mountain, away from the road is quieter.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Radiocrimson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews