We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Day!”
Review of Day Tour in Italy

Day Tour in Italy
Ranked #14 of 38 Tours in Amalfi
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Dear Clients Buongiorno! Private Tour in Italy offers you a wide range of Services. Specialized in Shore Excursions from the Dock of Naples to the treasures of Sorrento, Pompeii and the enchanting Amalfi Coast, we also provide private transfers and great tours from your hotel. English speaking local drivers and Mercedes minivans are the key of our success. Looking forward to take care of you and let you feel Italian for a few days
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Portland, Maine
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Another Great Day!”
Reviewed November 4, 2011

Another great day with this tour company! Once again we chose Domenico and his company to tour the Amalfi Coast. We had such a wonderful time in May, we wanted to share the experience with our son and his girlfriend. Rafaele met us outside the port and again any requests of where to go or where to stop along the way were met. We made stops in Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello. Our three favorites - Positano, lunch at Trattoria La Tagliata and Ravello. The location and lunch experience will be like no other you have experienced! Best food ever! Rafaele was professional, kind, patient, informative and a gentleman. Thank you so much - we had a fantastic day!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Julia2949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    166
    3
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Memorable Family trip”
Reviewed October 25, 2011

We just returned from our trip to Rome, Italy. We took our two children ages 7 and 2. We knew we would be limited on how much the kids could handle during our vacation. We really wanted to see more than just Rome and decided to book a tour of the Amalfi Coast and Pompeii. This turned out to be one of the most enjoyable parts of our trip! Domenico was so friendly and accommodating with our children (being a father of two himself). He picked us up from our hotel in Rome and drove us to the ruins of Pompeii. We learned so much about the areas we toured! Domenico then took us to a wonderful family restaurant with an outstanding view of the coast! The kids even got to check out the garden and animals that belonged to the owners of the restaurant! We finished off the day with gelato and shopping in Sorrento. What a lovely experience! We cannot recommend the tour enough. Domenico will tailor it to your needs and wishes! We are so happy that we have these wonderful memories to treasure! Thanks, Domenico!

Helpful?
Thank JillCi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cook, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very professional, extremely knowledgeable, accommodating, and super friendly.”
Reviewed October 19, 2011

I booked with this company after reading good reviews about them. It was an understatement. Not only were they on time, they had clean vans, dressed sharp, and very welcoming. It was such a pleasure riding and listening to them on all three of the tours. They actually lived in these cities, mixed historical facts with charming stories and went out of their way to assure we would see all we wanted to see at the best times One of the highlights of the whole cruise was the ride up to the restrauant in Positano. The views were awesome, food was great, but the owner made you feel like a long lost friend....how charming can you get? Domenico, the owner of this company, was wonderful to work with, also we were fortunate to get him as a driver in Rome (pleasing on the eyes, ladies!). You will not be disappointed if you book with Domenico!

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Monica N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berkeley, ca
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A very special day with Dominico and Amalfi Coast.”
Reviewed October 8, 2011

My wife and I did a one day very personalized drive with the owner, Dominico. It fit our needs perfectly as he was very friendly, flexible, helpful and fun to be with. This was the highlite of our Italy trip.
Don't miss Sorrento (where he is from), of course Positano and Raffelo were magnificent. Especially the lunch spot owned by his friends. Spectacular food and setting. Many thanks, Dominico.

John and Fran
San Francisco. Ca.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank kriegerlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A wonderful way to "arrive" in Amalfi”
Reviewed October 3, 2011

This was the most perfect way to arrive in Amalfi from Rome. I had considered all the options, rent car, train, tour etc and after lots of advice from fellow trip advisor travellers decided to take all the stress out of it and be collected in a beautiful car and be driven. We really wanted to see Pompeii and a terrific guide was booked and arranged that far exceeded what we could have wished for. Pompeii is so very interesting but with temperatures in the high 30's and two teenage kids we were able to beat the crowds and learn and see more than we would have with a whole day. Lunch was arranged at an amazing venue, great food and company and we had to keep pinching ourselves. We had opportunities to stop at places of interest along the way too. An incredible way to "arrive" in Amalfi and a day we will never ever forget. Thank you

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank MelindaSyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Day Tour in Italy also viewed

 

Been to Day Tour in Italy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing