We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Luna Convento
Nearby Hotels
$481
$455
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Amalfi(Amalfi)(Great Value!)
$449
$264
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$219
$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$231
$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$318
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$201
$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $237/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Miramalfi Hotel(Amalfi)
$480
$465
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Aurora(Amalfi)
$242
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $331/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$1,549
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,116
$1,081
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of $1,799/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (681)
Filter reviews
681 results
Traveler rating
390
197
48
28
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
390
197
48
28
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentral courtyardamalfi coastconverted conventpool manprivate poolsteeped in historythe cliffunique hotelbusy roadour honeymoonshort walkoverlooking the seapainted ceilingsitting arearooms are smallamazing viewsbreakfast and dinner
Filter
Updating list...
387 - 392 of 681 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2010

I was lucky enough to be taken to the Luna Convento for my 30th birthday. Everything was perfect. My husband had requested a sea view room and we could lie in bed in the morning, staring out into the blue...breakfast was spot on, really fresh fruits, pastries, breads, meats and freshly cooked eggs. We stayed on a half board basis and the food was better than anywhere else on the coast that we had eaten, beautiful freshly caught seafood, prawns, mussels, clams, fantastic pasta, fresh fish and beautiful meats. As it was a birthday trip the hotel had put a bottle of prosecco in our room which was a nice surprise. The lovely waiters Gigi and Francesco made sure that all our needs were catered for. The decor was exactly what I was looking for, something a little different to all the boring chain hotels! As an old convent there are plenty of narrow, winding corridors and some gorgeous old artefacts dotted around to distract you from the amazing view! The hotel is centred around a courtyard complete with well and lemon trees. The scent of honeysuckle as we had evening drinks was one I won't forget in a hurry. As we visited early in the season the hotel was very quiet which might be off putting for some people, but we were happy to relax without making polite conversation. The hotel is a very short walk down a small hill into Amalfi town and is just a bus ride from positano and a ferry ride to Capri. Perfect!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AbandRhys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2010

Fantastic view of the see and Amalfi from the terrace. Very kind staff working in a marvelous architecture with exciting little details and remains of the old convent. Highly recommended for a romantic weekend.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MirellaBudapest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2010

My husband and i recently stayed in this hotel for our honeymoon, and it is truly amazing.

There are too many things to mention, but here are a few:
The service was fantastic, we were never bothered by the cleaners knocking on our door like in other hotels, they always came when we were out. The reception staff were very friendly, but our favourite was Giovanni, the head waiter, he was so very helpful, nothing was a bother, and the food was always 5 star. My favourite part of the hotel is the courtyard, where we sat enjoying the peace and quiet every evening with a glass or two of Proseco, we also spent a lot of time chatting to the little turtles who live in the well!
The pool is also worth a visit, even though it is across a main road and down some steep steps, it is worth it once you get there.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loops79blue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2009

My wife and I stayed here in late October 2009, having never been to Amalfi before. From the outside, the hotel looked a little tired but the interior was clean and very well maintained. Every room has a sea view and there was a peaceful, cloistered courtyard area, which would be a suntrap in summer. The swimming pool was closed and there was a slight 'end of season' feel to the hotel but the staff were very obliging and ready to help. We stayed half-board and, overall, the meals and range of menus were more than adequate. The hotel was 5 minutes walk (down a quite busy road) to Amalfi, which we found to be an ideal centre for transport links. Having tossed up between Amalfi and Sorrento, we're glad we chose the former. One tip - beware the coach tours to Pompeii and elsewhere. We took one to Pompeii / Vesuvius. After only 2 hours in Pompeii, we had to depart to the guide's favoured restaurant and then a Cameo workshops (not mentioned in the preamble), prior to Vesuvius (where hypothermia started to set in).
In conclusion, would we go again to Amalfi and this hotel - yes.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 49brianl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2009

We first holidayed at the Hotel Luna in the Summer of 2004 when our daughter was 9 and we have returned every Summer since to play homage to this lovely hotel and it's fabulous staff. We now feel that we are treated as family and the staff are always genuinely pleased that we have returned. What makes this hotel so special is the family run establishment with a stable staff who treat their work as an honour. The location of the hotel is hard to beat with those mesmerizing Amalfi views from every balcony. The dinner view as Amalfi lights up is truly magical. We always go for the half board as the food and service is always varied and immaculate. Peppe who looks after every visitor at the pool and can arrange just about any service to make your trip to the Amalfi coast special, is priceless. Our daughter swam in the Blue Grotto for her 14th birthday- very special.
Of course this is a 12th century establishment, so tourists expecting pristine paint jobs and no character should stay away with their eagle eyes for being picky. So what if the air conditioner goes off when you walk on to the balcony, or there's a bit off stucco coming off the bell tower, the ambience of this ex convent stays in your heart long after you leave. The rooms, the staff and the location all have character and isn't that just brilliant.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pinkie4556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews